We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zimzala

7 The Esplanade, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
6195272011
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“seafood pie” (11 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (8 reviews)
“oysters” (10 reviews)
Open Now
06:00 - 16:30All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 The Esplanade, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 522 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hands down best spot at Cronulla. Service is always attentive and friendly, and the food is always good. Yes it is a busy spot, but you always feel like you are on holiday when you are only 3metres from the water.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great relaxed atmosphere. Food and service good. Nice spot to relax and enjoy a lunch and drink with friends.

Thank Kelly C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another FANTASTIC lunch today . As a Cronulla local we eat here often and again today another BRILLIANT lunch . Great Food ! Great Service , AMAZING LOCATION and just a great place to spend a few hours. Always , always , always good and...More

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank currieinc
Zimzala C, Public Relations Manager at Zimzala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are very pleased you enjoy your time at Zimzala. Our staff work hard to maintain excellent customer service and we pride ourselves on a wide variety of modern Australian cuisine. See you soon. Zimzala.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our favourite restaurant and we can’t fault it. This week we celebrated my husbands birthday with a seafood platter and it was brilliant, as always, and has become our birthday tradition. Earlier this month we had our wedding luncheon here and it was...More

Thank Melli R
Zimzala C, Public Relations Manager at Zimzala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your husbands birthday and your wedding luncheon at Zimzala. Our Seafood platters are always a favourite. Our team work hard to maintain excellent customers service and fine food. Thanks for the positive feedback. See you soon. Zimzala

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been to this restaurant a few times & have never been wowed. I find the staff very offish & not terribly helpful. Food is not too bad, however I had the worst sticky date pudding , major disappointment as it’s my favourite. When I...More

Thank Eileen_V1710
Zimzala C, Public Relations Manager at Zimzala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eileen, this review is interesting, we don't have sticky date pudding on our menu? Are you sure your at the correct restaurant? if you would like to discuss further please email events@zimzalacronulla.com.au Best regards. Zimzala.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a table of 4 for lunch. It was very crammed but the waitstaff were lovely - when you could get their attention. Drink service is hasty. The food however came out all over the place. We all received our entrees (aracini, scallops...More

Thank chansta
Zimzala C, Public Relations Manager at Zimzala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, assuming you came in on the weekend as you have explained the restaurant being busy and overcrowded, apologise, if you are after a quiet lunch its best to come during the week, although with Christmas...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the restaurant for lunch which I booked and was asked to take a seat on a stool why they arranged a table for us. We were then shown to a table in a plastic area adjacent to the main restaurant with plastic...More

Thank rhonda825
Zimzala C, Public Relations Manager at Zimzala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, apologise if the food and service were not up to expectations, we pride ourselves on our seafood platters and sold many platters that day, we can honestly say that we didn't have any...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

I booked the night before for 7 people and got a text confirmation. When we arrived on Sunday morning, the manager barked at me 'what did they tell you on the phone?!' I replied that i had made a booking, to which he responded 'well...More

Thank Emily R
Zimzala C, Public Relations Manager at Zimzala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Emily, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do apologise if the service standards were not up to your expectations, Sunday's are in general the busiest day of the week. Our breakfast closes at 11am and lunch starts...More

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Well I have reviewed this restaurant before and it WAS one of my favourites to visit as a 'local'. Great views, right on the beach. We booked a special occasion some three weeks earlier on a Saturday night. One would believe when booking so far...More

Thank SJCSydney
Zimzala C, Public Relations Manager at Zimzala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. A surcharge on weekends and public holidays is stated on the menu and website, this has been ongoing for the past year and is to assist with the increasing hospitality wages and penalty...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Once again Zimzala was lovely! Breakfast was fantastic as was the coffee, cannot fault the food. The big breakie was fabulous! And of course the most spectacular location on the beach. Although the service by the wait staff was non existent. Had to find someone...More

Thank sydneytribe
Zimzala C, Public Relations Manager at Zimzala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Zimzala.... isn't it a great location. Really glad the food was up to your expectations, I will take this review to the next Managers meeting to ensure our service standards improve. Hope to see you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Il Gusto
14 reviews
.32 km away
South East Asian Tapas
80 reviews
.20 km away
Yalla Sawa
66 reviews
.28 km away
Cronulla RSL
262 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cronulla Beach Walk
352 reviews
.48 km away
Bundeena Kayaks in Sydney
247 reviews
3.32 km away
Janjao Thai Massage and Sauna
8 reviews
3.41 km away
Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises
173 reviews
3.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
helenekearney
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nada C | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it is.
0
Votes
Dianne L
26 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from ArkBright | Reviewed this property |
I dont think so. Have been many times. Usually ok to good. I have seen same chef several times
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$27
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups, Romantic, View
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 22:30
Monday
06:00 - 16:30
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
06:00 - 22:30
Thursday
06:00 - 22:30
Friday
06:00 - 22:30
Saturday
06:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 The Esplanade, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Sutherland Shire  >  Cronulla
  • Phone Number: 6195272011
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing