We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de Turismo de Trujillo

Certificate of Excellence
€€€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Calle Santa Beatriz de Silva 1, 10200 Trujillo, Spain
+34 927 32 13 50
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Ireland
Level Contributor
329 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed two nights here. Firstly, upgrade from a standard to Superior, it's worth it. We're in 320 and it's a magnificent room, huge, spacious, high ceilings....vpod bathroom. I think we paid €100/night, bargain!!! Location is superb, just minutes from Plaza Mayor and everything in the old town. The hotel itself is stunning, so different to your mainstream. Staff are so... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlanMerrins
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Very good local food at this restaurant. Pleasant setting and friendly staff. You must try the 'Tecula Mecula'

Helpful?
Thank FNP-Gib
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

It is not often you can stay in an 17th century building with modern bedrooms and facilities. You must visit this lovely place with its central courtyard and cloisters. Lovely dining rooms and food and highly trained staff.

Helpful?
Thank finian29
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016

The dining room was very well appointed for fine dining. But: only two staff worked off their feet: dishes between starters and mains mixed up: food arrived cold and was sent back. Not N experience we wish to repeat - and not cheap!

Helpful?
Thank Howard B
Jose M, Gerente at Parador de Turismo de Trujillo, responded to this review

Dear Howard B, Thank you for sharing your opinion with other Tripadvisor users. It is important to know the score and opinion of our guest because helps us to improve in the quality of our services. We regret the incident occurred during your visit to our Gastrobar Tamizia and not have known in time to give them an immediate solution... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We actually stumbled across this place by accident. There was a huge religious event in the main square/Plaza Mayor (where we had already eaten the previous 2 nights) and with nowhere to park we drove round and round (with 3 hungry kids under 8 in the car!) and finally found a spot right outside the door of the Parador. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrissieelworthy
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2016

We ate pork tenderloin and veal... both very good. Pork was smothered in goat cheese which I would have preferred less of, but I was able to scrape it off. Veal was perfectly cooked... no complaints. Very nice waiter as well.

Helpful?
Thank WMZAPF
Jose M, Gerente at Parador de Turismo de Trujillo, responded to this review

Dear WMZAPF, Thank you for sharing your opinion with the users of Tripadvisor. It is very important for us to know your opinion beacuse help us to improve the quality of our services. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed at our Tamizia Gastrobar during your stay with us, and our differents regional products. Thank you for your... More 

Level Contributor
318 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2016

We called in to have a drink at the parador and having stayed in some paradors previously we were expecting high quality and facilities with an amazing views.the building is a nice historical building with a nice courtyard in the middle. Although they advertise as having a cocktail bar they do not - they offer spirits which are not cocktails.

Helpful?
Thank aodhanomaonaigh
Julián M, Director de Recepción at Parador de Turismo de Trujillo, responded to this review

Dear aodhanomaonaigh, Thank you for sharing your experience with others Tripadvisor users. It is important for us because helps us in order to improve the quality of our services. We inform you that in our offer we have a Gastrobar - Lounge bar where our guests can take differents drinks, meals and now also an afternoon snack. We regret the... More 

London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2015

This is a lovely tranquil parador. the little doors to the rooms lead off the central courtyard. Our room was large and comfortable and very quiet. We ate in the restaurant which is not a formal restaurant. We wished we had not chosen the 3 course menu as the food was disappointing. We would have been better sharing lighter dishes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wild0rchid
Julián M, Director de Recepción at Parador de Turismo de Trujillo, responded to this review

Dear wild0rdich, Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisors users. Your comments help us to improve the quality of our services. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed our facilities during your stay with us. We regret the incident ocurring in the dining room for meals and not have known before for solving at the moment. We... More 

Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
201 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2015

This particular Parador is an old convent, steeped in history. We stayed in the old part of it. Original rooms from when it was a convent, narrow bedroom door, very small window in the room, which gave you a feel of how the convent used to be. Surprisingly our room was massive, obviously housed approximately 6 nuns in it originally.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted L
Julián M, Director de Recepción at Parador de Turismo de Trujillo, responded to this review

Dear Ted L, We are very happy to know you enjoyed during your stay in our Parador. Thank you for sharing your comments with Tripadvisors users. We hope you will stay with us in other future occasion. Thank you and best regards Julián Mateos. Reception Manager. More 

SLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2015

Way over priced. The concept of Paradores is neat. But this place has no business charging such high rates. Only the conquistadores who returned for exploring would have had enough to keep up with this budget for what is really a simple, basic place.

Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaX2
Julián M, Director de Recepción at Parador de Turismo de Trujillo, responded to this review

Dear PatriciaX2, Thank you for sharing your opinion with the users of Tripadvisor. We regret our rates did not satisfy you. Our corporation has a web (www.parador.es) where you can visit and see every rates we have, and you can reserve and take economic rate in advance. We hope you will stay with us in other future occasion. Best regards.... More 

Travellers who viewed Parador de Turismo de Trujillo also viewed

Trujillo, Province of Caceres
Trujillo, Province of Caceres
 
Trujillo, Province of Caceres
Trujillo, Province of Caceres
 
Trujillo, Province of Caceres
Trujillo, Province of Caceres
 

Been to Parador de Turismo de Trujillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Spanish
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Santa Beatriz de Silva 1, 10200 Trujillo, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Extremadura  >  Province of Caceres  >  Trujillo
  • Phone Number: +34 927 32 13 50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Turismo de Trujillo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?