We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Inn

€€ - €€€, British,
Waterfall Road, Dyserth LL18 6ET, Wales
+44 1745 570482
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cajun chicken” (6 reviews)
“lamb” (15 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
€€ - €€€
Waterfall Road, Dyserth LL18 6ET, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I concur with the previous reviewer. I had high hopes for a decent welcome, friendly service and cracking meal at Dyserth’s The New Inn. However, all aspects were particularly poor with the one exception of the young female member of waiting staff who clearly worked...More

Thank DrREvans
Wayne P, Public Relations Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Well hello DrREvans-how nice to see you feel the need to add further input to your recent visit alongside Rita G. Whilst one of you has concentrated on the food aspect, you now feel the need to lambast the service! Apologies were offered on the...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

So disappointed with our meals.. my husband had a cold pie,sides and chips..my steak sizzler was inedible due to the toughness of the meat..cold tortillas and cold chips!!! What has happened to a once nice restaurant?they even had the cheek to only discount for the...More

1  Thank Rita G
Wayne P, Public Relations Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Rita G. Thanks for your recent visit and review. Let me point out some facts to clarify your understanding of your recent visit, so that other reviewers may make a balanced judgement. Firstly you arrived on a busy Saturday night, without a reservation and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here before, but not for some time. This was a lunchtime visit and it was much quieter (it can get busy in the evenings - book early to avoid disappointment !) and with a different demographic - Excellent choice along with the current (and...More

Thank GWYN33
Wayne P, Public Relations Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi GWYN33, thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit-especially the black pudding starter which has proved to be a popular dish. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stumbled across this pub by mistake as we planned to go to another nearby but were very glad we didn’t!! Very accommodating, even though we hadn’t booked and the place was obviously busy, we were shown to a table. Excellent array of drinks available,...More

Thank SimplesSC
Wayne P, Public Relations Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi SimplesSC, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great feedback from the likes of yourselves that give a welcome boost to the morale of our small team, Hopefully we'll see you again when you visit the area!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here for meals. Excellent chef as the food is always well cooked and presented. Yes you pay more but this is quality food and service. They get my vote.

2  Thank keypresser
Wayne P, Public Relations Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello keypresser. Thanks for your review and your appreciation of the chef-he certainly will be delighted to hear your comments, along with the award winning team. Hope to see you again soon,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival was quite busy still only stood waiting 1 min to order my drink then shown our seats, ordered our food, we had cod mornay which was exceptional, it was of the lite bites , the atmosphere really nice and comfortable seating area log...More

2  Thank Amanda P
Wayne P, Public Relations Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Amanda P. Thanks for your recent review, I'll be sure to pass the message onto the kitchen team that you thought the cod mornay was "exceptional". Hope you'll visit again soon, kind regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great restaurant - the choice of food on the menu is excellent and there is a separate gluten free menu which is really comprehensive. The service is really friendly and it is always welcoming. I would reccomend booking though as it isn’t...More

1  Thank PurplePoodle
Wayne P, Public Relations Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi PurplePoodle. Thanks for your lovely review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The new inn were very accommodating for our needs with celebrating a birthday. They let us decorate the table as we wanted and were able to hold a cake and bring it out for us whilst singing happy birthday! Great food at good prices, staff...More

2  Thank danwh1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for a family meal to celebrate a birthday. When we arrived the pub was busy but we were seated to our table straight away. We went to the bar to order drinks and food. I ordered the Salmon but didn’t fancy the white wine...More

3  Thank Claire P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this Pub on Saturday last 17th February 2018 party of six , we had reserved a table and were seated very soon after arriving. We waited 45 minutes to have the order taken. When the order was taken we were informed that there would...More

1  Thank Stephen K
Nearby HotelsSee all Dyserth Hotels
Plas Ifan
120 reviews
3.36 km away
Halcyon Quest Hotel
115 reviews
3.58 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
463 reviews
3.91 km away
The Beaches Hotel
668 reviews
4.72 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Frankie's Farm Shop
65 reviews
.41 km away
Lacky's Bangla Fusion
56 reviews
.45 km away
Star Inn
5 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dyserth Waterfall
215 reviews
.12 km away
Rhuddlan Castle
180 reviews
3.43 km away
Bodrhyddan Hall
25 reviews
1.18 km away
Wales Best Guides
6 reviews
1.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from theresabrady25 | Reviewed this property |
Yes several vegan options.
Deborah W
13 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Graciefaye | Reviewed this property |
Story I don't know but I'm sure if you phone them they will be able to answer that for you
23 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sue M | Reviewed this property |
Oh yes its a great family place
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Waterfall Road, Dyserth LL18 6ET, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Denbighshire  >  Dyserth
  • Phone Number: +44 1745 570482
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Stay in the know!
Get the latest updates on restaurants and more in Tallahassee.
Join TripAdvisor