We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Greyhound Harvester

) #122 of 210 Restaurants in Romford €€ - €€€ , British,
900 High Road | RM6 4HU, Romford RM6 4HU, England
+44 20 8599 1533
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good16%
  • Average21%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
900 High Road | RM6 4HU, Romford RM6 4HU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good place for a birthday meal as nice selection for all and not bad prices. Newly decorated which provides colourful and fresh decor. Staff were busy so we had to wait along time between drinks and meals. But generally good time.

Thank jjruddick91
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, I will pass your comments on to the team and hopefully we can improve for your next visit . See you soon !

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here a few times with the family, food is always nice and the staff are very polite. Deffo will come again and will recommend to other family and friends.

Thank xchloerobertsx
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What a fantastic review! We really appreciate your comments. The team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We always go here as a family for a breakfast birthday or special occasion, the team here always accommodate us of a family of 14 every time. They are friendly & always extremely helpful, just recently updated the decor & surroundings & this has made...More

Thank markcA1517NX
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Yes, we always enjoy the visit from you and your lovely family, it's a pleasure serving you every time. Looking forward to the next one! The greyhound team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant wasnt busy. Salad bar dirty, poor selection, poorly prepared ie cucumber radomly cut, peppers still had core and seeds on etc very messy. No plates for rolls. Sauces not labelled. Main course of salmon overcooked. Poor desert selection no fresh fruit. Not up to...More

Thank JohnHorley
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

John, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us 442085991533.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my son came in for lunch today. We were stood at the door waiting for a waitress to acknowledge and seat us for ages. A waitress walked past and said won't be a minute but never returned instead a young waiter noticed we...More

Thank kwhpage
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I went here for lunch last week.. our first visit in over a year to this particular branch. Food quality has massively improved since our last visit. The chicken used to be dry and hard to eat, but this time it was...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Under cooked food, bad service from waiting staff, orders incorrect and the food is tasteless. Having not been to the Harvester for a long time I decided to try eating there again ( they closed to refurb and make some changes to their menu) The...More

Thank Demi S
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon. All the best, The Greyhound, Romford 442085991533

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Went there on Saturday afternoon, was pretty empty so that should have been my first sign :-( Place is shocking, food is horrible and service even worse. Don't understand how they can justify those prices. Don't bother, go to tesco next door instead 👍

Thank DanLov
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please reach out to us at 442085991533 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn your experience into a positive one.

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Prob one of the worse restaurants iv ever been in Service is almost non existent. .staff was bysy talking to freinds ignoring customers. .dirty greasy tables. .the whole place was grimy. ..and greasy..nasty nasty place ..prison food is far better ..

Thank pugcuppy
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at 442085991533 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Reviewed 10 July 2017

My husband, son and I went to The Greyhound Saturday lunch time, we'd booked a table beforehand and were quite happy with the new, bright airy décor. Everywhere looked nice and clean and we were quickly shown to our table by a very nice young...More

Thank GinaG
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We hope you are willing to give us another chance, we are always willing to reach a resolution in house, but I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the front of house team. Kind regards, The Greyhound Harvester Team.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Melih BBQ
137 reviews
.62 km away
The Basement Shisha Lounge
62 reviews
.65 km away
Eyva Turkish Grill & Meze Bar
10 reviews
.64 km away
The Cockney Grub House
11 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby Attractions
Valence House Museum
49 reviews
1.51 km away
Valentines Park
273 reviews
3.47 km away
Owls Play Centre
7 reviews
3.61 km away
Romford Dog Stadium
367 reviews
3.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Greyhound Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 900 High Road | RM6 4HU, Romford RM6 4HU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Romford
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8599 1533
Description
At The Greyhound Harvester in Romford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing