We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chapel Grille

3000 Chapel View Blvd, Cranston, RI 02920-3086
+1 401-944-4900
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (30 reviews)
“pasta station” (8 reviews)
“salad” (42 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3000 Chapel View Blvd, Cranston, RI 02920-3086
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was so slow, took two hours for lunch. The chicken in the wraps tasted old and had tendons that were not removed (a difinite turn-off). The stuffed peppers were decent but they were served with this horrible marinara sauce. It would have been...More

Thank Roseanne Z
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Roseanne, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your lunch at Chapel Grille on Tuesday. Myself and the Chef are aware of your concerns and did look into them. Honestly, the chicken did seem to be fine as we did serve a lot...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A gorgeous venue with very professional looking staff. I got grilled chicken with some vegetables and although it was a little bit dry over all the food was delicious. My friend got salmon and enjoyed it very much. Very fancy place but not always as...More

Thank dyv1991
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Food: always excellent and we love to take advantage of the 1/2 price appetizers with our martinis at the bar. 2. bar: great views of the city in the "outside" bar, and elegant and relaxing atmosphere in the inside bar 3. elegant dining area,...More

1  Thank Cheryl P
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.. Joe

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful restaurant, great attentive service and very, very good food. The prices are reasonable for the quality of the food and service.

Thank Gary G
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Gary, we hope to see you again real soon. Joe

Reviewed 12 October 2018

We chose the Chapel Grille because we love the food and the service is always on point for our anniversary. We were not disappointed in any way. Our server was incredible, she gave us time to talk and we loved the table and food.

Thank stevef704
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Steve, We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversary at Chapel Grille and thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. Joe

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Joined by our travel partners we ventured here late on a Saturday afternoon. The folks at the outside lounge / inside bar areas made us feel as if we were imposing on them by being there. Really an odd experience. Once we went into the...More

Thank margal77
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Margal77, Thank you for your review, I am sorry I didn’t answer sooner. I am glad once you were in the dining room you felt more comfortable and relaxed. The servers at the bar should not have made you feel as you were imposing...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018

Service was excellent but the gf pizza was not of the quality of the food eaten here in the past. It was quite garlicky which over powered the other ingredients. The red pepper was from a can/jar; olives were not fresh and the crust undercooked.More

Thank CathyF64
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Cathyf64, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your gluten free pizza. I wish you would have mentioned it to the server , we would have made you a new one to your liking. I will mention your concerns to our chef. We...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This is always a great place to dine. Food, drinks, desserts are never a disappointment. Waitstaff over all is very polite and accommodating. Food might seem to be a little pricey but what you receive is well worth the price.

Thank Mary W
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We arrived Monday night without a reservation, so we ended up sitting in the bar area. Very interesting decor. We spent 20+ minutes determining what to eat, but when the meals arrive the food was excellent, and our server was very attentive. The chapel is...More

Thank Kevin S
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Nice location for lunch or dinner. Good food and atmosphere. Varied menu. Good cocktails and outdoor seating.

Thank Gina F
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Econo Lodge Cranston
133 reviews
.67 km away
Motel 6 Warwick RI - Providence Airport - I-95
90 reviews
1.98 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
600 reviews
2.07 km away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
309 reviews
2.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Avvio
201 reviews
.59 km away
Bistro 22
82 reviews
.79 km away
Whole Foods Market
26 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Garden City Center
74 reviews
.64 km away
Cranston Public Library, Central Library
32 reviews
.27 km away
Revival Brewing Company
25 reviews
3.85 km away
Cranston Public Library, Oak Lawn Branch
8 reviews
2.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Barry N
ok, well the restaurant is questioning my response. so here it is. I never complain about a place to the wait staff and maybe I should but it is not in my nature to hurt people. However when I ask a person to get me another steak and show them that the one i had is full of fat,like large pieces which amounted to more than the meat on the steak itself then I am told."sir if you know anything about steak you should know that it has to have a large amount of marbling to be juicy. I am sure you do not know anything about that and perhaps you should go to another place that serves cheap steaks". My wife almost fell off her chair with laughter. I am 74 years old,have traveled all over the world and eaten in the best restaurants that are available. and I know a fatty steak from a marbled one. I have eaten Kobe steak,bison steak,elk,etc. fat is fat not marble. but to be told this in front of friends was a bit much. I paid my bill and did not complain. You have asked for the answer and so I have given as much as I wish to at this or any other time. I am sure this person spoke for himself and not the restaurant. My wife in fact went there the other day with girl friends and said the lunch was great.
8 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Barry N | Reviewed this property |
If you made a reservation why not ask for the person with whom you made it with or a manager and make sure they have you listed and the number of people and the day and time. If they do not get back to you that is bad... More
0
Votes
mahomama59
6 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Keesar | Reviewed this property |
Most likely, the reservation did not go through. There may have been a problem at the restaurant but hard to tell. You can call the restaurant or try to re-book with Open Table.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 21:00
Monday
16:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3000 Chapel View Blvd, Cranston, RI 02920-3086
  • Location: United States  >  Rhode Island (RI)  >  Cranston
  • Phone Number: +1 401-944-4900
  • E-mail
Description
Nestled within a hilltop village, Chapel Grille is a New England destination. Relax on our terrace overlooking the stunning panoramic views, the sunset washed Providence skyline and the beautifully lit bridges at dusk. The Chapel Grille Features hearth style cuisine and a Mediterranean Italian influenced menu focusing on locally foraged ingredients prepared with care and served with ceremony. Watch your pizza being fired in our Woodstone hearth oven while enjoying a glass of wine in our soaring cathedral bar or cozy up by the fireplace for a romantic dining experience second to none.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing