We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Romford

Brewery Walk The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
+44 844 571 7949
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (19 reviews)
“mash” (9 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brewery Walk The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Went to this Toby as a party of 8 for my mother in laws 85th birthday, it was excellent, great atmosphere although the music was a little loud, food was great, service was excellent, Gemma was our server and looked after us brilliantly and all...More

Thank stevenewman999
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Steven, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 5 days ago

Very welcoming staff who explained everything to us. Restaurant was spotlessly clean including the breakfast bar, tea/coffee station and surrounding areas, seemingly all taken care of by a single member of staff (Toni?). As to the breakfast, you get what you pay for (£5 +...More

Thank angie63
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Angie, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Romford! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly service by staff today. Good selection for breakfast which is all freshly cooked. Vegetarian choices available too.

Thank jjruddick91
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Never been in here and was feeling peckish, the Restaurant wasn't busy nobody greeted us and we had to find our own table only to be kicked off as it was taken, we didn't know that and it was very embarrassing. We ordered the carvery...More

Thank 538IanJ
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Here at Toby Carvery Romford, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager 441708733476 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future. hank you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited this Toby many times since it opened and it has it's ups and downs.The way it runs is down to the current management and at the moment it seems to be in hand,Go back a couple of months and it was definitely...More

Thank fran r
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Fran R, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Toby Carvery Romford. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been here a few times and every time I leave, I feel a sense of disappointment, as if I've missed out on something that could have been slightly better, don't get me wrong the food is nice but I make way better roast potatoes...More

Thank soberbabe1
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. I was working as a duty manager that day, it's a shame you haven't addressed this issue directly. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All the staff was dressed up and very happy to help and take pics with the kids... free kids breakfast when they dressed up... free kids face paint... made a good family breakfast!!!

1  Thank Adam S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's not just the Yorkshires rising if you catch my drift 😉 She keeps calling me an idiot every time I see her and say hello/flirt. But it's all good, cracking portions and a lovely bit of breast and banging rump! I think I'll be...More

Thank johnny36w
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Johnny36w, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When here on a Friday evening. Drink service was slow due to one poor lady doing the whole area. Food was ok dessert was lovely

Thank Nleejones
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us 441708733476. Nleejones, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here quite a few times as it's my closest Toby Carvery... However, I won't be visiting again. They're incredibly stingy with their meat portions, all the veggies are undercooked and service takes forever. Last time, we waited over half an hour for drinks...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Here at Toby Carvery Romford, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager 441708733476 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future. Hi there,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ciao Bella
696 reviews
.18 km away
Mangal Meze
151 reviews
.17 km away
COSMO Romford
615 reviews
.01 km away
Gingham Kitchen
41 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Romford Dog Stadium
366 reviews
1.00 km away
Essex Limos
10 reviews
1.12 km away
Brookside Theatre
78 reviews
.40 km away
Havering Museum
41 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery Romford staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$16
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brewery Walk The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Romford
  • Phone Number: +44 844 571 7949
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Romford. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Essex’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing