We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Maybury

€€ - €€€, British,
Maybury Hill, Woking GU22 8AB, England
+44 1483 722115
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“chorizo” (7 reviews)
“linguine” (7 reviews)
“burgers” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Maybury Hill, Woking GU22 8AB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 449 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Andrew has been our waiter the last couple of times we’ve eaten at The Inn at Maybury. He is a credit to this establishment. Andrew is always very attentive with great knowledge of the dishes on the menu. We haven’t been disappointed in the recommendations...More

Thank dens08
Reviewed 5 days ago

Went here on Saturday evening . Not having booked was told table ok til 7.30pm having arrived at 6pm. No problem, you serve we eat. Service started well, friendly & accommodating. Had starter, main course all came quite quick.Then we came to desserts, one desert...More

Thank JRAM677
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for feedback JRAM677. I do hope this hasn't deterred you from revisiting us again in the future. Best, Eoin General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Unfortunately our dinner was below average.I’m not a food critique,but the roast was so poorly executed,all elements lacked seasoning and resembled of a bad school dinner. We hoped that things improved since our last visit,but for our taste,clearly not.I’am expecting better quality,and some lovingly cooked...More

Thank Gyopar
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for leaving us a review Gyopar. I empathise regarding the points you mention in your review, find them absolutely unacceptable and will be addressing them with front of house, kitchen and other members of the management team. If you would like discuss your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice dinner! We had a reservation on a very busy Friday evening and our table was ready for us when we arrived. Food is good. Service was very good. Look forward to a return visit.

Thank texasgolfer31
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So appreciate the review Texas Golfer! Looking forward to having you back! Best, Eoin General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pop in regularly staff always very friendly, Scots lad could work the resorts always entertaining,obviously loves his work

1  Thank Keith D
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great rating Keith! I'll be sure to pass on your kind words! So looking forward to having you back! Best, Eoin General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worst service I have experienced! At for ages amongst our dirty plates and eventually I removed them to another table. Nobody came to ask if we wanted coffee so had to go to the bar ..no waiter or bar staff to be seen! Eventually...More

Thank Mendleton
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am very sorry and disappointed you didn't enjoy your recent visit to The Inn At Maybury Mendleton. I empathise regarding the points you mention in your review and find them absolutely unacceptable and will be addressing them with the entire front of house team....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Call in here weekly for a hour,bar service very good,scottish lad behind bar makes it a excellent atmosphere to have a drink in.

Thank cplant3
General Manager A, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind words! I'll be sure to pass them onto him! Looking forward to seeing you back at The Inn At Maybury for more banter! Best, Eoin General Manager

Reviewed 15 January 2018

A group of us - all with connections to Woking, but some now living away - had a pre-Christmas get-together in November. Food was very good and we were served by a delightful, friendly waitress.

Thank BobandJosie
Eoin M, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank for the great rating Bob & Josie! Best, Eoin General Manager

Reviewed 15 January 2018

We went for lunch on a Saturday on celebrate my niece's birthday. The restaurant was very busy and we had a table near the entrance however when we asked to move to a warmer part of the restaurant the staff were excellent and as soon...More

Thank Maria G
Eoin M, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Really appreciate the review Maria! I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto the team! Best, Eoin General Manager

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Thought we'd try the Inn as not been there for a while. Surprised we got a table on a Friday night but now know why. Service was slow. We shared a starter of what was a poor excuse for salt and pepper squid. Squid over...More

Thank John W
Eoin M, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to The Inn At Maybury John. I do hope this hasn't deterred you from revisiting the pub again soon. Please get in contact with myself or another member of the management team on: Ph: 01483722115 Email:...More

PreviousNext
12345645
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Woking
Travelodge Woking Central
378 reviews
1.32 km away
Woking Hotel
104 reviews
1.36 km away
Metro Hotel
28 reviews
1.38 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
671 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Class Woking
492 reviews
1.31 km away
So's Kitchen
215 reviews
1.34 km away
The Herbert Wells
117 reviews
1.36 km away
Thali thali
176 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Lightbox
197 reviews
1.61 km away
Woking Park
36 reviews
1.37 km away
Shah Jehan Mosque
10 reviews
.95 km away
RoadTrip Motorcycle Rental
73 reviews
1.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Inn at Maybury staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$35
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Maybury Hill, Woking GU22 8AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 722115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing