We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheray Punjab

€€ - €€€Indian, Asian,
97 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
+44 1764 664277
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good24%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“peshwari naan” (9 reviews)
“pizza” (4 reviews)
“best indian” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
97 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The menu display states that they do a 3 course meal for £12.95 so my partner and I rushed to make it on time only to be told that he doesn't know what we are talking about. So went outside and confirmed on the digital...More

1  Thank Mike C
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your helpful feedback, which will be passed on to staff and management.

Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is the worst Indian we have ever had, pretty tasteless. Very expensive, not very good service either. Sorry but won't return and wouldn't recommend.

1  Thank shona M
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry your visit wasn't as you expected but we would love to see you back again and hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 5 September 2017

An excellent menu encompassing virtually all the regions of India from Southern to Northern and even Nepalese. Food is well cooked, properly spiced and well presented. I have been to both India and Bangladesh and this is authentic food.

Thank Ian S
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review and it's always nice to get a visit from an appreciative and knowledgable customer.

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We booked the Restaurant a few weeks in advance and all the party was looking forward to it. There were 12 of us which I thought would have been a good money spinner for the Restaurant as there was only one other table occupied by...More

2  Thank Derek D
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed your meals and your visit to the area.

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us before we visited. The prices are on the high side but the quality was superb. We both had a healthy tandoori option and the meats were extremely fresh and well cooked. The place is spotlessly clean and the surroundings...More

Thank Grahame B
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review, Grahame and delighted you enjoyed your Tandoori meal.

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Visited this restaurant and was really pleased with the meal and service. Nice decor and quiet dinning. Recommended

Thank Stefano_7
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you Stefano, delighted you enjoyed your visit to Sheray Punjab.

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Not a single person out of the group enjoyed, not much to say. Agree with other reviews about the lack of quality.

1  Thank K B
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review. If you have issues with your service or quality it is best discussed at the time when it can be acted upon.

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We went for their high tea menu from 5pm - 7 pm at £10 for 2 courses. The food was excellent and the service was great although the waiter was watching me putting in my PIN number when it came to pay the bill. Apart...More

Thank TheHighlandsCrofter
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you. So glad you had an enjoyable visit and I'll pass on your useful feedback.

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Ok so we ordered a takeaway for delivery, considering we only live just up the road it took just over half an hour ! this, we wouldn't have minded however the food definitely was not worth even a 5 minute wait. We paid over 40...More

4  Thank Aidan L
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review, Aidan. (aged 13)

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We used to use this restaurant about 14 years ago when they actually had a chef. I think the cleaner now cooks the takeaways. We had popadoms, 2 starters, 2 mains, one rice and one naan bread. £43.00!!!! For a takeaway??? I could have gone...More

2  Thank MargaretLawson3
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Margaret, thank you for your feedback, please if you have any issues it is far better to resolve at the time when we will do our best to ensure a happy outcome.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant
405 reviews
.29 km away
Max & Ben's Bistro
380 reviews
.15 km away
Delivino
229 reviews
.39 km away
Cafe Kisa
442 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Spa at The Gleneagles Hotel
201 reviews
3.21 km away
Tullibardine Distillery
161 reviews
6.53 km away
Gleneagles - King's, Queen's, Wee and PGA Centenary Courses
235 reviews
3.20 km away
Phoenix Falconry
259 reviews
6.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sheray Punjab staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:30
Saturday
17:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 97 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Auchterarder
  • Phone Number: +44 1764 664277
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing