We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

801 Great Cambridge Road, Enfield EN1 3PN, England
+44 7528 158515
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (9 reviews)
“halfway house” (7 reviews)
“mothers day” (4 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
801 Great Cambridge Road, Enfield EN1 3PN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed with the quality of food as I've visited earlier in the year (couple of times) and the food was way better. Didn't realise there's now a car parking charge as I wasn't aware of this on my previous visits. I only found out...More

1  Thank r0bynks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was OK you not only have to pay for the food (expected) but you also now have to pay another company to park. When we arrived we were not informed. I will never go there again.

Thank Donald_carl_johnson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was good, although very stingy on the meat. Only rated a two because of the service. Plates cleared waited a while to be asked if we wanted deserts. Deserts came and they were cold tried to find our waitress to ask for it to...More

Thank nickC8910
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Toby is Nice place to have sunday dinner with friends and family i had very good time there Friendly staff

Thank Baris S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They were not that busy & our initial greeting was helpful & attentive. But it went down hill from there. We had to ask to get an order, the server at the carvery seemed put out that we wanted more meat. The food had obviously...More

1  Thank Angela P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time in a couple of years that I have braved the Toby buffet breakfast and whilst there have been improvements it is still a long way off a fresh breakfast cooked while you wait. The Mushrooms used to be boiled and...More

Thank J G
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Staff was lovely and very helpful. The food was ok, not that I expected much from a carvery. but it was very cheap so you can't complain. no extra meat given for the king size and carrots we're raw but the potatoes and gravy we're...More

Thank savannahjones88
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Went here with my sister and Grandad for lunch on a Saturday between 12.30pm and 2pm. There is a car park and you have to register your car registration on the iPad in the restaurant so that you can park there - restriction is set...More

Thank hbenton
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Hbenton, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Toby Carvery Enfield. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

They do a great roast. The only criticism I have is the Yorkshire puddings, they make them absolutely enormous and a bit too soggy, so that’s a bit of a disappointment

Thank FetinSar
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Fetinsar, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This place needs to sort it's self out. Dirty tables, floor, and sides. If the restaurant is this dirty what's the kitchen like??? Lazy staff. Did pick up a cloth!

Thank alexander19800
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Seashell
7 reviews
.90 km away
Krispy Kreme Dougnuts
47 reviews
.88 km away
Mehek enfield
42 reviews
1.11 km away
Persicos
15 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Myddelton House Gardens
197 reviews
1.62 km away
Capel Manor Gardens
208 reviews
2.38 km away
Forty Hall & Estate
166 reviews
1.27 km away
Whitewebbs Museum of Transport
28 reviews
3.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jule v
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Barry J C | Reviewed this property |
Not usually, I have been iin their a couple of times since for Brea kfast and found it much improved with different staff
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$16
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 801 Great Cambridge Road, Enfield EN1 3PN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Enfield
  • Phone Number: +44 7528 158515
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing