We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mrs Sippy

€€ - €€€
Neighbourhood:
Double Bay
Bar, International, Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
37 Bay St, Double Bay, Woollahra, New South Wales 2028, Australia
+61 93623321
Website
Today
12:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Such a great place for Cocktails that turn into dinner, the food we had was Pizza and it was delicious and served promptly. The Cocktails Lychee Martini and Mojito were fabulous. The vibe was fun and happy the music was retro and fab to dance too. It got very very crowded though do was hard hear each other. Staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A good setting in Double Bay with a wide selection of drinks and a great ambience and a good selection of food to nibble on.

Helpful?
Thank Ken-230910
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great cocktails.. had such a good night here with friends, we are as well, nice food but noisy so wouldn't eat there again but definitely a place to go with your mates for a drink.

Helpful?
Thank andiamo2017
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Extensive wine list. Beer leaves a little short Staff are really friendly and helpful. Edgar to accommodate. Good vibe

Helpful?
Thank Danny C
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stopped there for a drink my TILT mates and I after a very long dinner next door. We found a great venue with a wonderful crowd. Unfortunately, both were not matched by the average level of music played till less than 30 minutes from the closing time. This is evidenced by the very few persons we saw moving to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam G
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We had planned to visit a different restaurant, but ended up here, and left happy that we did! Fantastic location looking out on a charming piece of Double Bay. We both had the Steak (daily special) which was impeccable, and finished with a cheeseboard which was good as well. Beautiful Old Fashioned, but why the lemon peel in a Negroni??

Helpful?
Thank Audun B
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Audun, Glad you liked our Venue, I believe the Negroni is garnished with an Orange Peel, as traditionally, sorry if it wasn't to your taste, Hopefully you will come to us again soon, Cheers, Lucas More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Mrs Sippy is simply atrocious & arrogant service finished with a generous hint of disdain. Avoid this place. Came for a casual lunch at this near empty venue and was ignored. Wanted to order and was ignored again. I had to walk right up to the counter and force myself to place an order in this near empty restaurant. Thanks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, We are obviously very, very disappointed and sorry reading about your experience with us. I do not know what to say but that we are sorry you had to endure such a service, and also are a bit surprised you did not mentioned it on the several occasions we checked on your table. We believe letting us know... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We were at this resto for a late lunch. The setting in Double Bay is beautiful and the service was excellent. My wife and I had a flute of Prosecco to start and a glass of wine each. We shared two croquettes which were perfectly presented as our appetizer. We also shared a salad of poached prawns, Asian greens and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon. Lucas More 

Denpasar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My friends and I went for dinner last nIght to Mrs Sippy. A busy hustling bustling dining experience. We loved the all over vibe and service. Ordered from the special board "Market Fish" possibly the best whole fish we have ever had with Asian flavours, delightfully delicious & tasty, we all would not hesitate to experience Mrs Sippy again and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina I
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you for your amazing words, please come again soon, Lucas More 

Coogee, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Great place for a friends get together and bite to eat! Music and outdoor section down the back.. they are always happy to take your money and let the drink flow but as soon as one of your party wobbles in the slightest it's bouncer time - exit stage left!

Helpful?
Thank AndrinaGrynberg
Lucas C, General Manager at Mrs Sippy, responded to this review

Dear AndrinaGrynberg, Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the closing time thing, as I'm sure you are aware Sydney's nightlife in under a lot of pressure at the moment. Sorry it can alter your experience, trust me when I say we wish it was different. Cheers, Lucas More 

Travellers who viewed Mrs Sippy also viewed

 
Double Bay, Woollahra
 
Double Bay, Woollahra
Double Bay, Woollahra
 

Been to Mrs Sippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$21
Cuisine
Bar, International, Australian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 37 Bay St, Double Bay, Woollahra, New South Wales 2028, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Woollahra  >  Double Bay>  > Double Bay
  • Neighbourhood: Double Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 93623321
Description
Double Bay's first small bar Mrs Sippy has a breezy summer vibe that is more chilled-out LA than Double Bay.

The walls are painted with colourful graffiti and the beautiful courtyard - perfect for long lunches during the day with the sun shining through the open-air roof or a dance floor late into the night.

With a beautiful menu, delicious range of cocktails including specially priced jugs, and resident DJs playing tunes you are covered!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mrs Sippy staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Double Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Double Bay
Located in Sydney’s eastern suburbs, Double Bay is a one of the city's most beautiful harbour neighbourhoods. Designer boutiques provide a decadent shopping experience and dress some of the most beautiful people in Sydney. Sit down at one of the open air cafes for a latte or a meal and enjoy the people-watching. Double Bay was once an exclusive enclave for an older, elite population, but new restaurants, late night bars, hotels and cafés are attracting a younger, vibrant mix, making Double Bay the place to be on the harbour.
Explore this neighbourhood