We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pawleys Front Porch

) #17 of 803 Restaurants in Columbia €€ - €€€ American, , Vegetarian Friendly
827 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29205-1001
+1 803-771-8001
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front porch” (63 reviews)
“onion rings” (63 reviews)
“burger” (423 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
827 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29205-1001
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 589 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We were downtown looking for a place for lunch and a friend recommended we give Pawley's a try. We did and really enjoyed the burgers and draft beers! It is in Five Points and is probably mobbed with USC students when school is in session....More

Thank champion27
Reviewed yesterday

If you enjoy eating good food with roaches climbing up the walls this is the place to go! The manager didn't seem like she actually cared.

Thank unhappy829
Reviewed yesterday

Traveling through this area of SC we searched for a restaurant to grab a quick sandwich and get back on the road for our destination. This looked and sounded appropriate. We find that SC has an affliction to "cleanliness" and have not been taught "cleanliness"...More

Thank JE H
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Pawleys is where it's at. I ordered the crawfish tacos and enjoyed it. Unfortunately, I did not have enough room in my stomach to do as much damage as I wanted to, but I'll live. My great companion ordered the Kiawah burger and we munched...More

Thank whodoneit2017
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We came here hoping for a great burger and we're disappointed. My husband's burger was tasteless and overdone. However, I gave a 4 rating because my crispy chicken wrap and onion rings were delicious!!!

Thank Sara T
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good spot in 5 points downtown Columbia. Had been reviewed by Guy Fieri on Diners, Driveins and Dives. Thought we would give it a try. Was very disappointed in the food and service. Had to sit outside on the porch (was ok, nice breeze) because...More

Thank sandsmull1952
Pawleys_5PTS, Guest Relations Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your experience at Pawleys Front Porch. We strive for great food, excellent customer service and a fun atmosphere. We hope that you mentioned your complaints to your server or the manger on duty so...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good selection of burgers and beer. Witnessed a friend eat the 24 ounce triple burger and get his name on a knife.

Thank Robbie R
Pawleys_5PTS, Guest Relations Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad to hear you had a great experience at Pawleys Front Porch. We hope to have you back again soon and maybe you can try your hand at our Low Country Challenge too! Thank you for taking the time to review Pawleys!

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Saw this place listed on Diners Drive Ins and Dives. It was a little off our path to our destination, but it was so worth the side trip and added time to our destination. Great atmosphere, excellent service from Deanna, unique menu items, and delicious...More

Thank Deanna K
Pawleys_5PTS, Guest Relations Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Pawleys Front Porch! Thank you for stopping in and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Lunch at Pawleys today. Chicken sandwich was not very good. Mealy as if it was marinated too long. It was inedible. Hamburger a bit dry but cooked to order as expected. I would rate it a 7 out if ten. The pretzel bun was what...More

Thank Shake T
Pawleys_5PTS, Guest Relations Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that your recent Pawleys dining experience was not satisfactory. Thank you for letting us know about the issues with the food you were served, they will be noted and passed along to our management team. Providing good service and...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The one thing guys liked were the burgers. Those of us that substituted grilled chicken for the beef, it was pretty bad. Tough and didn't taste good. Service was OK but the cute little waitress not very pleasant. Fries and burgers if you eat that...More

Thank UncleSammy
Pawleys_5PTS, Guest Relations Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that your dining experience was not satisfactory. We do strive to provide great customer service and delicious food to all of our patrons. We have taken note of your concerns and they will be passed along to our management team....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mr Friendly's New Southern
465 reviews
.16 km away
Cellar on Greene
107 reviews
.14 km away
Saluda's Restaurant
215 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gervais Street Bridge
18 reviews
.60 km away
University of South Carolina
350 reviews
1.10 km away
Trinity Episcopal Cathedral
46 reviews
1.28 km away
Five Points
85 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Imac708
6 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Joswitch | Reviewed this property |
Hello! I'm sorry to be so late in responding! It's a downtown restaurant with little parking for cars on busy days. Parking for an rv, it isn't something I've seen available down town Columbia. I'm sorry!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 827 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29205-1001
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Columbia
  • Phone Number: +1 803-771-8001
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing