We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$35
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
242
219
79
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
242
219
79
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calzone salad garlic bread sun dried tomatoes half order thin crust take out outdoor seating prices are reasonable keauhou hawaii ingredients leftovers dressing takeout
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 27 March 2021

I waited over 2 hours for my to go order. They ran out of prepared food. Not prepared for increase in business. Help wanted sign on door should have been my first clue. I have been a faithful customer for 30 years. May have to...look elsewhere. The shrimp scampi was awful.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We visit the Big Island almost annually. Bianalli's is our local source for pizza pastas. The crust is passable but there rest of our orders have been pretty good. Ample sized.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Great service! However terrible pizza. It was the pizza crust that really was bad...crispy and biscuit like? I’m not really sure how to describe it it other than it tasted like it came out of a can. It might be my personal taste, but I’ve...had a lot of pizza.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We are locals and ate Bianellis Pizzas for years in Keauhou, this year we got a pizza and Calazone and something has really changed? I guess ownership changed, because the dough does not taste like the pizza dough they used in years past, it tastes...like a biscuit dough. It is acceptable if you are hungry, but perhaps find a pizza place in Kailua Kona that makes real pizza dough. Too bad, they used to have the best reputation for the last 28 years. (Red Flag Note: Pre stacked pizza dough? We always watched them make the pizza on the spot.) Sorry guys, I will not buy pizza again. Sad.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 November 2020

I've been coming to Hawaii, every year for many years, and dream of Bianelli's when I'm back home. I loved the old owner. New owners say they kept all the same, but definitely did not. They immediately stopped serving Angel Hair Pasta, used the rudest...workers they could find, and skimped on fillings, serving mainly dough and dry pasta, as well as serving incorrect orders. Our pasta tonight will be the last money spent at Bianelli's. Ordered spaghetti, repeated spaghetti several times, but found the wrong pasta when we got home. The pasta was extremely dry, with hardly any sauce. Three days previously the half order we tried had loads of sauce. The calzone that night was mainly dough, barely any filling. Last winter, we took a friend there. Two people definitely ordered half pdortions, when served a big portion, even asked if it was a half portion. Then the bill came, the server rudely said "No, you did not order a half portion." Today, when calling at opening time and inquiring if there were any specials, the girl rattled it off so fast we could not understand. We asked three times. Upon pick up, the rude behavior continued, even though a good tip is always given.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 30 March 2020

We had a hankering for pizza and came upon this restaurant while shopping for groceries. We shared a 14" combination pizza with thin crust and a glass of merlot. Pizza was palatable. Total bill was $30.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
georgeg840, Owner at Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Mahalo for your Comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 7 March 2020

Called in the pizza order. It was ready when they said it would be. Had a combination and a cheese pizza. Both were very good. Prices were good for the area.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We where four dining here and the pizzas are okay but they couldn’t serve them at the same time as the pastas - it took them 30 min to make the pastas and 45 min to make two pizzas ... and we where told that...it was because it takes longer to cook pizzas than pasta ??? Other restaurants can serve different causes at the same time. They didn’t even apologize - but we got a discount of 10% because we where somehow disappointed. Btw - there where several pickups as takeout while we where waiting ......More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
georgeg840, Owner at Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Aloha, I am so sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience. Your pizza and pasta should have come out at the same time and 45 min is unusually longer than normal to get your food. I would like to learn more details about...More

Reviewed 27 February 2020

I wanted to like Bianellis more than I did. Perhaps I just hit them on an off night. The lasagna special that I had was very good, however the garlic bread was stale and hard. I'm fussy when it comes to garlic bread...it needs to...be soft and of course lots of garlic. The dinner salad was just plain lettuce with a few ingredients. Nothing special. A lot of people were eating pizza, which looked good. Maybe next time I'll try that if I make it back,More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

We ordered a pizza for take out. It was prepared in a timely fashion. It was good. Prices were reasonable for a tourist area.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Kona Oceanfront Home
2 reviews
1.30 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
3,422 reviews
1.37 km away
Club Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
329 reviews
1.48 km away
The Sea Village
290 reviews
6.29 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kenichi Pacific
509 reviews
.06 km away
Peaberry & Galette
197 reviews
.32 km away
Royal Thai Cafe
374 reviews
.30 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Anelakai Adventures
625 reviews
1.05 km away
FBI Surf School
36 reviews
1.13 km away
Kahalu'u Beach Park
418 reviews
1.08 km away
Keauhou Farmer's Market
60 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GKO1231
25 July 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 730p | Reviewed this property |
From what I remember the place has air conditioning. Outdoor seating has nice breeze.
0
Votes
pasconole
31 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Nicole D | Property representative |
Aloha, I am sorry we do not deliver but are happy to make your order for take out.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta

  • Yes, Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta offers takeaway services.

  • Yes, Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta offers delivery services.

  • Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4
    • Atmosphere: 3.5