We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3434 S Washington Ave, Titusville, FL 32780-5611
+1 321-269-1008
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They certainly do a brisk business here, every time a table would empty, it would be filled within 5 minutes and this was a Thursday night. I had St Louis ribs which were huge and 4 of them! It was okay but maybe I'm a baby back rib kinda woman... The fried okra and carrot soufflé were tasty but were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Loyd Have M, Owner at Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I love hearing feedback from our guests it causes us to do better. Thanks, for willing to give us another chance. Loyd More 

Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We drove by this place on our road trip to Titusville. Try the lizard, liver+ gizzards. Great service also. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Pannee M
Loyd Have M, Owner at Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a try. I am happy you had a good experience. More 

Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Lots of Wings on the menu and at 11:30am they had no wings. Friends soda was flat, which they replaced. 30 minutes to get our meal, my ribs were nothing special, didn't like the fried green tomatoes, liked the Baked Beans. For a $15. meal (once I left the tip). Not impressed. Sat at a booth and had to climb... More 

Helpful?
Thank 321lauraFlorida
Loyd Have M, Owner at Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another try. We want all our guests to have a wonderful experience. You can ask for me. Loyd More 

New Milford, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

No atmosphere, but very good food. Staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. A member of our group even got a taste of chitterlings. We were a party of 8 with two small children. They did not take reservations but had a table for 8 waiting when we arrived. There was plenty of confusion on both sides. After raving about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eygene
Loyd Have M, Owner at Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant, responded to this review

We are happy you stopped in to enjoy home style cooking. We appreciate your review. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I ate here with 3 people. My first visit since they moved to a new location. The service was prompt and we were told that they were out of a lot of things. Somewhat disappointing. I ordered fried catfish and onion rings and baked beans. The fish was good, the beans were unique but good. The ONION RINGS WERE DELICIOUS.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJ_Bettan
Loyd Have M, Owner at Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant, responded to this review

Another happy guest at Loyd Have Mercy makes me happy. Thanks for your patronage. More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting the Titusville area and made a special point to have lunch at LoydHave Mercy because we had heard how good it was. We were very disappointed. The food had little flavor but they said the banana pudding was to die for, again disappointed. Don't waste your time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
Loyd Have M, Owner at Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant, responded to this review

I am sorry your experience with us was not a wonderful one. If you're in the area again please give us another try, ask for Loyd. I will personally make sure you have a wonderful experience. I love our guests and want them to enjoy my restaurant. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I went with my mom and son. We drove 45 minutes from Orlando because my mom was visiting from Kansas and her friend told her the food was awesome!! I was expecting the food to be amazing seeing that she bragged so much about it. I got the catfish with macaroni and collars greens. My mom got the fried chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim t
Loyd Have M, Owner at Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I very happy you had a wonderful meal. More 

Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Owner visited with us and shared his wife's sweet potatoe cake. It was fabulous. Wish we had time to eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank mariancamp2017
Loyd Have M, Owner at Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello, my Canadian friends I was very happy that you stop the restaurant. Thanks for the review. Blessings More 

Independence, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This came recommended to us by a local. It didn't disappoint. Had fried chicken, Bbq ribs, greens, mac & cheese, and carrot soufflé. It was all good. The soufflé was amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Loyd Have M, Owner at Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a try and where very blessed that you enjoyed your meal. Blessings More 

Titusville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Had half a slab of ribs, more than I could eat, they were very good, not excellent but good enough that I will be back. The baked beans were incredible, the waitress an afro American was just awesome.

Helpful?
Thank granitejohn46

Travellers who viewed Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Cuisine
American
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3434 S Washington Ave, Titusville, FL 32780-5611
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Brevard County  >  Titusville
  • Phone Number: +1 321-269-1008

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Isle of Man
Fernandina Beach Fl
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Loyd Have Mercy Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?