We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$26
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, European, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
134
79
31
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
134
79
31
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza ravioli creme brulee salad fillet steak enjoyed our meal red wine
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 March 2022 via mobile

Food and the menu always nice. Service team appeared to be relatively new but overall good. Pizza’s were great and I always like their wine list and they have some good ones.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Benito's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

Hello StephenCr0ss, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our restaurant! We work very hard in it and we're delighted with your positive feedback! We'll pass your compliments to the team and...More

Reviewed 28 February 2022

We were here on Saturday. The food was good. Chips were very salty and the tomato ketchup they serve is weird? Not sure what it is. Mashed potato in the adult mains was very sloppy. However what really let the place down on this occasion...was the service. Very bad. Constantly looking to get somebodies attention while 3 or 4 staff were in behind the bar having the craic. Had to call them to clear up after each course, never came to see if our food was ok and one of the kids ice cream took 10 minutes to get from upstairs. Waitress who sat us was just plain rude and annoyed with us because we asked for a different table. Really enjoy this restaurant as its usually very good but this visit was a disappointment.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 17 November 2021

I'd heard great things about Benito's but unfortunately our experience was a bit of a let down. Staff were attentive and friendly so that is a big plus. The kids likely the pizza but the pasta dishes were all so salty. The kids also had...fires as a side and they were likewise smothered in salt. Not a heart healthy option for sure. Clearly the person who designed the menu knows what they are doing, and the ingredients were both authentic and fresh, but the salt content. Two of our party felt the portion sizes were very small, but that would probably be unfair by Italian standards. I hope this is some simple error made by someone in training.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Benito's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Hello Noel M, Thank you for taking the time share your feedback regarding your most recent visit. We are so sorry if the food was not up to your standards. This is very surprising to us, as you can see from the previous reviews, our...More

Reviewed 25 October 2021

This was our first time visiting and we were extremely impressed. Food was incredible, staff were amazing and extremely friendly. We had pizza, carbonara and fillet steak - all delicious. Would highly recommend, we will definitely be back. Great value for money.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Benito's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Hello katiehC9715GC, Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Benito's Team

Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

We really enjoy this restaurant as the service is always friendly and quick. The menu is great and they have a great selection of wines. Prices reasonable for what you get. Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Benito's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Hello StephenCr0ss, Thank you for the time you took to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience you had on your recent visit. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Benito's Team

Reviewed 18 September 2021

Food is very good, freshly cooked. The Pizza is as good as I've had. Portion sizes are just right. The service needs some work and the wine is very pricey and not great.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Benito's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Hello jasonsY3126CE, Thank you for the wonderful review and we are elated to hear that you enjoyed the pizza here. We hope to serve you more of it when you return! Kind regards, Benito's Team

Reviewed 14 September 2021

Your staff need to understand that customers are the only reason they have a job. Rude and incompetent. Asked to be seated a different table rather than one in the middle of the floor. We were told all other tables were booked. Gave us another...table only because we advised would go and eat elsewhere. The other tables he claimed were booked out never had anyone come and use them. Gave us the wrong bottle of wine, that's no problem, but telling us that we were wrong when we asked for the bottle of wine we actually ordered, not good! Red Wine was cold, was told that's the way it comes out of storage. Carbonara with cream, in an Italian, no no no!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?2  
camilloborza, Owner at Benito's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your experience in Benito’s. Unfortunately due to Covid, staffing levels are at a dramatically low level and we find ourselves training in young students on the job and to their credit they have approached the task with courage and...More

Reviewed 8 September 2021

SPEAKING as a local, its top notch, the staff here are clearly well educated and trained to deal with customers, advice to book in advance if you can in can get just busy during the dinner rush. thanks guys keep up the good work.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Benito's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Hello rozhendrxx87, We truly appreciate your words of encouragement and we will continue to deliver quality food and service for all customers. We are delighted to hear that you had a grea time here and we will pass that on to the team. We hope...More

Reviewed 1 August 2021

We had lunch today at benitos the food and service was second to non thoroughly enjoyed it I would highly recommend it

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Benito's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Hello audreyg694, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our restaurant and we appreciate the kind words. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Benito's Team

Reviewed 31 July 2021

We had the delight to discover this restaurant during our stay locally. It was the best Italian we have ever eaten. The food is fantastic, it is tasty, a great variety on the menu and it is very reasonably priced. We were a party of...4 including our 2 teenage children. The manager was brilliant, so professional yet personable, he took time to talk to us and really cared that we enjoyed our meal. I would HIGHLY recommend this restaurant and will definitely book a night in the future in Dublin just to eat here. You will not be disappointed.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Guest Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Benito's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Hello UJClancy, Thank you for the kind words and the recommendation, that made our day here! We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Benito's Team

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
2,140 reviews
1.08 km away
Haddington House
536 reviews
2.30 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
2,927 reviews
2.51 km away
Glenaire Lodge
10 reviews
2.56 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
DeVille's
534 reviews
.10 km away
Ouzos Bar & Grill
392 reviews
.07 km away
Ragazzi
242 reviews
.14 km away
Jaipur
272 reviews
.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Dalkey Castle and Heritage Centre
472 reviews
.03 km away
Biddy's Cottage Dalkey
74 reviews
.58 km away
Ken The Ferryman
20 reviews
.69 km away
Bulloch Harbour
14 reviews
.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jessicawhippet1
7 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ita B |
On-street only and the Village is busy so it's hit and miss. There is pay parking in the local Church car park all day but on a Saturday, that car park closes at 5 to facilitate Mass.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Benito's

Yes, Benito's offers takeaway services.

Yes, Benito's offers delivery services.

Benito's is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4