We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
62-100 Kaunaoa Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743-9749
+1 808-880-1111
Website
Today
00:00 - 23:59
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 00:00 - 23:59
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

WE stay at the Prince each year and you must eat here due to limited options. The nachos are good and the fresh catch is a winner

Helpful?
Thank tom d
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your review. We're glad you've enjoyed your dining experience at the Beach Bar. We can't wait to welcome you back. Aloha! More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We live on Hawaii Island half of the year. We have been enjoying the Happy Hour at the Beach Bar for a couple of years now. They just raised the prices of the Happy Hour specials. So Mai Tai's (regularly priced at $12) now went from $8 to $10 during Happy Hour. My husband and I always had 2 drinks.... More 

Helpful?
Thank marykayp51
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Beach bar. We have shared your cocnncerns with key staff managers and thank you for your candor as it is the only way to improve the quality of our resort. Mahalo! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great informal poolside dining at a hotel that is very very secluded and reasonable dining options. This is one of 3 places to get food at the Hapuna Beach prince hotel. Don't waste your time at the main restaurant; the food here is a much better value. There is both a lunch and a dinner menu as well as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison B
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you had such a wonderful time here and we can't wait for you to enjoy another meal at the Coast Grille. Aloha! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the resort and this was their only real option for lunch. The staff was awful, very unfriendly and often times forgot we were there. Our food was always delivered before our drinks and our servers (this happened several times by different people) never came back to check on us. When I flagged down someone to get our... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbaustin
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the service that you received with dining with us. Customer service is our number one priority and I have forwarded your review to key team leaders to address the issues you faced. Aloha! More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This spot is wonderful especially at sunset time. Every night they have live entertainment with the ocean and sun setting behind them. The music was great, and the atmosphere wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Marti K
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you had such a wonderful day. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel. Aloha! More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff - very friendly! Food is good, but prices are high. However, view and ambiance is outstanding. Live music nightly from 5 until 8.

Helpful?
Thank golfcold
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so thrilled you had such a wonderful time. We have shared your concerns with key staff leaders. Mahalo! More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a great day at the beach and a nice shower we went to the beach bar for a snack before boarding the flight home. Prices pretty good, good food, appropriate portions, good variety, beautiful view. Perfect end to our vacation.

Helpful?
Thank meg833
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you've enjoyed your dining experience at the Beach Bar. We can't wait to welcome you back. Aloha! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at the Grill several times and thought that the food was good, nothing great, but it was fine. The Grill is also very convenient when you want to grab a quick bite, or a drink. The staff was cool in making us drinks to take back to the room. We had the Tuna, fish sandwich, turkey burger, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so thrilled you had such a wonderful time. We have shared your feedback with key staff leaders and we can't wait to welcome you back with your earliest convenience. Aloha! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The beautiful setting boosted this rating to poor. I DO expect resort drink prices to be more expensive but I also expect the quality to be higher. Happy hour drink prices are still ridiculous and my drink was horrible. A 10-12 ounce drink was 1 ounce of alcohol and the rest sugary sweet filler. I watched the bartender pour it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stray_cats02
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candor in the Beach Bar as it's the only way to improve the quality of our bar. We hope to welcome you back so we can show you the true aloha spirit at the Beach bar. Mahalo! More 

Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017

Hotel is nice but not as beautiful as the other hotels nearby. Quiet and beautiful surf. Good for hanging out and relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Rangerenj
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do beleive this review was meant for Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel's review but we will share your review with the appropriate key staff members. Aloha! More 

Travellers who viewed Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar also viewed

 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$50 - US$50
Cuisine
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Valet Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Parking Available
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
00:00 - 23:59
Monday
00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday
00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday
00:00 - 23:59
Thursday
00:00 - 23:59
Friday
00:00 - 23:59
Saturday
00:00 - 23:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 62-100 Kaunaoa Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743-9749
  • Location: United States  >  Hawaii (HI)  >  Island of Hawaii  >  Kohala Coast  >  Waikoloa
  • Phone Number: +1 808-880-1111

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?