We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mets on Kings

€€ - €€€Seafood, ,
1 Spender Lane | The Caloundra Surf Club, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
+61 7 5491 8418
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good49%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“barramundi” (7 reviews)
“pork belly” (4 reviews)
“salads” (7 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Pub, Bar, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Spender Lane | The Caloundra Surf Club, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant at Mets is very friendly. Very good service and extremely good size meals! The view overlooks a council pool and you can see the cruise ships go through on their way out 3 times a week. Plenty of Dolphins the afternoon/night we were...More

Thank Min4647
MetsonKings, Marketing at Mets on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Min4647, Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team are always working hard to ensure that everyone who visits the club has a positive and pleasant experience. We agree, the view is pretty hard to beat! Glad you were able to spot some dolphins....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a member of the Club, I ordered standard fare fish 'n chips to eat outside, al fresco, on the new deck. Very tasty indeed. The service was great. The prices were a little on the high side, especially when compared to the Dicky Beach...More

Thank DACCLES
MetsonKings, Marketing at Mets on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi DACCLES, Thank you for your positive feedback. Very happy to read that you enjoyed your meal and that you received excellent service from our team. We also thank you for your feedback regarding meal prices, it's always good for us to be aware of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We go there on a regular basis being local and know the set up. Great little restaurant/bar with outstanding views and accommodating staff. The two of us shared three entrees (which was more than enough) and enjoyed all three. The garlic pizza bread was not...More

Thank shsjse
MetsonKings, Marketing at Mets on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi shsjse, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. All team members at the club work extremely hard to ensure that all members and visitors have a wonderful time and provide a professional and friendly service to everyone. Our kitchen staff are always striving to produce...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Linch for six efficiently served. The steak sandwich wss tasty as was the fish and chips and Atlantic trout. Delicious.

Thank Mal B
MetsonKings, Marketing at Mets on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Mal B, Thank you for your feedback, we never grow tired of hearing that our visitors and members are enjoying the meals we have on offer. We hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice classic club style menu very friendly staff. Lots of drinks to choose from in affordable price .I think will be great for lunch time because of the beautiful view also good lunch menu.More

Thank Ali L
MetsonKings, Marketing at Mets on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Ali L, Thank you for your feedback. We cant argue with you about the view! It sure is something special. We are very lucky to be able to have such an amazing spot for members and guest to enjoy. Our kitchen and bar staff...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointing. Menu sounded fantastic but the food was very unexciting and overpriced. The noise was such that you were unable to communicate except by lip reading - and that was before the musician started. His music would have been great if just a little...More

Thank TheTennetts
MetsonKings, Marketing at Mets on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi TheTennetts, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to our club. We take all feedback from visitors very seriously and always do our best to ensure that we are constantly improving. We understand that as we are a smaller...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in a large group. The general noise level made it nearly impossible to talk and then the musician started. His music would have been great had the volume been lower. Only way to communicate was to lip read! The menu sounded fantastic but...More

Thank Peter T
MetsonKings, Marketing at Mets on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Peter T, We thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us that we are aware of the areas that need improvement within the club. Every member of the team is always doing their best to ensure that all visitors enjoy the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a table for breakfast the next morning not knowing how busy it was during the weekend. They reserved a lovely table in the corner with great views out to the ocean however we had no menus and had to go hunting for...More

Thank BCP66
MetsonKings, Marketing at Mets on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi, BCP66, Thank you for your feedback. You are correct, breakfast on a Saturday and Sunday is a relatively new offering for us and we do acknowledge that there may be some teething problems. However, without feedback like your's, we may not be aware of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Has a friendly atmosphere and a good price range and menu selection for meals. Families welcome. Slots available if you wish to gamble.

Thank thebrasses
MetsonKings, Marketing at Mets on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi thebrasses, Thank you for your feedback . Our team are always working hard to ensure that everyone who enters the club feels welcome and receives the highest standard of customer service. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went there on the spur of the moment for lunch. No tables available inside, so we sat on the deck in the winter sunshine. What a great area the club has done with outside. Comfy seating, magnificent views, good service. Basic lunch food, good quality...More

Thank Michelle S
MetsonKings, Marketing at Mets on Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Michelle S, Thanks for the great feedback. We love hearing that our members and guests are enjoying the new deck area, we love it too! So glad to hear it was a nice sunny day for you and you were able to really enjoy...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Coffee Cat on Kings Beach
435 reviews
.40 km away
Amici Restaurant Pizzeria
724 reviews
.94 km away
Domenico's on Kings
345 reviews
.15 km away
Beau's
141 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kings Beach
694 reviews
.40 km away
Caloundra Lighthouses
19 reviews
.68 km away
Bulcock Beach
390 reviews
1.15 km away
Caloundra Regional Art Gallery
23 reviews
1.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kevinbZ3324VX
19 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MetsonKings | Property representative |
Yes we have everything available on our website
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$23
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Parking Available
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Spender Lane | The Caloundra Surf Club, Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Caloundra  >  Kings Beach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5491 8418
  • E-mail
Description
Mets on Kings The Caloundra Surf Club is perched invitingly by the salt water pool at the northern end of stunning Kings Beach, Caloundra. Open 7 days a week, Mets on Kings provides a beautiful modern restaurant with a bar and gaming facilities and an absolutely spectacular view of Kings Beach and out over the Brisbane Shipping Lane.

With a new look, a contemporary value packed menu and a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, it really is the perfect place to relax & enjoy lunch or dinner, or even a long leisurely breakfast from 7am on Sundays. You can get your dancing shoes on every Friday and Saturday night with live music or join us for Trivia Tuesday's with free entry and great prizes to be won. Please check out our website for 'What's On' each month, as we have a monthly Girls Night Out, Full Moon Dinners, Craft Beer Tastings, Live Music on the deck every Sunday from 2-5pm and much, much, more...

The club offers activity packs with all their kid's meals, great value monthly meal specials and be sure to check out the daily specials board, where the chef likes to delight with her handpicked favourites. There truly is something for everyone at Mets on Kings!. It's your place by the sea.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing