We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cafe Amici

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Clocktower Mall 5 Freeport Drive | Royal Naval Dockyard, MA 01, Bermuda
+1 441-234-5009
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Rio
Level Contributor
239 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had at this restaurant after take a ferry from St. George to Dockyard. It is a simple place with a good service. Seafood and pasta are the best options. Many dishes could be shared if you not hungry. Prices are reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank BragaA
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food. Friendly service. Nice location in front of the cruiseport. And free Wi-Fi. And great tasting local Caribbean IPA beer.

Helpful?
Thank OceanShark
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pizza was excellent! We were all craving good Italian food and the menu options and food were just what we were looking for. The server even called a cab for us and our cab driver was there to pick up pizza for himself! So, tourists and locals both enjoy this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Maine34
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
756 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2017

OK, I know that when a megaship discharges 4,000 passengers things can get a clittle hectic, but this was 2.30 pm, the lunch-time crowds had gone shopping and hardly anyone was in the Restaurant. Which, by the way, was littered both on the tables and the floors [don't they pay their wait staff to sweep away and clean as they... More 

Helpful?
Thank mccorquinn
Francesco M, General Manager at Cafe Amici, responded to this review

Dear Mccorquinn, I am very sorry to hear that you were very disappointed with our service. I do hope you can come back and give us another opportunity and be able to provide you with great service and fantastic food. Best regards, Franceso. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Was here for a quick coffee. WiFi connection is not very stable, but personell is very friendly. Will come back

Helpful?
Thank Александр П
Francesco M, General Manager at Cafe Amici, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. I am very please to hear that you had pleasant experience with us. We look forward seeing you again soon. Best regards, Franceso. More 

Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were a party of 6,4 adults and 2 children. We all had a different order and we all were happy with our choices. The food is good and the service was excellent, although as everywhere in Bermuda it is pricey.

Helpful?
Thank STAN49_12
Francesco M, General Manager at Cafe Amici, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We loved having you guys over and we hope you come back to us again soon. Best regards, Francesco. More 

West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were busy exploring the place, did some shopping and right there we found this place. Had a couple of cocktails in the afternoon ample place to sit. Good staff, cocktails were pretty average. But no complaints on a holiday to Bermuda ....

Helpful?
Thank Venkatesh D
Francesco M, General Manager at Cafe Amici, responded to this review

hello, Thank you very much for your review. We hope you can come back again soon to see us and try some of our delicious food. Best regards, Francesco. More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This is a gem of a restaurant at The Dockyard. We went for lunch and ordered a 2 topping pizza which was excellent. Great thin crust, tasty tomato sauce and fresh toppings. The service was very good, the restaurant was comfortable and homey and right in the heart of the Clocktower Mall. We have been to Bermuda many times and... More 

Helpful?
Thank _greennanab
Francesco M, General Manager at Cafe Amici, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed our delicious pizza and we hope you come back to see us very soon and try something else from are menu! Best regards, Francesco. More 

Level Contributor
331 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Food is only mediocre, but the staff are really friendly. And after a long trip to the end of the island, it's a pleasant enough place to stop and rest. Easy access to nearby shops.

Helpful?
Thank steventobolsky
Francesco M, General Manager at Cafe Amici, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our service ! We hope you can come back again and give us another opportunity to let you experience our delicious dishes. Best regards, Francesco More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Amazing place for lunch/brunch. Everytime we in Bermuda, we donot miss this beautiful place. Amazing food. Friendly environment.

Helpful?
Thank Avm K
Francesco M, Manager at Cafe Amici, responded to this review

Hi Vickram Thank you very much for your review, we cannot wait to serve you again soon. Best regards, Franceso. More 

Travellers who viewed Cafe Amici also viewed

 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Somerset Village, Sandys Parish
 

Been to Cafe Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$44
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Waitstaff, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Clocktower Mall 5 Freeport Drive | Royal Naval Dockyard, MA 01, Bermuda
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Bermuda  >  Sandys Parish
  • Phone Number: +1 441-234-5009

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Amici staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?