We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, British, Scottish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
98
20
7
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
98
20
7
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haggis meringue victoria sponge toasties toasted sandwich scones cream and jam soup home baking tea room empire biscuit lovely lunch little gem place to eat coach trip cuppa morning
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Fabulous place We found this gem of a place near to the end of our holiday and kept returning. We ate homemade pizzas which were delicious. We also ate a chocolate and raspberry scone and a brownie both of which we devoured. On our last...day we had a great breakfast and took away two scones for our journey. Coffee also good. You can tell the food is home cooked as it is fresh, flavoursome and it’s hard to stop eating! Good range of food. The atmosphere was lovely and relaxed and Kim, the owner, is lovely and very welcoming and a great advocate for passing on “being kind.” A place not to be missed.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great food and hugely pleasurable visit, intrigued by the haggis pizza I ordered and was not disappointed. Excellent food, super friendly and attentive service. Very dog friendly, bowel of water for my dog offered even before I asked. Excellent Covid 19 protocols.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 days ago

Whenever we are in Tighnabruaich we make a point of visiting the Tearoom for breakfast. Great service and the Lorne sausage, haggis and black pudding in the breakfast are excellent. The tearoom also does the most amazing cakes. Strongly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

When venturing to the lovely village of tighnabruaich on a leisure weekend and was recommended this place by some of the local commoners, and I must say I am bitterly dissapointed. After arriving at the venue wearing a 3 Piece Italian custom suit, the owner...said there was no seats so we had to wait OUTDOORS for a whole 10 minutes. When finally called in to sit down I could instantly smell the stench or wet dog, owner is a rude ignorant lady bye xMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
michael a, Marketing at The Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

2 bad reviews in one day both from semi literate people who seemed to have joined trip advisor just for this. Possibly the local commons should have mentioned the The Tearoom isn't currently open at weekends 😊 It's so said that someone wearing an Italian...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was on a business trip with fellow business colleagues. We had someone tell us they recommend this tearoom so we thought we should take a visit. While sat at our table it came upon us that there was in fact an entire family of repulsive...bugs. We decided we best not point it out as we were all starving, however the cakes were dry and left my mouth feeling like I had ate a sheet of sand paper. The boss had an awful attitude and made me and my colleagues feel unwanted which is not the attitude I would expect from a fellow business entrepreneur. I could hear braking however was unsure whether it was the owner. Upon leaving I took a quick stop to pick up some monster much to fill up my empty stomach. I would not recommend this tearoom to my worst of enemies. An awful experience and one I don’t positively reminisce on.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
michael a, Marketing at The Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

2 reviews in one day who joined just to leave a terrible semi literate review. Makes you wonder 🤔 Was the family of repulsive bugs you observed on the table or sitting around it? Interesting you could hear BRAKING and was unsure if it was...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large portions served of good food. Coffee great. Unfortunately we had to wait 15 mins to order and a further 30 mins plus to be served our food, it was worth the wait.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A great little find whilst we were staying at Portavadie. The biggest meringue I’ve ever seen and an awesome milkshake. The dogs were made to feel even more welcome than we were. Super friendly - highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Lovely tearoom with great service from 2 friendly ladies . We came 3 days running we enjoyed it so much I had a scone with jam and cream , milkshake , empire biscuit and a shortbread biscuit , cheese and onion toastie ( not all...on one day haha ) everything was absolutely lovely and we were made very welcome even tho our dog can be a little antisocial at times , she had the odd bark at people which sometimes gets you glared at but not here nobody minded .More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Ordered a flatbread and coffee, however flatbread was cold with and something that looked like it could be thrown together blind. Panini was nice, guess it’s good for ‘homey’ food. Cold atmosphere from the staff. Strawberry in the salad looked a little off too. Good...to support local businesses to an extent but will be going next door next time.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
michael a, Marketing at The Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Interestingly you're the third person this week to open a brand new account to leave a negative review. Please do go next door next time (lucky them) we'll warn them to expect your delightful presence. Also we don't sell paninis, at least have a clue...More

Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

I've been a few times now, never been disappointed, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of choice on the menu, the food is lovely, I had a breakfast roll, definitely coming back, did I mention the hot chocolate? Oh yeah, get one, just look at...the photo, get one....More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Royal an Lochan
600 reviews
.72 km away
Kames Hotel
385 reviews
1.73 km away
Portavadie Loch Fyne
1,350 reviews
6.27 km away
Kilfinan Hotel
157 reviews
7.56 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Botanica at The Barn
226 reviews
.08 km away
Tide & Thyme
70 reviews
.08 km away
The Royal an Lochan Restaurant
132 reviews
.60 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Caol Ruadh Sculpture Park
25 reviews
4.82 km away
The Marina
8 reviews
6.22 km away
Ostel Bay Beach
35 reviews
6.28 km away
Colintraive Community Garden
6 reviews
5.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
littlewoodensigns
31 January 2020|
Answer
Response from davidandshona | Reviewed this property |
As answers do not allow for links to be posted the I would suugest that you search for The Tearoom Tignabruaich. There is a sample menu on their page. However as everything is freshly baked and prepared the menu will vary... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Tearoom

Yes, The Tearoom offers takeaway services.

The Tearoom is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5