We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stillwaters Restaurant at Stonewall Resort

940 Resort Dr, Roanoke, WV 26447-8469
+1 304-269-8880
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (7 reviews)
“prime rib” (9 reviews)
“pancakes” (7 reviews)
Open Now
17:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
940 Resort Dr, Roanoke, WV 26447-8469
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You can't go wrong at Stillwaters! Many delicious choices on the buffet. Dining area is unique & beautiful.

Thank Lesley T
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you Lesley T for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that your recent dining experience met your expectations. We hope to see you back with us soon. Thank you again

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had scallops and a pasta dish with shrimp and mussels. Both were very good. Service was excellent, but only about 10 other tables in service. Nice view of the lake from restaurant. The menu from the less expensive restaurant on site could also be...More

Thank lrpayne2016
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Hello I would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are glad you recently enjoyed the food and service experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food didn't meet our expectations for being in a resort lodge. We ate one dinner and the last morning breakfast there, and were disappointed both times. The dinner meats were tough and dry. Part of my dinner Beef Wellington's pastry was soggy and thus inedible....More

Thank Swissmaiteli
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Hello Swissmaiteli I would like to apologize for not meeting your or our expectations on your last visit with us recently. I wanted to introduce myself as the new F&B Director for Stonewall Resort. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to make...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We opted to get entrees off menu rather than the buffet. Had the spinach salad with apple butter vinaigrette, which was delish. Also fried green tomatos with pimento cheese aioli.

Thank Lois W
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Lois for the positive comments. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to here that you enjoyed our featured menu offerings. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 August 2017

We couldn't eat our dinner at Stillwaters. There was a 2 hour wait. The lowest price on the menu was $21.00 for chicken. We ate breakfast there once. The buffet was $19.00. The biscuits and gravy we got was not that good. Biscuits were cold...More

Thank Beverly W
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Hello Beverly W I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations with us for breakfast recently. I wanted to introduce myself as the new F&B Director for Stonewall Resort. I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Food doesn't live up to expectations. Surroundings are stunning, but I've really had better breakfasts at McDonalds.More

Thank Lanie46
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Hello Lanie46 I would like to apologize for not meeting your or our expectations. I wanted to introduce myself as the new F&B Director for Stonewall Resort. I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. I would appreciate if you could make contact...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed at Stonewall last winter while camping and we enjoyed our dinner here very much. We had high hopes for this trip as well. We always prefer to not look like we just walked out of the woods when we dine for dinner and...More

Thank MUFAN99
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Hello MUFAN99 I would like to apologize for not meeting your or our expectations on your last experience with us recently. I wanted to introduce myself as the new F&B Director for Stonewall Resort. I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. It...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Service was good but it took almost 2 hours for dinner to be brought out. I was there with 8 other adult family members and multiple children under age 5 so I tried to be understanding but a few adults ordered the buffet, yet it...More

Thank WVByrd
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Very good food - we ate outside each day. I had the Stillwaters Signature Salad for lunch one day - delicious! Also, we ate very good breakfast and dinner here everyday, but I wish they offered more lean meats and had more fruit included in...More

Thank lisa s
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The dining service was, to be kind, painfully slow, and the food was so-so. An accurate reflection of the rest of our experience.

Thank Walt S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
TJ Muskies Lounge
47 reviews
.08 km away
Hickory House Restaurant
160 reviews
13.29 km away
Thyme Bistro
165 reviews
10.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stonewall Resort Recreation
70 reviews
.00 km away
Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum
3,127 reviews
10.17 km away
Bulltown Historic Area
7 reviews
15.88 km away
West Virginia State Wildlife Center
27 reviews
17.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Stillwaters Restaurant at Stonewall Resort staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Monday
06:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
06:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
06:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
06:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 940 Resort Dr, Roanoke, WV 26447-8469
    (Interstate 79)
  • Location: United States  >  West Virginia (WV)  >  Roanoke
  • Phone Number: +1 304-269-8880
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing