We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn West End

) #16 of 168 Restaurants in Woking €€ - €€€ European, , British
42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
+44 1276 858652
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“kedgeree” (13 reviews)
“venison” (17 reviews)
“pudding” (18 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 14:30All hours
European, Bar, British, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
€€ - €€€
42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have eaten here a number of times over the years & always have the same opinion. Good, but expensive. It is a pub/ restaurant with very restaurant prices. The food is good ( but I have to say not exceptional) service is good, decor...More

1  Thank Sequoia24
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sequoia24 Many thanks for your review. At least we have been consistent over time which has something to be said for it. My perfect review would have been 'Expensive but worth it' but I have learnt not to expect too much in life. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there Saturday night for a meal with friends. The owners & staff were very welcoming, friendly & efficient. The food was superb. We also viewed one of their rooms in the courtyard. Very comfortable, well decorated & roomy, with everything you need for an...More

Thank leighboys
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Leighboys Really glad that you enjoyed your Saturday evening meal. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes Gerry

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went with a group of friends for lunch and ended up staying the entire afternoon. The owner and staff were amazing. They made us feel like kings. The food was first class and the wine list was also of great quality. The beer garden...More

3  Thank 905rc
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 905rc Really glad you had a good meal, wine and boules after your shooting at Bisley. Truly a day for athletes. Cheers Gerry

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch here with a friend on 18/7. Hadn't been for several years and was impressed by the change of decor / style and quality of the food. Would definitely recommend as a lunch venue.

1  Thank SEM_FamilyofFour
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed that I could not try this restaurant because I had a baby with me. It's the first time I see a restaurant with a no child policy at lunch time. Instead we went to The Brickmakers in Windlesham and had a great service...More

1  Thank CarolineDhill
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Caroline Thankyou for highlighting our policy of no infants or toddlers, buggies or prams. However, it is not a no child policy. We welcome well behaved children who are able to appreciate good food when dining with family members. This usually means that the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to the Inn at West End for a treat on a Wednesday evening as my daughter had secured a big deal at work. Have been there before but years ago and we were not disappointed. It was the perfect evening. Greeted warmly by the...More

Thank clare_tharme
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Clare, So glad that you chose to come to The Inn for your celebration. It was a pleasure helping you enjoy yourselves, talking about your daughters new job and the wine that we chose. I look forward to doing it again sometime. Best Wishes...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful place with stunning food, immaculate huge room with everything you need (we stayed in Beaujolais) & wonderful friendly helpful staff. We will certainly return at some point. An absolute delight.More

Thank Shelbythomas
nosher01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Really glad you enjoyed your room as well as the food and our great staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon Gerry Ps your room was Bordeaux rather than Beaujolais. While Beaujolais would be very fruity, fresh and fun, our association is more...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

A very pleasant cosy pub. However, the service is slooow. One guy behind the bar and by the time our 'warm' meal arrived we were too hungry to send it back. Wouldn't take much to make it a great place. Not a big menu. Conclusion....More

Thank Chris B
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Chris, thanks for the review. Sincere apologies for the speed of service on the night you were Inn. Due to the vagaries of Tripadvisor which doesn't ask you whether it was lunch or dinner and on which date, I cannot tell you whether a)...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

My wife and I had a two course meal with wine and G&Ts to start. In spite of being very busy and with a BBQ outside there were sufficient staff to look after everyone. We were given plenty of time to choose our meal away...More

Thank Bikers_on_tour
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This is the third time we have stayed here and every time has been great. The bedrooms have been done very tastefully indeed and everything has a high end finish. The only downside is that they don't have air con so during hot weather it's...More

1  Thank Hopeful2
Nearby Restaurants
Pa's Kitchen at Hen & Chickens
15 reviews
1.54 km away
The Sun Inn
551 reviews
2.93 km away
The Four Horseshoes
451 reviews
3.16 km away
Pasha Chobham Cafe
130 reviews
2.91 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chobham Adventure Farm
44 reviews
2.37 km away
The Spa at Pennyhill Park
192 reviews
4.20 km away
Pine Ridge Golf Club
124 reviews
4.61 km away
Cricketers Inn
8 reviews
5.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Children that will sit at table for breakfast lunch or dinner are welcome, but not if only for a drink. We don't have a children's menu but happily make a smaller portion of something for them.
17 June 2015|
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Yes, we have 12 beautiful double bedrooms in a courtyard block behind the pub.
20 March 2015|
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Most definitely!
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$13 - US$58
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking, Digital Payments
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:00
08:30 - 11:00
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
08:30 - 11:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1276 858652
  • E-mail
Pub and restaurant with twelve boutique rooms located on the A322 just 3 miles from J3 of the M3 in the Guildford direction. It is open from 7 am for breakfast, midday for lunch and 6pm for dinner. The bar is open 11am to 11pm daily. The twelve beautiful rooms were opened in 2015 and are fantastic value starting at £125 for the standard rooms to £150 per night for the larger rooms. The pub and restaurant has been completely refurbished by Gerry and Ann Price who have owned the property for seventeen years. The food is all fresh, modern British and the sauces are homemade and very good. Game is from Windsor Great Park, fish mainly from Cornwall. There are always two and often three beers on handpump and the wine list if fantastic. Breakfast is served from from 7 am, lunch from 12 midday and dinner from 6pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing