We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar

3572 Business 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
+1 843-651-8452
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“grouper basket” (36 reviews)
“red rice” (18 reviews)
“seafood” (197 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3572 Business 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have eaten here for years and love it. I think they have the best fried shrimp in the world. They are lightly golden and fried with a very light batter. I love the baskets they offer and I love their shrimp and their grouper...More

Thank Daniel B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the wild colors this restaurant is first rate. The service is very good but the food is even better. The crab cakes are as good as any in the area and that is saying a lot! All the other dishes are first rate and...More

Thank Robert M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was really cold and I wanted She Crab soup and my husband wanted Oyster Stew. We always pay a visit when here in the summer and it always delish, so we’d never had the soups and they didn’t let us down!! Best food, Best...More

Thank lorivance920
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review , nothing like a good soup on a cold night. Cyndi is one of a kind loves her customers....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have eaten there several times and not disappointed. Any of their seafood dishes are incredible but I especially enjoyed the shrimp. Seating a bit cramped, but otherwise a great experience.

Thank Sue L
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this very nice review, we appreciate your business..

Reviewed 9 November 2017

The place has perfect curb appeal, proper location, good wait staff and all the potential to be the number 1 crab shack in the area. Unfortunately there was a serious issue with the food served. I'm still not sure if it was an issue of...More

7  Thank William D
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your meal. In response to you speaking of my rude response , my response to that is you have the right to write a dederogatory review and...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We have been here quite a few times! We enjoy the quirky inside. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Our food has always been delicious and huge portions. I enjoy their hush puppies, fish baskets and fish sandwiches. Kathy was our server this...More

Thank janelavona
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for this very nice review , so happy you enjoyed your meals and Kathy is a doll and does have an infectious laugh.. We hope to see you again soon..

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Found this place and got lucky! Nice clean place, very attentive wait staff, and most excellent seafood! Got the broiled seafood platter (trying to watch my intake) and was not disappointed! Shrimp was not overcooked, flounder was very flaky, and scallops were OMG! Others in...More

1  Thank CEpting
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for this lovely review, we are so happy your party enjoyed all your food selections.. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The food here was terrible. I was looking forward to the soft shell crabs. They were over cooked and had no crab meat in them. They also had a horrible after taste. I was not able to eat them. It was a waste of $25....More

2  Thank ajljel122
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the review . I am sorry you didn't like your meal, however you called me the next day to tell me of your stomach issues and I told you I was sorry and and you told me that you had your receipt...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017

Service was good. Got the cod basket with potato salad. The cod was cooked perfectly, the potato salad needs improvement and the cole slaw that comes with the meal is AWFUL. They need to change their ingredients. The baskets of shrimp, flounder and oysters were...More

Thank sunnie57
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Alright here we go , thank you for the review.. So happy our service was good and our cod was fried perfectly .. Our potato salad is made fresh daily as is our close slaw ( which we sell by the quarts to our regular...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This is a go to place in Murrells Inlet, everyone goes to the typical places. This one is up the road away from the tourist traps. Good food at reasonable price, personal service and good beach feel. Crab bisque is excellent as are the hush...More

Thank James S
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Just a big thank you for this kind review... So happy you enjoyed your meal.. Hope to see you soon..

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bovine's Wood Fired Specialties
711 reviews
1.22 km away
Prosser's Bar-B-Que
636 reviews
.48 km away
Twisters Soft Serve
98 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
905 reviews
1.20 km away
Lee's Farmer's Market
56 reviews
.70 km away
Express Watersports
339 reviews
1.37 km away
Reel Fly Girlz Fishing Charters
128 reviews
1.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
280ktaylor
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cyndi B | Property representative |
Yes it is
0
Votes
katiebug_56
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Cyndi B | Property representative |
10.95 is for the lunch basket .. we have just updated our menu on our website... Sorry for the confusion..
0
Votes
James F
19 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Cyndi B | Property representative |
Go to TripAdvisor and click on web site, will take you to menu
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3572 Business 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-8452
Description
We serve fresh Seafood, Steak Chicken, and ribs also dailey lunch specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing