We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Inn

€€ - €€€, British,
Waterfall Road, Dyserth LL18 6ET, Wales
+44 1745 570482
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“cajun chicken” (6 reviews)
“lamb” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Waterfall Road, Dyserth LL18 6ET, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We (a party of five) arrived aroubd six pm and asked for a table for a quick meal. we were told that all tables were booked at eight so couldnt fit us in. servive must be slow if they couldnt serve five people in two...More

Thank GCHLHH
Reviewed 5 days ago

We went as a group on a sunny Saturday evening. It was a relaxed atmosphere and the staff were really helpful. The food was really good. The surrounding area is really picturesque.

Thank Christine J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me my partner and children 10years and 11 month randomly popped in to the new inn as we thought it looked nice from the outside. We were greeted by a young lad friendly and straight away shown a seat. We ordered lamb shank for both...More

Thank Becki1988
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely diabolically poor service, waited to be served right in front of bar which had ONE bar member working on a Saturday?! They served every tom dick and Harry that walked in except us, I couldn’t stand there any longer so walked out, we’ve always...More

Thank Jodie F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having booked a table we did not expect to wait an hour after placing our order to get some food! When it did come it was of mixed quality. The steak and the fish dishes were quite good but the chips greasy. Not impressed!More

Thank DavidCirencester
Wayne P, Public Relations Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello DavidCirencester. We can only apologise for your recent experience and state that this is not the norm. Despite the fact we advise most people to book, unfortunately due to the current weather, we are experiencing an exceptionally busy time with many people turning up...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a table for 16 people last Saturday. 10 adults, 6 children. When the food finally arrived a hour after ordering. The children were left until last to receive food. Several orders were wrong. My steak was over cooked but we waited that long I...More

Thank Metalgearmatt
Wayne P, Public Relations Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Meatalgearmatt. As you were a large table, and lived local you were asked for a pre-order as per our policy on large bookings. However as you refused to do so, you were advised on the phone that this would inevitably mean your food would...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visitors here last week and can honestly say I wouldn’t step foot in there again . Apart from saying on the phone they was fully booked but take a chance ? The place was empty an we sat where we wanted , outside . When...More

Thank Hollis_katie
Wayne P, Public Relations Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Hollis_Katie. After your communications with the owner via e-mail,We are disappointed you choose to leave such a review which is partly fabricated on your behalf. After the email complaint was received the owner checked our CCTV to confirm your story to find that yes,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful place! We went as a family and everything was wonderful. Excellent food, excellent play area for kids. All excellent. We had a great great time. Top quality food prepared freshly and to perfection. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent

1  Thank shd 7
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always a great meal. Never disappointed. Something for everyone. Very friendly staff and service. Highly recommended 👍🍺

Thank Steven R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a table for my wife and I on Saturday at this charming inn. We had been recommended and when i dropped in on Friday to have a look they only had one table right at the back near to the toilet entrance but I...More

Thank AndrewB807
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Dyserth Hotels
Plas Ifan
123 reviews
3.36 km away
Halcyon Quest Hotel
122 reviews
3.58 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
498 reviews
3.91 km away
The Beaches Hotel
703 reviews
4.72 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Frankie's Farm Shop
73 reviews
.41 km away
Lacky's Bangla Fusion
57 reviews
.45 km away
Y Bodunig
9 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dyserth Waterfall
238 reviews
.12 km away
Rhuddlan Castle
199 reviews
3.43 km away
Bodrhyddan Hall
30 reviews
1.18 km away
Wales Best Guides
6 reviews
1.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
zillahr2017
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from theresabrady25 | Reviewed this property |
Yes several vegan options.
2
Votes
Deborah W
13 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Graciefaye | Reviewed this property |
Story I don't know but I'm sure if you phone them they will be able to answer that for you
0
Votes
dan88987589
23 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sue M | Reviewed this property |
Oh yes its a great family place
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Waterfall Road, Dyserth LL18 6ET, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Denbighshire  >  Dyserth
  • Phone Number: +44 1745 570482
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing