We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cronulla RSL

€€ - €€€, , Vegetarian Friendly
38 Gerrale St, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
+61 2 9523 6833
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good45%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“caesar salad” (5 reviews)
“seafood” (7 reviews)
“burgers” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
38 Gerrale St, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

When in Cronulla and you are not sure where to go and eat and relax, visit Cronulla RSL. Stunning views of the beach combined with a modern outlook of the club, you will leave happy. Great food, drink and very friendly staff

Thank John R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with a table of 10 friends. Booking a must if you want a good table. Amazing view of Cronulla and service was fabulous. Thank to Steve, he had great customer service. We all enjoyed our meals from Watergrill. We all will return.More

Thank Kim S
David M, Manager at Cronulla RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kim S, Thanks for your great comments about our view, service and food! We love hearing about the great experiences of our Members and guests at our Club, and will certainly pass this on to Steve as well. We hope you have a great...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I have eaten here before so decided to come back again (they also had parking available on a busy Friday at lunchtime). As usual, food was delicious and we had fantastic views in the cafe overlooking the beach and ocean. Reasonably priced...More

Thank KylieIsTravelling
David M, Manager at Cronulla RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi KyleIsTravelling, Thanks for your great comments about our food, view, price and parking - we love hearing about the awesome experiences of our Members and guests at our Club! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Club in the future.

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Shame about the food. Wasn’t worth that wait! Seafood didn’t taste fresh at all, hot food was cold - disappointed with all our meals from chips to snitzel and salad to entrees, steak, pasta - not flavoursome at all and very good value of money....More

Thank 88goldcoasttraveller
David M, Manager at Cronulla RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 88goldcoasttraveller, Thanks for your great comments regarding our atmosphere and view, I understand you had a disappointment with the Watergrill Restaurant, and would like to apologise for your less than perfect experience there. I have passed your comments to the Watergrill Restaurant Manager, Michael,...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

With a family party of 20, we enjoyed a wonderful afternoon at the Cronulla RSL's Watergrill restaurant celebrating my Mother's Birthday last Sunday. Situated at South Cronulla, the Club's vantage point takes in all the Cronulla Beaches and looks out over the ocean to the...More

Thank Jo E
David M, Manager at Cronulla RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jo E, Firstly, Happy Birthday to your Mother, we are certainly glad your enjoyed your time here at our Club! Thanks for your great comments about Watergrill Restaurant, and our location, we love hearing about all the great experiences of our Members at our...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

You never know what you are going to get here. Sometimes the food is good and often it is bad. Many Cronulla residents choose to steer clear of the restaurant. It is popular because of the unrestricted view of all Cronulla beaches and the bay....More

Thank Geoff333_13
David M, Manager at Cronulla RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi Geoff333_13, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, whether it's good or bad, we need to know, and a 2 star rating is concerning to us. Your comments have been passed to the Watergrill Restaurant Manager, Michael, and I encourage you to...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

My sister-in-law & I went here for lunch & joined the club at the same time. The view out to the ocean along the shoreline is great. Food was lovely cost was average. Staff throughout the club are extremely friendly, curtious & extremely helpful.

Thank Wendy C
David M, Manager at Cronulla RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Wendy, Thanks for your great review regarding our views, food and staff. We love hearig about the positive experiences of our Members and guests at our Club, and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We enjoyed the selection of food available from the menu. Although a long weekend the service was prompt. The fresh seafood was delicious with large meals available for the hungry guys in the group. The wine choice was also good and very reasonable.More

Thank Sue R
David M, Manager at Cronulla RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Sue R, Thanks for your great feedback regarding our food, service and wine selection, we love hearing about the awesome experiences of our Members and guests at our Club! I have passed your feedback on to the Watergrill Restaurant Manager as well. I hope...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Superb fresh food, large variety seafood, steaks, burgers, chicken (cooked different ways), salads, vegetarian, shared plates, deserts. The seafood platter for 0ne (it was a special) was brilliant. Very good vibe in the club. (restaurant is inside the club). The views... as you eat you...More

Thank Merlin1967
David M, Manager at Cronulla RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Merlin1967, Thanks for your outstanding feedback regarding our food, vibe and views, we love hearing about the great experiences of our Members and guests at our Club! I have passed your feedback on to the Watergrill Restaurant Manager as well. I hope you have...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had the Calamari and a Steak sandwich. No problems with the steak sandwich but although the calamari was tender it was very oily. The crumb was terrible, soggy and greasy. It basically fell off and what was left we scraped off. Normally we would...More

Thank Roberre164
David M, Manager at Cronulla RSL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Roberre164, Thanks for your great feedback about our view, we hope you had a great time at our Club! Please allow me to apologise for your less than perfect experience at Watergrill, your feedback has been passed to their Restaurant Manager to address with...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
South East Asian Tapas
80 reviews
.12 km away
Yalla Sawa
66 reviews
.20 km away
Zimzala
524 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cronulla Beach Walk
350 reviews
.42 km away
Bundeena Kayaks in Sydney
246 reviews
3.31 km away
Janjao Thai Massage and Sauna
8 reviews
3.33 km away
Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises
173 reviews
3.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cronulla RSL staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$30
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 01:00
Monday
10:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 01:00
Thursday
10:00 - 00:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:30
Saturday
10:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 38 Gerrale St, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Sutherland Shire  >  Cronulla
  • Phone Number: +61 2 9523 6833
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing