We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tidewater Grill

1060 Charleston Town Ctr, Charleston, WV 25389-1060
+1 888-456-3463
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (99 reviews)
“greek salad” (70 reviews)
“bread” (74 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1060 Charleston Town Ctr, Charleston, WV 25389-1060
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

everything we had was fabulous and prices are good. very friendly staff and quick service. Also a plus you can get a free dinner on your birthday.

Thank Jackie H
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tidewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Tidewater Grill. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother and I ate there Sunday while visitng a friend and we were there for almost four hours eating and visiting. Mataio was our server and he provided the most excellent service to us because he knew we hadn[t seen our friend in a...More

Thank Bankslover
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tidewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Tidewater Grill. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for my birthday. The meal used to be free. Now it is 50% off. The waitress was terrible. The food was decent but not worth the price. It is close to Christmas and is sad to see nobody at the mall. We walked right...More

Thank Mrsparsons1
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tidewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your poor experience at Tidewater Grill. I have forwarded your review to our General Manager, Kelley Jordan, and we would really like to speak with you personally. If possible, please contact Kelley at...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t expect a lot on Charleston but this place is barely deserving of three stars in my opinion. Ordered the prime rib and sword fish. Veggies were very salty and cold. Entree also not hot enough. And, most irritating was that our server was...More

Thank James U
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tidewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your poor experience at Tidewater Grill. I have forwarded your review to our General Manager, Kelley Jordan, and we would really like to speak with you personally. If possible, please contact Kelley at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really didnt feel this was a top 10 restaraunt. I ordered the trio and others at the table ordered various fish. Clam chowder was luke warm. The warm bread was good. The starter Ceasar Salad was awful. It was like a vinigarette instead of...More

Thank glenncorbett
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tidewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your poor experience at Tidewater Grill. I have forwarded your review to our General Manager, Kelley Jordan, and we would really like to speak with you personally. If possible, please contact Kelley at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third choice of restaurant as the others were all full and busy. When we had our meal it turned out to be a huge surprise the food was tasty the service was good the atmosphere was quiet and comfortable it was well...More

Thank 2011wrx
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tidewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Tidewater Grill. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were surprised to find such a great seafood restaurant as we traveled through West Virginia. Tidewater Grill was recommended by the front desk at our hotel. The food was very good and the waiter was attentive.

Thank johandbar
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tidewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Tidewater Grill. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The food was very good, but they were cleaning up well before closing and even sweeping within several feet of our table before we finished the main course. There were other guests in the restaurant as well. Nice restaurant and food was very good but...More

Thank DenverFamilytraveler
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tidewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your poor experience at Tidewater Grill. I have forwarded your review to our General Manager, Kelley Jordan, and we would really like to speak with you personally. If possible, please contact Kelley at...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Happened upon this fairly large restaurant located in a shopping mall while eyeing a long line outside a neighbouring steakhouse. Our waitress , Brandy was very friendly and interested in our travels after beverage order. She noticed our Canadian accent right away had us honed...More

Thank Rickyticky63
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tidewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Tidewater Grill. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Enjoyed our meal at the Tidewater. We were there late afternoon/early evening and service was somewhat slower than we had expected. All off items were great.

Thank MissS4
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Tidewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Tidewater Grill. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Hunt Guest Services Head Supervisor Mainstreet Ventures Inc. lisa@msventures.net (888)456-3463

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Black Sheep Burrito & Brews @ The Brewery
422 reviews
.27 km away
First Watch
230 reviews
.25 km away
Rio Grande
32 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Capitol Market
134 reviews
.77 km away
Clay Center
159 reviews
.78 km away
Capitol Street
120 reviews
.36 km away
Charleston Town Center Mall
130 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
onego2001
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MSVRestaurants | Property representative |
Hello, We don't have a dress code. We suggest business casual but you are welcome to dine in what ever you are comfortable in. Thank you! Lisa Hunt Assistant Manager Guest Services Mainstreet Ventures Inc. (888)456-3463
0
Votes
Ascension3000
12 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cheryl A | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can't answer that question. It possibly was replaced by the Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1060 Charleston Town Ctr, Charleston, WV 25389-1060
    (Town Center Mall)
  • Location: United States  >  West Virginia (WV)  >  Charleston
  • Phone Number: +1 888-456-3463
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing