We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar

3572 Business 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
+1 843-651-8452
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (207 reviews)
“grouper basket” (39 reviews)
“key lime tart” (17 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 21:00 Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3572 Business 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

This place seems so small compared to all the big seafood places located on the same road BUT their food is by far the BEST. We have eaten at several of the seafood restaurants on this road and this place knocked our socks off. Seriously....More

1  Thank Heather R
Reviewed yesterday

Had Grouper and Shrimp with Onion Rings! The rings were awesome and hand made. The shrimp and grouper were hot and very tasty! We truly loved our dinner and would go back again.

1  Thank TNGrizzly
Reviewed yesterday

Good little restaurant right as you come into Murrells Inlet business Hwy. The food we ordered was good. Even the kids fish is tasty. The only problem, is just about every seafood restaurant serves free hushpuppies or rolls or biscuits before your meal. They do...More

1  Thank kobe104
Reviewed yesterday

We eat at the Inlet Crab House every time we come to Myrtle Beach. We are never disappointed. Over the years we have tried just about everything on the menu. My favorites are most definitely the she-crab soup, fried seafood platter, and the soft shell...More

1  Thank Rachel C
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We wanted to try a new place on our travel day and figured that after reviewing the positive trip advisor reviews for this restaurant how could we go wrong? Boy I was wrong! What went wrong....our kids burgers were burnt (asked for well done) to...More

1  Thank jedly01
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I am very sad to read this review, this is not who we are.. We pride ourselves on our food and customer service.. again I apologize that you did not receive the food or the service that we set our standards to..

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We found this restaurant for supper, and after waiting at the bar (super friendly bartender) for a table, we had one of the most delightful, casual dinners of our entire vacation in the area. So great that the gents came back for a beer and...More

2  Thank KC_Rochester
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for this great review and thank you for the free advertising... so hope we see you soon.. thanks again..

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Very very good. Excellent Grouper. Excellent service. Don’t let the Dive building fool you. The food is excellent and lots of menu choices. I’ll go there again.

1  Thank Tim L
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much.. hope we see you again soon..

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great food!! Very relaxed atmosphere! The whole staff was very friendly.. Mandy our waitress was an absolute sweetie!!! Very attentive! Best service we have had in the inlet! First time trying soft shell crabs... so yummy!

1  Thank alowery6b
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for such a nice review, so happy you enjoyed everything, especially Mandy’s service.. we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago

Definitely a nothing fancy, down-home eatery. The buildings appear to be a combo of double-wide and fabric tents. Quite funky. Very much a family operation w/ young & old working side-by-side. Hush puppies are very fried, a bit greasy. She crab was okay but nothing...More

1  Thank pfcoach
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you you for this kinda funky review.. we are not a double wide or have tents.. a screened in porch yes .young and old yes , we do it well. You did not taste Sherry because we do not put it in the soup.....More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We found this restaurant for a Sunday dinner, it was pretty busy but we were able to snag 2 seats and dine at the bar. Our bartender/waitress Cyndi was a gem - treated us like old friends. Busy place, friendly atmosphere - seemed like a...More

1  Thank Pam M
Cyndi B, Public Relations Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your nice review, we do like the landlubbers also... we hand cut our steaks... hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet
The Murrells Inn
156 reviews
.66 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
664 reviews
1.16 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
437 reviews
1.92 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
246 reviews
3.03 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Twisters Soft Serve
103 reviews
1.15 km away
Poppy's Burgers and Subs
219 reviews
.92 km away
Prosser's Bar-B-Que
664 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
963 reviews
1.20 km away
Lee's Farmer's Market
65 reviews
.70 km away
East Coast BrewBoat
85 reviews
1.46 km away
Catch 1 Sport Fishing Charters
130 reviews
1.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Carol T
6 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from DoctorKH | Reviewed this property |
The Crab House opens at 11:30 am for lunch and they have a specially priced lunch menu. It’s a few dollars cheaper, but portions and quality are not compromised with the special prices. Delicious!
1
Vote
280ktaylor
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cyndi B | Property representative |
Yes it is
0
Votes
katiebug_56
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Cyndi B | Property representative |
10.95 is for the lunch basket .. we have just updated our menu on our website... Sorry for the confusion..
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3572 Business 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-8452
Description
We serve fresh Seafood, Steak Chicken, and ribs also dailey lunch specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;