We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews



US$2 - US$8
Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Traveller rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas gambas pil pil chorizo prawns hummus tortillas sea bass taste of spain arrived promptly stir fry last night gorgeous food lovely evening the main street dishes euro bray
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 February 2021

I love meeting up some friends for lunch there, relaxing, tasty food, great atmosphere, great staff. looking forward to it again in the future.

Date of visit: March 2020
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

One of my favourite places to visit in Greystones. The staff are so friendly and helpful when ordering from the vast menu. All covid protocols were adhered too and still we had the same las tapas experience. Can't wait to return.....

Date of visit: December 2020
Reviewed 16 October 2020

The food here in Las Tapas is excellent for the most part, but while the food is lovely the staff of painfully oblivious to their customers. Food is left on your table for up to one hour after you have finished your meal. No staff...check on you during your meal either for a) more drinks or b) to see if everything is ok with the meal. Paying is another nightmare as it’s hard to get the bill and can be just as hard to get someone’s attention to pay it. Last time I went I wasn’t even asked if things were ok while paying and the waitress left without even saying thank you, this along with her general attitude makes her seem extremely rude. Some of the younger waitress’ are lovely but they too need to pay more attention to customers!!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Leader805, Owner at Las Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Hi there, can you please contact me to discuss further about your experience with us. ltgreystones@gmail.com Thank you

Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Myself and a friend went for dinner to Las Tapas. Situated on the main street in Greystones it's well located and easy access for those with reduced mobility once you can get parking. Options of seating outside and in depending on the day. The interior...of the restaurant is designed in brick and wooden beams with pictures and some old farming appliances and wines to give a feeling of Spanish country living. Bathroom access is a bit of a challenge as some of the dining, kitchen and bathrooms are set on a lower level. We were greeted by a member of staff with a reservation due to current covid 19 restrictions and shown to our table. It was later in the night about 9pm. A friendly staff member took our order from the extensive menu and does cater for many tastes with a drinks part and offer cocktails too. Average cost of a plate is about €7.50 and they do offer 4 set menus for 2 which cost about €40-€55 total. As I was driving I just had a soft drink which arrived promptly but my friend was having a cocktail which we were informed their was a back log and took about 20mins to appear. The food actually appeared first. We shared a numerous amount of dishes from squid, grilled peppers, patatas bravas, seafood paella, white bait and a few others. Mixed feeling on the dishes. But the star dishes were the squid with the black ink alioli and patatas bravas. Then we were left. The waitress that seemed to be dealing with us had gone. Their were a few other staff around cleaning tables etc but try to grab attention was impossible. Our plates were left in front of us for well over an hour and then we were slapped with the bill and told they had to close. No opportunity to order dessert or something else. A table across from us managed to order a coffee earlier in the night which seemed to be the wrong one and also had great difficulty in changing. We left Las tapas with a very unsatisfactory experience and will be a long time before I would visit again.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Nice serving staff, and very professional. But seem overworked. Food good, but could definitely be improved as some of the prices are on the high side. Some of the food is a bit too similar to pub grub, and for 7.50€ and upwards for one...small tapas plate, I would expect a bit more for the price. However, the selection is excellent. Covid procedures also need adjusting, server had a mask that was constantly falling down (owner should provide adequate masks and visors), queue outside with no social distancing, and no staff saying anything, people everywhere, not safe, and tables are also a little too close together. That said, it was a busy time, but covid procedures are important right now and should always be fully adhered too. Seems like a pretty good spot, would go back to try more dishes, but will likely wait until the post-covid era and during a less busy time.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Ate here with friends, food was only ok - could of been a lot tastier, what left an even worse taste was the treatment from the manager of this place!! Ignorance at its finest, how not to treat customers!! Other staff serving were really nice...and couldn't fault them, just a massive shame their manager was so aggressive with his attitude towards paying customers!!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

A fab day ruined by going to this restaurant - staff did not wear masks like every other restaurant I have been to. Manager was EXTEMELY rude - the most obnoxious I have ever come across. Food was just ok nothing near as nice as...many other tapas restaurants in Dublin 😱More

Date of visit: August 2020
Leader805, Owner at Las Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Yet again another member of the same group of 12 insisted to sit down all together but refused, didn’t care about social distancing guidelines. And now this is the 3rd or 4th unanimous review from same group of ppl re our manager. How low can...More

Reviewed 16 August 2020

Absolutely horrible service, rude waitress and management. Don't ruin your day by going here. You can see the clapbacks written in reviews here by management to give you an idea of the attitude you'll get eating here here. Greystones has places that do much nicer...food and far better service. Avoid!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Leader805, Owner at Las Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

There is absolutely no tolerance to rude and obnoxious people like you, you can write as many review as you wish. “Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see.”

Reviewed 10 August 2020

After just finishing the beautiful Bray - Greystones walk, we dined at Las Tapas on a friends recommendation. It was a very busy day, and we did not have a reservation so we ate outside. As a waiter of four years myself, I was unpleasantly...surprised at the lack of Covid 19 measures in place i.e. the tables were not even spaced 1 metre apart, and nobody came to take any contact tracing details from us. This left us feeling a little uncomfortable, little did we know, the worst was to follow. We ordered two pints of San Miguel, and we were served a Wicklow Craft Beer instead, without our knowledge. Immediately upon tasting, I knew it was not what I ordered. I asked the waitress and she told me it was San Miguel Beer. The owner came over and asked what the problem was. When we politely explained the situation, he said about the waitress "She's new." in a flippant manner. He then said that they had ran out of San Miguel and served us Wicklow Craft Beer instead. Neither of us like craft beer. I completely understand that sometimes stock runs out but offer the customer something else. Its basic service. He obviously thought that making up excuses about his staff and/or stock would make us drink something that we did not want, order or enjoy. He got all up close and personal and in my face (I mean Social Distancing) then aggressively barked at us "You don't have to drink them if you don't want!" and grabbed the pints off of the table and ran off .He didn't even offer us an alternative drink. I was mortified and felt so uncomfortable. I just wanted to leave. The food arrived and the Gambas Pil Pil and the sea bass were nice, but the Patatas Bravas were pathetic. A small portion of potato cubes that you can get in Dunnes/Tesco deli and they charge five euro for it. I quickly ate and asked for the bill immediately. Still embarrassed and highly uncomfortable, the owner had to cheek to try and charge us for the two pints that we had each taken a sip of. We queried it and the waiting staff amended the bill, but they only took one of the two pints off of it. We queried it again, and finally managed to get the actual bill. I quicky tapped my card and ran out of there. It was undoubtedly the worst restaurant experience I have ever had. I would advise everyone to stay clear, for your health and for your wallet!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Leader805, Owner at Las Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

All you had to say was, I don’t like this beer can you take it away, instead you wanted to make a scene “how can you serve me this horrible beer” and accuse my waitress of lying. I doubt you ever worked in this industry.

Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday night, and it was really busy so make sure you have a booking. The food was really nice, we ordered about 10 dishes between 3 of us and that was plenty for us. The chicken noodle stir fry was really lovely....The drink we ordered a ‘flirtini’ wasn’t very nice and poorly presented but probably just a bad choice. Staff were obviously very busy but nice.More

Date of visit: August 2020
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Wilton Hotel Bray
575 reviews
5.17 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
3,027 reviews
6.02 km away
The Strand Hotel
194 reviews
6.32 km away
Esplanade Hotel
749 reviews
6.38 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
178 reviews
.02 km away
Chakra by Jaipur
367 reviews
.16 km away
The Happy Pear , Greystones
767 reviews
.05 km away
The Hungry Monk
573 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Whale Theatre
7 reviews
.09 km away
Mrs Robinson
43 reviews
.02 km away
Aunt Nellie's Sweet Shop
21 reviews
.20 km away
Amoc Jewellery
8 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jim H
2 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sinan O | Property representative |
Hi there, yes we can cater for groups, please contact the restaurant on 01-2016990 to discuss our group menu options. Thx
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Las Tapas

Las Tapas is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4