We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Mill Restaurant and Bar

€€ - €€€American, , Pizza
2410 Gateway Ct, Hudson, WI 54016-9493
+1 715-386-9900
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“salad” (8 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 01:00 Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2410 Gateway Ct, Hudson, WI 54016-9493
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018

Stopped off the interstate for a late lunch on a Sunday afternoon. Friendly waitstaff seated us right away and we had drink in hand not 5 minutes later. Great food and great prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank robertmQ7002IJ
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you, Robert! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty food. We’re happy to hear you also received friendly service during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I feel like Green Mill is starting to over charge for what they sell. We paid $15 for Chicken Cacciatore that had to be made twice because the pasta was so over cooked it was complete mush. The second time around it was the same....More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jilly070
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you, Jilly, for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very sorry to hear about the outcome of your Chicken Cacciatore, and that you find it hard to use your coupons. Please contact us at bit.ly/greenmillreviews so we can follow-up with you....More

Reviewed 26 August 2018

It's better than the corner pizzeria, but not quite as good as the hidden local mom/pop establishment. It's just somewhere in the middle... hard to explain. I would give it a try for sure if you've not been there yet.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Indiana H. P
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi there Indiana! Thanks for the review. We'd love to know how we can make your next visit with us a five-star experience! Contact us at bit.ly/greenmillreviews, and we'll be sure to follow up. Have a great day!

Reviewed 14 August 2018

This place is very warm and welcoming. The food is always good, just not great. I thought the walleye was cooked well and tasted fine, but sometimes the salt is overbearing. Have not tried the pizza here yet. Gyros are always good here though.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Paul J
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you, Paul, for the review! We’re happy to hear you enjoy your visits with us, however, we’re sorry to hear that you find the food to be just good and not great. Please contact us at bit.ly/greenmilreviews so we can follow-up with you. Thanks!

Reviewed 2 June 2018

Stopped by here twice while teaching in town. I had the spaghetti one night and a turkey dinner the other. The food was good and had a "homey" feel to it. It was priced reasonably and the service was good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank trafcon
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our yummy food and hope to see you in again soon!

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

KaBeeLo Lodge Walleye Discovered on our annual Ontario fishing trip. Walleye dipped in our special batter and prepared pan-fried or grilled. 18.99 I was very pleasantly surprised when tasting this dish. I had broccoli and mashed potatoes along with a fantastic pan fried walleye filet....More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Astipup
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Walleye! Hope to see you in again soon!

Reviewed 6 January 2018

The Green Mill was recommended by the people at the hotel where we were staying. It took us awhile to find the entrance to the parking lot, but it was worth the search. The food was excellent and the service was great. I had the...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 49Geezer65
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty Spinach Tortelloni and Walleye. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve been to green mill multiple times in other cities and this is worst location ever. The server was quick to clear my plate when I was obviously still eating it. The two items I asked to leave out on my dish was not done....More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank sweetsue98
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you, Sue, for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re so sorry to hear about the outcome of your order, and that your server cleared your plate before you were through. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up with you....More

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We decided to try this location after going to a good experience at a Green Mill while out of town. The food was great, but the service we had was awful. It took 5 minutes for refills once the waitress noticed we had empty cups....More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 61kaylae
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you, Kayla, for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very sorry to hear that you found the service slow during your visit, and for the additional charges on your bill. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up with you....More

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Place came highly recommended by local. Mediocre at best. Chain pizza would be better. Also, wacko expensive. $38.00 for 2 pizzas. We won't be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank studdog
Millie G, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up with you. Thank you.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Hudson
AmericInn by Wyndham Hudson
118 reviews
.27 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
144 reviews
.31 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
170 reviews
.32 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
208 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sapporo Japanese Restaurant
36 reviews
.23 km away
Pita Pit
19 reviews
.24 km away
Dunn Brothers Coffee
17 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beanie's at Maui's Landing
9 reviews
3.40 km away
Willow River State Park
294 reviews
6.56 km away
Lakefront Park
59 reviews
3.42 km away
Stillwater Balloon
6 reviews
3.89 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Green Mill Restaurant and Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2410 Gateway Ct, Hudson, WI 54016-9493
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Hudson
  • Phone Number: +1 715-386-9900
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing