We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quarterdeck

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Riverside dr, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
+61 2 4476 2723
Website
Today
00:00 - 04:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 15:00
Thu - Sun 00:00 - 04:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic location, and the food and service is close behind. I've eaten there on a number of occasions and can't really fault anything, food has been very good, service excellent and the location??? Top class...

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for lunch after golf.....sat us at a table .......sat more couples at table and told them about the local menu, wine list and gave them A bottle of water.....came back with their drinks and they also ordered their meals.... Meanwhile we waited for someone to approach us....waited some more.....absolutely no service.....food smelt and looked nice but we will never... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ali d
quarterdeckNarooma, Owner at Quarterdeck, responded to this review

"Service....what service!!!" That Service ! There! What Service ! That Service! Quick! Look! There it is! There it Goes! Ahhhhh! To Late ! Close ! but no cigar ! Better Luck next time Buddy ! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to Quarterdeck for lunch today. Loved everything about this place- the quirky decor, food, view, drinks and the exceptional staff and owner Chris. Our seafood dishes were fresh and full of flavour and tapas allowed me to be satisfied and have dessert while my husband had his huge dish of mussels for lunch. The spring rolls were amazing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
quarterdeckNarooma, Owner at Quarterdeck, responded to this review

Thanks Karen ya littl' Possum ! Y'all be cool now Big Love Quarterdeck Chris & Rob (the real Boss).................... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We'd last visited about 10 years ago & as we were again camping in the area decided to take a chance & drop in to see if the cool cafe we remembered was still there - & we were delighted to see it still going strong! Despite not having a booking & the place was clearly busy we were given... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktb01
Forbes, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All we wanted for a meal was some fish and chips and we were fortunate to get a table without a booking. We enjoyed the entree of Fish Thai Peanut Rolls which was followed by fish and salad with some chips. Tasty and nicely presented.

Helpful?
Thank Olya W
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't believe the poor ratings given to this restaurant. But please do read them for the hilarious responses from Chris the owner. He has a great sense of humor and his points were definitely valid. The food was good, the staff were friendly and the portions were generous. Agreed the prices were a bit higher for the country area. However... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chaitanya B
quarterdeckNarooma, Manager at Quarterdeck, responded to this review

Hola Chaitanya B, Ta for the feedback. One little point though mate, is that when it comes to buying food in regional areas the cost can be the same but most times higher due to transport etc. Even Fresh seafood,we most times we pay the same as city folk. Reasoning for this as l was told buy a local fisherman... More 

Nowra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommended, great atmosphere & terrific food with a friendly welcome. It was a last minute booking for 10 which was not a problem even though they were fully booked. Thankyou.

Helpful?
Thank SuzanneK3848
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great view with an extensive selection of seafood. Has a few gluten free options and I would highly recommend the cheese salad gluten free meal. Perhaps a little on the expensive side but the setting makes you forget about the price!

Helpful?
Thank Martine B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were invited to 'experience' the Quarterdeck in its entirety. We were blown away by the level of personalised service and care shown by all staff especially Chris. The attention to detail with the mouth watering meals and the amazing vibe that literally runs through your whole body when the band starts playing! I already want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl T
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2017

After visiting here years ago and having a bad experience we thought we would give them another chance. They failed again. This has to be the worst run cafe in one of the best locations. Staff must be frustrated with the poor management of this place. The staff are not at fault. The fault is is with the management. Total... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank George V
quarterdeckNarooma, Owner at Quarterdeck, responded to this review

Gee George V you seem a little ticked off about me (the management) at the moment. OK, Right. Georgie Boy, to start with Quarterdeck is neither a Cafe or Restaurant..it is just Quarterdeck. We never really wanted a cafe or restaurant, in fact l don't think we knew what we wanted except to do live music. We don't want to... More 

Travellers who viewed Quarterdeck also viewed

 
Narooma, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Quarterdeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 15:00
00:00 - 04:00
Thursday
00:00 - 04:00
Friday
00:00 - 04:00
Saturday
00:00 - 04:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Riverside dr, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Eurobodalla  >  Narooma
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4476 2723

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Quarterdeck and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Paynesville, Australia
9 months ago
Sydney
5 months ago
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quarterdeck staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?