We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bennett's Calabash Seafood No. 2

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9701 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4009
+1 843-449-7865
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 21:00
Mon - Fri 14:00 - 21:00
Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted with smiles and seated. The buffet had many variety of seafood. We ate and ate and ate some more until we were about to pop. That is how good the food was and the music took us back into the 60's and 70's. If you enjoy eating seafood then stop by Bennett's on route 17.

Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a complete disappointment. They didn't have plates at the buffets. You had to get them from the server. Which to me is like trying to portion how much guests eat. They didn't keep the crab legs fresh. I ate at original Benjamin's two days prior and it isn't perfect but it's much better than this place. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bridget S
Andrew F, Owner at Bennett's Calabash Seafood No. 2, responded to this review

First I'm sorry you felt limited by the amount of plates supplied. Our buffets aren't designed to hold plates so our rule is that all guest should have two plates per person at the table at all times so no one is limited. It doesn't sound like you had a lack of plates during your meal but that you felt... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Officially the worst meal ever! For 5 adults the bill was $170 not including a tip...total rip off and very disappointing as we had all been looking forward to going. The fresh fruit was the best part!

Helpful?
Thank Shona F
Andrew F, Owner at Bennett's Calabash Seafood No. 2, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your last visit and I hope you'll let me know what was actually wrong so I may have a chance to correct the issue. Did you speak with management during your visit and allow us a chance to correct anything during your visit? Thanks, Andrew More 

Second Creek, WV
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Had dinner there last night - excellent variety of items, good service, friendly folks. Not fine dining, but good food at a reasonable price of about $30 per person. We came for the seafood, but also enjoyed the sides and beef. Recommended - bang bang shrimp!

Helpful?
Thank CathyWV
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Typical MYRTLE BEACH SEAFOOD BUFFET. Best time to visit is during normal dining hours, the food will be fresher During off hours (afternoons) the food will tend to stay on the steam tables much longer.

Helpful?
Thank PENTHOUSE4319
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I live I South Carolina my whole life, and this place is one of my favorite places to eat. I enjoy seafood and when I have a taste for some this is the place to go. Granted it is a little pricey but I save my money enough to there so that why I can enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Deasia G
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Typical Myrtle Beach Calabash. Visited for lunch as favor to daughter. Snow crab legs for 3 dollars more was not an option for us. Selected this one for shrimp which sere larger than the 3 other calabashes we visited before settling on Beneft's. Not bad if you know what to expect.

Helpful?
Thank TripNines
Andrew F, Owner at Bennett's Calabash Seafood No. 2, responded to this review

Hi TripNines I believe you may not have dinned in my establishment, crab legs have always been an included item in our buffet price, we haver never charged a $3 additional fee for them like some of our competitors do. Andrew More 

Sacramento
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were sad that our favorite Giant crab restaurant was closed but Calabash didn't disappoint us( first time here). Caring server, yummy food, variety of seafood and no crowd( maybe because it was Monday?) a little expensive but worth it

Helpful?
Thank Lana5g
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The food was excellent. We decided to try this one. Enjoyed all the decision on the bar. Crab legs were hot. The manager made sure we were taken care of. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017

$31 plus tax and tip for food that was not very good. Service was great. We had a large group. Buffet had all kind of selections but greasy and the crab legs were rubber. Will not be back. Over priced!

Helpful?
Thank 1210WillieO

Travellers who viewed Bennett's Calabash Seafood No. 2 also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bennett's Calabash Seafood No. 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Buffet
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Monday
14:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
14:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
14:00 - 21:00
Thursday
14:00 - 21:00
Friday
14:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9701 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4009
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Myrtle Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 843-449-7865

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bennett's Calabash Seafood No. 2 and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bennett's Calabash Seafood No. 2 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?