We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Bar
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
203
149
97
48
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
203
149
97
48
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak captains platter seafood lobster tail blooming onion macaroni and cheese spring rolls crab cakes wings salmon visiting the area the wait staff sat at the bar server erin
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped for an early dinner. Looking at the menu we thought some things were a bit pricey but we decided to stay anyway. My husband got potato soup which came out lukewarm. He had a hamburger with waffle fries that was...okay. I ordered a side salad that came out on a small plate and was hard to eat without it falling all over the table. I had chicken parm and the breading was over cooked and actually almost burned on the ends. I only ate half of the meal and the waitress never questioned why I was sending half of my meal back.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
Friccob434, Owner at Alaska Pete's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Tenof10, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your dining experience did not meet your expectations, but we really wish you would have let your server know. We have had a lot of staffing challenges and it is our aim to provide...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Crab bisque soup, surf and turf, and captains plater. Everything was amazing including our Bartender Joe- great conversation and inviting atmosphere by all employees. Thank you for a great evening.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Friccob434, Owner at Alaska Pete's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Valerie, for the wonderful review and for the time you took to let us know we are hitting the 5-Star mark! We look forward to serving you again soon at Alaska Pete's!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It took over 45 min to get our lunch and it wasn’t good food. It was also very expensive and they were not very accommodating with our complaint. We would not go back.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Friccob434, Owner at Alaska Pete's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize for the experience which didn't meet your expectations or ours! If you could share the name of your server, it is obvious we need to circle back and make sure we retrain on customer service.

Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

Food was mediocre at best and significantly overpriced for what you get. Service was slow but our waitress was very sweet. Likely won’t return.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Friccob434, Owner at Alaska Pete's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry to hear you might not be back. We ask you to consider our challenges to keep our excellent staff who provide superior service and keep from passing on our increasing food costs.

Reviewed 13 October 2021

Stopped here for a middle of the afternoon dinner. Lots of cars in parking lot indicated to us that it was a good place to stop at. The food and service we had was great. In fact, our waitress was especially friendly and helpful. We...thought it a bit unusual that we asked for water and no other drink and our water came in bottles and we were charged a high price for water. Maybe they don't have tap water in glasses??More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Friccob434, Owner at Alaska Pete's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks, Carol and Ray for stopping in and for leaving us a review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our amazing staff and no we no longer serve tap water. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Reviewed 11 October 2021

We have been frequenting Alaska Pete's quite often lately. So it was the perfect choice for a family birthday party of 8 plus an infant. I called ahead, but it wasn't necessary. We were able to eat outdoors, which was our choice. We were all...treated so well by Silva, our server. She was so nice and proficient, checking in frequently to make sure we didn't require anything and to check on our beverages. Everything was prepared as ordered, including a wonderful assortment of desserts and coffees. Food was delicious and hot. Silva was the best and we were happy to have her as our waitress for our birthday event. Will definitely be back.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Friccob434, Owner at Alaska Pete's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy Birthday and thank you for choosing to celebrate with us! One of the things we missed the most while in lockdown was not being able to share in the celebration of those milestone moments with family and Alaska Pete's friends! We hope to serve...More

Reviewed 6 October 2021

This seems like a great place to come and watch a game and hang out. We were seated in the back room which was much quieter but not as much fun. Our server was fantastic and managed to handle all the tables in that room...which was a challenge. The ribs got a high rating but two in our party had the steak which was pretty full of gristle. To quote them, "it has a good flavor but is full of gristle". One is a vegetarian didn't really have many choices except for the sides so she ordered that as a meal. It is also weird that you have buy bottled water and no refills for free. Overall probably wouldn't return.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Friccob434, Owner at Alaska Pete's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for recognizing the challenges or staff is facing right now, but we really wish you had sent the steak back. We order only high-quality Blank Angus beef and there should not have been any gristle! We apologize for that and hope to serve...More

Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

My friend spoke highly of Alaska Pete's. I visited him yesterday and I said let's go to Pete's for dinner. In every regard my experience was excellent. We asked to be seated outside. We were told a thirty minute wait. No problem. Sat at the...bar and enjoyed a fine musician playing outdide. The meal, the service, the ambience was outstanding. The only drawback is Pete's is three hours from my home. I already miss the brisket.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Friccob434, Owner at Alaska Pete's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much John for the wonderful review! We hope we get to serve you again when you are back in the area!

Reviewed 16 September 2021

Been there twice on my trips to the area - both visits excellent. Nice indoor and outdoor atmospheres. Great food.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Friccob434, Owner at Alaska Pete's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

hey, Relax - we appreciate your excellent review and hope to serve you again soon!

Reviewed 6 September 2021

We've eaten here quite a few times throughout the past few years and always enjoyed it. The service is particularly good. HOWEVER, yesterday, after a hiatus, my MIL and her friends went and were NOT GIVEN WATER. They were told the policy is no tap...water, you have to buy bottled water. What sort of policy is this? They;re little old ladies who wanted to take their meds, and, even if they weren't...their words, not mine: we're never going back on principle. And we won't either.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Friccob434, Owner at Alaska Pete's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry, your experience was a three-star over the tap water. It is something we have had to institute in order to continue to provide excellent service.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Ridge Top Village at Shawnee
258 reviews
2.91 km away
Paramount Motel
8 reviews
2.99 km away
Deerfield Health Retreat and Spa
117 reviews
3.70 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
1,222 reviews
3.84 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bliss Cheesecakes Cafe & Grill
16 reviews
.32 km away
Frank's Pizza
32 reviews
1.44 km away
1836 Saloon
17 reviews
.50 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Pocono Snake and Animal Farm
206 reviews
1.96 km away
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
326 reviews
3.39 km away
Chamberlain Canoes
34 reviews
4.38 km away
Frazetta Art Museum
33 reviews
1.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Florida422
25 October 2021|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from R8599ZPjoel | Reviewed this property |
we did not order water. Sorry
0
Votes
danieleirwin
26 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Friccob434 | Property representative |
Yes we do
0
Votes
Marika R
9 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Friccob434 | Property representative |
Yes we do
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alaska Pete's

Yes, Alaska Pete's offers takeaway services.

Alaska Pete's is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4