We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stone Fire Pizza Co

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5320 S Moreland Rd, New Berlin, WI 53151
+1 262-970-8800
Website
Today
11:00 - 20:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

So gross! The games are short & pricy. The food is awful. They cannot keep up with the crowd. Dining room tables were all piled with dirty dishes. The ice cream maker broke...then was fixed..but then no one knew where the ice cream cones were. There were not cups by the soda. What an awful experience!

Helpful?
Thank NeedJava2Fxn
130Karen, Director of Sales at Stone Fire Pizza Co, responded to this review

Hello. I am very sorry about your recent visit into StoneFire. I want to assure you that we do not take these reviews lightly. I would like to talk with you if you could please give Karen Hubbard a call at 262-970-8800 when you have a moment to talk. Thanks you. More 

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

the food is mass produced and not always fresh and sometimes it can be a little costly , but we do come here often. It's more upscale then the chain you think of like this and way more family friendly then the adult equivalents. Staff has always been helpful and they know who their clientele is (kids and parents) .

Helpful?
Thank hapkidon
130Karen, Director of Sales at Stone Fire Pizza Co, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing your review of StoneFire. Please be aware that we would make a fresh hot pizza for you at any time. Just ask anyone and we will get your pizza in the oven promptly. We appreciate your repeat business and thank you for the positive comments about the staff. They work very hard... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016

This place is the best around the town. Every time I went to Stonefire, I really thought about the times when I was a kid. For the kids, Try the Frog Hopper or the Ball-Topia. Great birthday parties, huge prizes, all the stuff for the kids is here! Also the buffet is good. Lots of good flavors like Alfredo and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mega A
Athens
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

I have made two trips here with four grandchildren (5-12). They have no complaints about the food and I think the salad bar has much more variety than I've seen in comparable all-you-can-eat pizza places. I also haven't experienced the issues with bathroom cleanliness that others have mentioned. I do, however, have serious concerns with the game area. There's a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ju_JuAthens_Georgia
130Karen, Manager at Stone Fire Pizza Co, responded to this review

Hello. First of all I would like to thank you for your recent trip to StoneFire. It is very important to us that each guest is treated fairly and respectful whether it is from the StoneFire staff or other guests in the building. Effective today we have signs with a picture stating "Line jumping not permitted" We are also retraining... More 

Burlington, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2016

After reading reviews, I wasn't sure about taking my granddaughter here for her birthday. I was mistaken. We went on a $5 Wednesday - all you can eat pizza, salad, etc. for $5. WHat a deal! The food was varied and quite tasty. We had salads (pasta, lettuces), fruit, soup, pizza, macaroni and cheese, spaghetti, hot dogs and french fries... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2016

This place is absolutely disgusting. Without fail each time my children have visited Stone Fire, 2 to 3 days later they are sick with a cold. That means 2 to 3 days after that I am sick with a cold. Ever hear of sanitizing? I will never let me children go here again. This place is officially banned.

Helpful?
Thank jjeilman
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2016

Nice selection of items for a buffet. The food looked like it was sitting for awhile. They were out of a lot of things. Not sure if it was because it was a weekday but still felt like that should be no excuse.

Helpful?
Thank mybabyboys222
130Karen, Director of Sales at Stone Fire Pizza Co, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the selection of items on the buffet. We strive to have fresh quality food during all business hours and I am sorry that we let you down. I would like to speak with you further about your recent trip. Please give Karen Hubbard a call at 262-970-8800. Thank you for your time. More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2016

Lord please don’t make me go back! Stone Fire was worse than I had expected. Plates were not clean – look at 10 and take the best. Or just don’t think about it. Found a bus boy to wipe your table down. It had been cleared already but was still gross. [next time I will bring a container of disinfectant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swim_up_bar_fan
130Karen, Manager at Stone Fire Pizza Co, responded to this review

My name is Karen Hubbard I would like to speak with you about your recent visit. Could you please give me a call when you have a moment to talk. Thank you. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We went to Stone Fire Pizza when our family was home from Texas around Christmas time. We each have two kids, ages between 4 and 7. It was chaos. We had to walk around for 40 minutes looking for a table. The floors were sticky. The tables were dirty. The buffet was dirty and not stocked well and the pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank 484MeganG
130Karen, Manager at Stone Fire Pizza Co, responded to this review

I am Karen Hubbard a manager here at StoneFire. I would like to speak live to you about your trip over Christmas time. When you have time please give me a call at 262-970-8800 More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

You need to purchase a full buffet just to enter. $12 just to get in the place. So if you are on a restricted diet and cannot eat their food and want to spend time with grand children visiting from out of state....you are out of luck. Management is a bunch of teenagers so no bending policy. They will never... More 

Helpful?
Thank msdolphin69

Travellers who viewed Stone Fire Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to Stone Fire Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11
Cuisine
Pizza
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Takeout
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5320 S Moreland Rd, New Berlin, WI 53151
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  New Berlin
  • Phone Number: +1 262-970-8800
Description
StoneFire is a scratch buffet with a wide variety of pizza along with a salad bard with over 40 toppings. We also have a taco bar,a baked potato bar along with pasts and a mini kids area with all there favorites including mac and cheese and chicken nuggets. We also have a dessert bar for all your favorite treats.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stone Fire Pizza Co staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?