We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yankee Jacks

€€ - €€€
American, Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2235 North Clairemont Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54703-1361
+1 715-225-3401
Website
Today
08:00 - 14:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 14:00
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 20:00
Sat 08:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to try a new to me place in my community, found this one very welcoming. Has a great selection of cold and hot sandwiches. The salads looked phenomenal. I chose the daily soup and sandwich special, a salmon flatbread (a knife and fork sandwich) and the vegetable bean soup. Both were flavorful and nicely seasoned. Planning on returning to... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzb75
Management response:

Thank you for your recent visit as well as your positive review, I will pass on your comments to our culinary team. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017

The food was great. With 7 in out group and having ordered 5 different items each was very pleased. The portions were generous and the quality was very good. Clean place and very accommodating for groups larger than our 7. Have a choice between high and low tables which some prefer. Looks like they may have outside seating after the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dja651
Management response:

Thank you so much for the kind review, dja651! We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your group and provide you with a 5 STAR experience! We hope you will join us again in the near future! More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We eagerly waited to visit the new location, as we are "foodies" and we know it takes a while for a new restaurant to hit its stride. We should have waited longer....perhaps forever. The new location does not have the table service we expected. It was an ordering counter similar to a fast food joint. The "Walleye" was not walleye,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Airchef
Management response:

Thank you for your visit. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your experience. The Public house is not the same style of restaurant as the Pub & Grille (It has an entirely different name and concept) You are correct we are a QSR (quick serve restaurant) The style of service is similar to a Panera, or even the old... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Hated that we had to order and wait at the counter. Very expensive! Sandwich was ok.soup was good.blah atmosphere. Not real busy for supper. Don't think id go back although I hope they do well.

Helpful?
Thank Hottubby
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We were greeted with a smile and welcome; a nice way to start a dining experience. Unfortunately, it was all down hill from there. We ordered 3 meals for dinner: deep fried cod, chicken pot pie and brisket sandwich. The disoriented server brought two meals and started to walk away. We had to stop him and point out we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarmelitaKitty
Management response:

Thank you for your visit. I'm sorry things did not go as we both would have wished ...We strive for 5 star reviews and are disappointed when we receive less. The items that you mentioned (cod and trout) are not available on our menu, I'm sorry for the confusion, but we don't stock these items. We opened about a month... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited Yankee Jack's Public House location on Clairemont for lunch and were delighted with our chef salads....generous, very fresh, and delicious. We asked for our dressing on the side, so no complaints there. Salad was also served with a nice sliced banquette. Difficult to find decent meal salads in Eau Claire which is over populated with... More 

Helpful?
Thank kap929
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

They have moved and are now on North Clairmont. You don't need the address because it is so bad you don't want to go there. I had a Cobb Salad soaked in Italian Dressing. So much dressing that the lettuce was floating in the bottom of the bowl. Friend had a Cheeseburger that was raw. But the worse part is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eiualumni
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed with lunch today. The soup was luke warm and the sandwich was told to me as a panini. It was a cold sandwich with tomato, cheese, and spinach on a bun. My friend's salad was drowning in dressing. Coffee was luke warm. I am sure from reading other reviews their experiences were different. I hope they are... More 

Helpful?
Thank readcsr
Management response:

Thank you for your visit to the Public House. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. On the day of your visit we had only been open about 2-weeks. Even though we had an in depth training week prior to opening, our staff was still relatively new at working the menu. I'm sorry they did not meet... More 

Birchwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Awful!! The blackened chicken sandwich was burnt on the outside and smelled and tasted like an ash try. Blackened means seasoned with a spice and blackened in a cast iron pan. Not blackened due to burning. The turkey and bacon panini sandwich was served on a warm ciabatta bun but not grilled at all. Not sure why it is called... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2354eps
Management response:

Thank you for your visit to the Public House. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. On the day of your visit we had only been open about 2-weeks. Even though we had an in depth training week prior to opening, our staff was still relatively new at working the menu. I'm sorry they did not meet... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016

The girl taking the orders had no clue. She did not greet us or smile. We couldn't even hear her she talked so quietly. Terrible service. Awesome food. Had mac and cheese black bean salad and soup. Will be back for take out only.

Helpful?
1 Thank MikefromEC
Management response:

Thank you for your visit to the Public House. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your meals. On the day you visited, it was our 9th day open. Our cashiers were brand new hirers and still learning the system and were a little unsure of themselves. Of course we had a few days of training before we opened but it... More 

Been to Yankee Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$15
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 20:00
Thursday
07:00 - 20:00
Friday
07:00 - 20:00
Saturday
08:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2235 North Clairemont Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54703-1361
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Eau Claire
  • Phone Number: +1 715-225-3401

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yankee Jacks staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?