We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lost Land Lake Lodge

€€ - €€€
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9436 W Brandt Rd, Hayward, WI 54843-5141
+1 715-462-3218
Website
Today
16:00 - 21:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Wed - Thu 16:00 - 20:00
Fri - Sat 16:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Ackley, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We go here almost every time we come to Hayward. The fried fish is amazing but the steamed fish is just as good if you don't want the breeding and frying. They also have some of the best coleslaw! And if you're up for frog legs, they are good too!

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to Hayward. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

It was my husband and I first time going out for dinner with a our new baby. The waitress was so nice. She got us a high chair and showed us how you can turn them upside down so they can hold the car seat. Not to mention that the prime rib was excellent. We've been back numerous and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie K
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this review

It is always nice to meet the next generation. Thank you for your review and your support of Lost Land Lake Lodge. More 

Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

I have eaten at Lost Land Lodge a number of times on my annual fall vacation. They make a good burger, a terrible walleye and have an excellent Friday night fish fry. The traditional lake perch is not served but they do have a deep fried cod which isn't overly breaded and is very good. Their fish fry is served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. What could we do to make the walleye better for you? Always looking for ways to improve and earn a 5 star rating. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I went on a Friday for the all you can eat fish fry. We had heard them advertise many times on the radio the past couple years and we finally had the chance to make the trip out. The fish was very good, the service was great, and the scenery was excellent. The only reason its not... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve w
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and making the trip to visit us. More 

Richfield, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were vacationing in the Hayward area and went to the Lost Land Lake Lodge at the end of September. We had the Friday night fish fry. It was excellent. The fish was prepared perfectly - lightly battered and not greasy - and the fries were tasty, too. The only weak point was the coleslaw. I recommend making reservations like... More 

Helpful?
Thank KrisMN
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us on your vacation to Hayward. We like to receive feedback from our customers. I am sorry you were disappointed in the coleslaw, this has been a recipe for the past 40 years. How could we make this better for you? Thank you for your feedback and review. More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Second year in a row for our Friday night fish fry and it was great ! We started off at the bar with a variety of cocktails. All were very good ! The Brandy Old Fashioned was wonderful and I loved the making of the Dirty Martini ! The girls in our group had the special Rum cocktail which they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We like to come up with new special drinks each year, we will keep the girls in mind. We will see you next year. More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

awesome experience every time I go there tasty food, nice servers and clean restrooms... it never fails

Helpful?
Thank FeelingJozza
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were renting a cabin at LLLL and came up to the lodge for dinner and drinks. Fish fry was great as advertised.

Helpful?
Thank Northsbeer
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy a vacation and dine with us. Thank you for your review and hopefully we will see you next year. More 

Cable, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016

Lost Land Lake Lodge has been a land mark restaurant in the North Woods for fifty plus years. I've eaten there some 100X or more and the food is the best in not only the whole North Woods, yet just about everywhere I've been and that's a few different continents. Service is great too. Oh, by the way, the porportions... More 

Helpful?
Thank John F
Dana S, Owner at Lost Land Lake Lodge, responded to this review

John, Thank you for continuing to support us. We have done our best to keep the traditions from the past. Thank you, Pat and Dana More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016

Following advice on Trip Advisor we booked ahead for the Friday fish fry. This was a good move as folks without reservations had to wait. We got a great table by the window. The food was basic but very good and filling. The service was pleasant, even though they were busy. Even though it was "all you can eat" we... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M

Travellers who viewed Lost Land Lake Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Lost Land Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Wednesday
16:00 - 20:00
Thursday
16:00 - 20:00
Friday
16:00 - 21:00
Saturday
16:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9436 W Brandt Rd, Hayward, WI 54843-5141
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Hayward
  • Phone Number: +1 715-462-3218
Description
It is a resort as well.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lost Land Lake Lodge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?