We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 13/8
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$9 - US$15
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Healthy
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (52)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
29
2
7
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
29
2
7
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I visited Camille in Greystones for dinner last night the food was quite good but the wine was not chilled and neither was the beer which was distinctly warm , the restaurant appeared unconcerned as a number of others also commented on it. I expect...when I buy a pricey bottle of Sauvignon to be in a position to enjoy it. Not recommendedMore

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi shayh909 We apologise to see you did not have a satisfactory experience with our shop. Please drop an email to support@camile.ie and our team will look into this issue. Thanks

Reviewed 14 June 2022

You know exactly what you get at Camile. Great food, not too bad value and everything fresh and delicious.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Thanks for taking the time and sharing your experience Inspire23623904546

Reviewed 11 March 2022

Decided to give Camile Thai a second chance (as first order was very disappointing) but unfortunately nothing has changed. My chicken phad thai was once again pretty much a box of sticky noodles with some chicken and a couple of pieces of carrot and veg....Last time I thought maybe they were under pressure and had run out of ingredients but this was ordered before 5pm on a weekday so no excuse. No flavour, had to add my own peanuts and soy to give it any kind of taste. I miss Green Mango so much as their phad thai was just so much betterMore

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Hi intrepudtraveller We are very sorry to let you down twice. Please send the details of your order to support@camile.ie our team will look into this issue. Thanks

Reviewed 30 December 2021

My wife and I went there yesterday as the place we had intended to eat at was closed. We've eaten a hell of a lot of Camile meals over the years in Dublin and Kildare, and with one previous exception all were good experiences. This...however, rose to two when we ate at Camile in Greystones, Co. Wicklow. I had my usual Camile Red Curry with Duck, which was nice as always. My wife's experience, however, was very different. She ordered Singapore noodles. When it arrived at our table, she was disappointed to see the way the chicken was presented in large pieces which were off-putting to say the least. She asked for the dish to be taken back and to be given a dish with just noodles instead. The young lady who served us was very nice and helpful, and when my wife asked where the prawns were (which she had mistakenly thought were included in the dish while reading the menu) the young lady offered to include some in the replacement dish. When this arrived and my wife started to eat it, she saw that indeed some prawns were included. However, the presence of two lumps of chicken skin in the dish was unexpected and we could only come to the obvious conclusion that the original dish had been recycled. I paid for both dishes and made this point to the staff member but was assured this did not happen, Neither of us believe that. Look at the attached photo and decide for yourselves. Time, we think, to give this brand a miss in future.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2022

Hi SH8283 Sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience. Kindly send this to our support team at support@camile.ie and they will look into the matter. Thanks

Reviewed 18 December 2021 via mobile

I waited more than 90 mins for cold, congealed food for my family so I complained by phone and when the manager was not available, in writing. Not even a reply after a week. So I contacted support@camile and after a few days got a...formula response offering me a ‘free main’. The response made it plain they hadn’t checked my order, the delivery times or spoken to the Greystones shop. How can they assure you that this won’t happen again when they don’t even bother to check the problem with the shop? I have to take long response times and formulaic answers from my broadband provider and car insurer - but I’m sure not going to take it from - surprisingly expensive - amateurs like this lot.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2021

Hi timothyo411, We are very sorry that your experience with our branch and customer service was disappointing. Our team is doing their best to investigate and resolve any issue, however, if we have not offered the best service and solution we sincerely apologize. You can...More

Reviewed 17 December 2021 via mobile

Food took over 90 mins to arrive. When it did it was extremely cold. Offered 2 free starters as compensation but I won’t be ordering again. This isn’t the first time I’ve experienced very poor service (delays, missing items, cold). Avoid!

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2021

Hi Colm, We are very sorry to let you down. Please contact us at support@camile.ie and our team will look into this. Thank you

Reviewed 4 November 2021

Food takes near two hours every time lately nice food but definitely not worth the wait wouldn’t recommend

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Hi G5829XPnicoleg, We are very sorry to let you down with our delivery service. Kindly send an email to support@camile.ie and our team will look into this issue. Thanks

Reviewed 27 August 2021

Amazing food and friendly staff! Great outdoor sit-in area. Their Khao Soi Gai, Cauliflower spice bag, chicken skewers, and kale side salad is all so delicious! Will definitely be eating here again and a new household favourite :)

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

Hi Melanie, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and service

Reviewed 2 February 2021

Ordered a chicken pad thai for delivery at the weekend. Service was good & food took about 50 mins (but I was told this when I ordered). The meal itself was very disappointing though - pretty much just a box of noodles with minimal chicken,...the occasional piece (singular) of shredded carrot and one (!) solitary mange tout. It was like they had run out of all their stir fry vegetables (and I ordered at 6pm). In future I'll go back to Green Mango whose dishes have a much better mix of veg included.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2021

Hi intrepudtraveller We are very sorry to read about your experience and to see your dish lacked ingredients. Please drop an email at support@camile.ie and our team will do their best to make this up to you. Thanks

Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Exceptional good Thai food in Wicklow. We went back already a few times and will surely go back. The restaurant has a dish for dog‘s on the menue which our dogs enjoyed a lot.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Hi Ute L, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Happy to hear that you liked our doggy treat too. Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, great ambiance, very friendly staff and good Thai food at a reasonable price point. Wasn't busy, during week, might differ on weekends. Wear a mask to go in and out. Try the Thai noodles, veg spring rolls, curries.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2020

Hi BrookeMorales, Thanks a million for your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed it and looking forward to hearing from you soon again

Reviewed 21 August 2020

We haven't eaten in, as yet, but we have had take out food a number of times, and it is really good - delicious even! Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Hi TwinmaAF, Thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to see you soon again

Reviewed 17 August 2020

Last minute stop for dinner in greystones and boy where we not dissapointed. The service was superb very relaxed vibe and the food was so tasty and fresh. Plenty of vegan options. All in all a great damily meal😊

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Hi Michelle, Thanks a million for sharing your experience. It is lovely to heat that you enjoyed

Reviewed 12 August 2020

I visited Camile recently with my family and we really enjoyed the time spend there. We had chicken wings which was excellent, have to try it. And also Pad thai noodles and fried rice. They were all very tasty and for the price the food...is of very good value. The staffs were very attentive and checked on our table very well. I definitely recommend Camile for a eat in and looking forward to our next visit there.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Hi Lysy, Thank you for your kind recommendation. We are happy to see you enjoyed your chicken wings, pad thai and fried rice and hope to see you soon again

Reviewed 6 July 2020

Great Food which lives up to the Camille reputation and fantastic customer service. Made ordering gluten free over the phone hassle free.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Greystones, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2020

Hi Jacinta F, Thank you for your kind recommendation. We are very happy to see you enjoyed our service and food and hope to hear from you soon again.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club
1,503 reviews
4.29 km away
Wilton Hotel Bray
586 reviews
5.22 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
3,375 reviews
6.00 km away
The Strand Hotel
228 reviews
6.37 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Chakra by Jaipur
383 reviews
.12 km away
Daata
196 reviews
.08 km away
The Happy Pear , Greystones
784 reviews
.10 km away
The Hungry Monk
586 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Greystones Blue Flag Beach
51 reviews
.20 km away
Whale Theatre
8 reviews
.10 km away
Mrs Robinson
43 reviews
.06 km away
Aunt Nellie's Sweet Shop
21 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Camile Thai Greystones staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camile Thai Greystones

Yes, Camile Thai Greystones offers takeaway services.

Yes, Camile Thai Greystones offers delivery services.

Camile Thai Greystones is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 2.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 2.5