We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reilley's North End Pub

€€ - €€€American, Irish,
95 Mathews Dr, Port Royal Plaza, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3734
+1 843-681-4153
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (13 reviews)
“lobster” (59 reviews)
“cottage pie” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Irish, Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
95 Mathews Dr, Port Royal Plaza, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3734
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

If you want a local bar with great food and a dynamo happy hour special, Reilley’s is the perfect place to go (there are 2 locations on the island but the North End is my favorite. The bartenders Zach and Robin are awesome, the food...More

Thank Shelliu
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Reilley's North End Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

"Reilley's is the perfect place to go". THANK YOU! So glad you enjoy our specials and atmosphere. We appreciate your review!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Agree with last review. Place was very disappointing and food was mediocre at best. Won’t go back especially with all the other great places to eat on HILTON Head island.

Thank Marda K
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Reilley's North End Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Oh no, we're so sorry to hear that. Our apologies you did not enjoy your experience with us. We've been a local favorite for years, we hope you give us another shot to show you why.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went back to this restaurant on this trip. We were not disappointed the service was excellent and the food very good.

Thank Emil D
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Reilley's North End Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Excellent service and very good food. Perfect! Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than a little confusion on the beer our meal here was fine. Service was okay. The seafood we ordered was very good but pricey for what we received. Not Irish in the true sense of the word.

Thank Frugalmama57
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Reilley's North End Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We hope to make that food review turn to excellent next time around. Great to hear the seafood was very good. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve been to the other Reilly’s and we had great service at this one, too. I wouldn’t be surprised to find out that the hostess is one of the owners. We were early for our reservation, but she kindly got us settled on the patio....More

Thank Kate N
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Reilley's North End Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our lobster night is second to none. So glad you enjoyed it and other folks were able to find our amazing chicken pot pie and Caesar for their meals. Thanks for the review and come visit again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent meal here. After 2 &1/2 days of great seafood we were ready for a break and looking for a place close to the condo we were staying and this place came up on Google with good reviews. We had their vegetable...More

Thank HappyTraveler48962
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Reilley's North End Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad you found us for a meal close by that offered more than just seafood. Sounds like you had some of our best options- especially that incredible vegetable soup. Thanks for the review and come back soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so disappointed especially after reading all the great reviews. Called ahead for a reservation. No problem. First time vivisting HHI as well as first dinner out. Looked for a family atmosphere had a child with us. Waitress was unable to assist with a...More

Thank Sharon M
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Reilley's North End Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our deepest apologies for your experience! Please know we value food quality and service above all else and wish your visit had been better. I hope you'll give us another chance to show you why we're an island favorite for 30 years.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you like the South End Riley's your like this one as well. The same very good food and service. This one is located in a dying shopping center but don't let that scare you away as a visit is well worth it. The have...More

Thank billepierce
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Reilley's North End Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed the North End Pub! Happy you gave the north end a shot and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks for the review!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here because we love Irish pubs but we're starving also. I had prime rib special (Fri & Sat) which was delicious. Husband got cottage pie which was huge. Others got crab cake(best ever) and bacon shrimp. Also got fried green tomato app. Everything was...More

Thank Gigglebox
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Reilley's North End Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you made us your first stop! Sounds like all of your meals were spot on and tasty. We appreciate your review and 5 stars!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for lunch with a group of six people. The atmosphere was representative of an Irish pub and very nice. After looking over the menu, it was difficult to choose just one item to eat. We all had something different. I picked five...More

1  Thank Trk86
hiltonheadcrab, Public Relations Manager at Reilley's North End Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a great experience! So glad Victoria delivered great service and that everyone enjoyed their meals. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for the review!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Okko
488 reviews
.07 km away
Relish Cafe
200 reviews
.52 km away
Street Meet the American Tavern
292 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tour Daufuskie
252 reviews
.61 km away
Hilton Head Distillery
140 reviews
1.39 km away
Folly Field Beach Park
314 reviews
1.52 km away
St. Francis by the Sea Catholic Church
108 reviews
1.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
susanporter449
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from coastalrestaurants | Property representative |
Hi - No, we have not closed. We are located in Port Royal Plaza (where the old Sam's Club used to be) on the back right corner, or you could say, on the Bi-Lo side, not the Sam's side. We hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
shepherdmh
4 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from coastalrestaurants | Property representative |
Hi! Yes, we will be having lobster night on Monday, February 27th. The only thing we ask is that you please make reservations for lobster night at least a few days in advance, and we recommend at least one week in advance... More
1
Vote
islandloves
31 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Nicole E |
Yes there are gluten free options on the menu. Also chefs are very accommodating and will make entree's to special order.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 02:00
Monday
11:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 02:00
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 95 Mathews Dr, Port Royal Plaza, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3734
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Hilton Head
  • Phone Number: +1 843-681-4153
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing