We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copenhagen Bar & Grill

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Bar, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Groups, Business meetings

Location and contact

About
Copenhagen Bar & Grill evokes the beauty of natural oak, wooden and tiled floor with a contemporary feel and magnificent views over Castle Cornet. Enjoy our exquisite menu by our unique designed open kitchen.
PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$32
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, European, British
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
150
40
16
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
150
40
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef and reef steak chocolate parfait aubergine parmigiana mussels ribs chateaubriand duck salad fries sea bass cakes seafood restaurant manager see separate review castle cornet open kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

This restaurant is on the hotel grounds and has fabulous views overlooking Castle Cornet. Stylish interior and and very welcoming. Lovely food. Seabass was delicious and the Semifreedo a delight. Good selection of wines and excellent service. Would Highly recommend. There is also a restaurant...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Seaside15409
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Copenhagen Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded today

Many thanks for your lovely review, the entire team is delighted to receive such positive feedback and to learn that the food and the atmosphere were up to your complete satisfaction. I am especially pleased to hear your kind compliments regarding the staff and the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food and atmosphere was amazing, the waiter and waitress were lovely. The restaurant manager was amazing and so was the food. 10/10More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Alyson D
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Copenhagen Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for visiting Copenhagen Bar & Grill, it was a pleasure to have you as our Guests and we are delighted with your positive feedback regarding your meal and the service provided. Our Team would be glad to know that their efficiency made such...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was not good for the £65 per person paid. No indication of gluten free or vegetarian options. The so called complimentary drink and canapés (as told by bar staff on arrival) on arrival were added to bill at the end. The roast potatoes...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank michellewG6166OH
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Copenhagen Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am really disappointed to read your feedback and to learn that your expectations were not met on your recent visit to our Copenhagen Bar & Grill. I appreciate that it was a special occasion and I am terrible sorry that we could not rectify...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My second year here and its not any better, expensive for what we recieved and not alot of it. Sprouts hard spuds frozen ones. Us and another table didnt have stuffing with our turkey. Very poor for the money. Ice cream was so frozen had...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Jon V
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Copenhagen Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I have read your feedback with great disappointment and I would like to express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. Please rest assured that the issues have been noted and we are taking all appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a family dinner, the food was super, service top notch, good wine selection. Lovely atmosphere we felt very welcomed. The staff were friendly and professional. Highly recommend it .More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 1joao
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Copenhagen Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your fabulous review following your most recent visit to our restaurant! I am pleased to read that you felt like it was the `Best Christmas Eve ever` and found the food and wine of good quality. I appreciate your kind...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing lunch with erratic service which is not a true reflection of the hotel. I was also disappointed with the portion sizes which seemed miserly. What I had was good but not enough of it. Will have to be persuaded to return which is a...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank GGGSarnia
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Copenhagen Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your most recent visit to the Copenhagen Bar & Grill. It is always a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we truly value your continued loyalty to our property. As you have experienced in the past,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went with a group for Xmas lunch. We had the 'group' menu for £21 which incidently is the same as the individual Christmas menu available for £15. We did get a cracker though, which the individuals would not have got. I know this as...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank radiosutch
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Copenhagen Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting the Copenhagen Bar & Grill and sharing your feedback. As we strive to deliver high quality service therefore, I am very sorry to hear that you felt like we fell short on this occasion. I have shared your valuable comments and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have for a few years decided not to get Christmas presents for each other. Last year we went to the Copenhagen for dinner instead. We enjoyed it so much we went there again this year for our special dinner. Once again...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Shazcards
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Copenhagen Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent visit to the Copenhagen Bar & Grill. I am delighted to read you had a great experience! It is wonderful to learn that the food and service provided by my...More

Reviewed 7 December 2018

We were staying at the hotel so used the bar every day we were there over the 10 days. The restaurant is attached although we always stay and eat in the bar area. We only had one main meal which consisted of a starter of...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KenPBATH
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Copenhagen Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2018

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your recent dining experience at Copenhagen with other TripAdvisor site readers. It is always a pleasure to be at your service and I was delighted to read your comments and to learn that you had a...More

Reviewed 2 December 2018

We choose Copenhagen Bar & Grill to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary this weekend. Food was amazing the décor was beautiful, very polite and friendly staff. We were lucky to have the best table in the restaurant overlooking Castle Cornet. We chose Chateaubriand it was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Guernseydonkeys
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Copenhagen Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your first visit to the Copenhagen Bar & Grill. I am delighted to learn that you had a great dining experience while enjoying the view over St Peter Port!...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Copenhagen Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing