We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Quay Inn

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Quay, Wareham BH20 4LP, England
+44 1929 552735
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Have heard great things through family and friends about this pub , so Went here on a Friday night for a drink and some food with my partner. The pub was quite busy as there was entertainment on however there was no wait on food and bar service was quick. Food was lovely. Entertainment was good, great service received throughout... More 

Helpful?
Thank ceri1991
Chertsey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a weekend at the lovely Saxon village of Wareham Dorset and stayed at the Quay inn with my other half..On arrival we had a warm welcome from the Manager Martyn and his good lady Zoey who showed us to our room in the Quay Inn B&B.on entering the room we noticed they had put on the heating as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick B
Wareham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The four of us had an evening meal, three of us had steak which was cooked to perfection. Also the starters were excellent, all the staff were friendly and helpful and had the best evening meal for a long time.

Helpful?
Thank lorraineswan65
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We complained twice on the night that the rump steak was tough. No apologies were made, or any remedial action offered. The fillet steak was also tasteless. One of the puddings was very rubbery presumably due to being microwaved for too long or too many times. They did not respond to an email from me about these issues

Helpful?
Thank Emma F
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to The Quay Inn and what a delight it was, we stayed in the B&B next door and went into the pub for our evening meal. We had a superb meal, starting with Crab & Lobster Bisque, then for main i had the Fillet Steak (which was mouth watering) and my partner had the Chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillyC0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Meal took over half an hour on a quiet sunday, when meal arrived the mince beef was cheap and full of bouncy fat, absolutely terrible. What made it worse the manager/ supervisor, was running about the bar with a bleeding nose, overall not impressed by the whole pub... not good people - wont be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim F
gemgem04, Manager at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Jim F am very sorry but I believe you have made this review at the wrong location as you have stated the manager/supervisor had a bleeding noise and this has not happened at The Quay Inn Wareham so very strange to read this , thanks More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Poor fish and chips and small portions. Puddings were very badly presented. Overwhelming smell of smoke coming from the self_cooked steaks. Not a pleasant evening out.

Helpful?
Thank Douglas645
gemgem04, Manager at The Quay Inn, responded to this review

Dear Douglas645 thank you for taking the time to review us at The Quay Inn, I can only say I wish you informed us of your issues when we checked half through you meal how everything was with the smoke am sorry yes it does get Smokey with the hot Rock options but we have done everything to minimize discomfort... More 

Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very welcoming pub with a small quality B&B. The breakfasts are delightful and Tuesday steak night great quality and value.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rod B
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given the Family room.This might not be quite as good as it sounds as the bunk beds in the recess made it feel a bit cramped and there was only the 2 of us. The room was perfectly clean and a lovely view over the Quay and river. The ensuite small but again perfectly clean. I think that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely food, great menu selection, staff really lovely, our dog was made to feel really welcome with treats too. Will certainly go back!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Penny L

Travellers who viewed The Quay Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Quay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Quay, Wareham BH20 4LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Wareham
  • Phone Number: +44 1929 552735

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Quay Inn and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Horsham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Quay Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?