We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lime Kiln

€€ - €€€, British,
Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
+44 1506 410661
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Lovely staff. Every time I'm in Livingston I come here. Always good friendly service and good pub grub. I'll be back!

Thank Dbants
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our first visit back since it returned to being a Hungry Horse... The decor is vastly improved and the menu is extensive so I am sure there is something for everyone I had a burger which was ok but the bbq sauce had soaked into...More

Thank Suziw64
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Quick visit to grab a bite to eat, both got all day breakfast and great choice, nice size portion definitely kept me going for the day.

Thank Scott B
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited the Lime Kiln on 20th of January and it was an absolute disaster from start to finish. As soon as we sat down we overheard another table complaining that they had been waiting 45minutes to get their bill so already we weren't expecting great...More

Thank travelling-scot14
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Scot I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience on you recent visit with us. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly on 01506 410661

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were at the Lime Kiln today for a family lunch. It was awful! Approximately 30 minutes after ordering, we were told they had run out of pies so had to order something else. My meal, the New York chicken, was stone cold. When I...More

1  Thank StephyBDunfermline
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi I'm sorry to hear you had a disappointing visit with us. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in Sunday 7th January for a family meal with my kids there was 5 of us...we sat at the over 18's section but had to move it was so cold so we got a table beside a radiator to try warm up...we were...More

Thank Catherine W
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Catherine I'm sorry to hear you had a disappointing visit with us. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiancé and I were here last night , not happy with the service or standard of food . When we got our starter there was no cutlery my fiancé had to go to a waitress and ask for some . I took creamy garlic...More

1  Thank hazyg67
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit with us. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with my mum and sister early December 2017. I was disgusted with the service. I am a nurse and work with learning disabilities, a man came in with his son whom you could tell was severely high functioning autism. Boy was rocking...More

1  Thank Mcwright148
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit with us. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went with a friend in December, will be last time. Got put into kids area, screaming children running about,apart from that food was not nice, I've been a few times thought I'd give it another go (was i wrong to).there was nothing good to say...More

1  Thank mariabell2014
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit with us. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food..great value for money. Very spacious..i like that there is a huge kids are but also have an adults only area at other end of resteraunt. The staff couldn't be more helpful..one of my favourite places to eat in Livingston. The staff were under...More

Thank Elizabeth M
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Elizabeth thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoy coming for a visit with us. Our staff done a fantastic job over the festive period we are very proud of all of them. We look forward...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
322 reviews
.35 km away
Mercure Livingston
570 reviews
1.12 km away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
67 reviews
1.76 km away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
624 reviews
3.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Terrace Restaurant
272 reviews
.31 km away
Hot Flame
974 reviews
.26 km away
Tony Macaroni - Livingston
1,161 reviews
.32 km away
ASK Italian - Livingston
239 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Livingston Designer Outlet
387 reviews
.23 km away
Howden Park Centre
23 reviews
.93 km away
Tony Macaroni Arena
22 reviews
.40 km away
Escape Livingston
83 reviews
.64 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrina106
15 December 2016|
Answer
Response from LimeKilnHungryHorse | Property representative |
Thank you for clarifying this for me I will now be able to speak with staff concerned and ensure that they realise the importance of bringing meals out together if they are on the sane check There is no excuse for this not... More
0
Votes
Vodkaswillin
16 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LimeKilnHungryHorse | Property representative |
hi yes we are wheelchair friendly , we do have many tables on a lower level and a disabled bathroom
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  West Lothian  >  Livingston
  • Phone Number: +44 1506 410661
  • E-mail
Description
The Lime Kiln is a child- friendly licensed restaurant, right across from Livingstons designer shopping outlet. We have a large capacity dining area, a bar area, outside dining area,a childs outdoor playarea, and Tots TV room to keep the kids happy. Our menu has a wide and varied selection of meals to suit all tastes, as well as a number of deals to suit all budgets! These include: 2 main meals for £8.99 Mon-Fri .Curry club on a Wednesday, free starter or sundae on a Thursday, Kids eat from a £1 on Mondays and our popular Sunday Roast deals.We can cater for large parties- if you have an occasion coming up then please contact us about our special occasion tables . We look forward to seeing you soon!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing