We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coach House Pub and Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
St. Juliots Well Bungalow Holiday Park, Camelford PL32 9RF, England
+44 1840 213379
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016

title says it all really, the food was good , portions good size food cooked well, good choices food and drink, staff friendly and helpful.good value for money too.

Helpful?
Thank carolyn w
Darren C, Owner at Coach House Pub and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking time to make the comment, really pleased you enjoyed it and see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice pub, we went there most nights on our stay for 7 days. The food was very nice and quick, but only at certain times.

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in one of the holiday cottages next to the pub. Went in on our first night, plesently suprised. Lovely food at very resonable prices. I think some of the comments about locals are unfair. We took our 4 month old baby in and one of the locals helped open the door for the pram. We felt welcome, Staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eamondo1987
Darren C, Owner at Coach House Pub and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed it. We think our locals are great too, thank you, regards Darren More 

Boscastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped in on my way home after a busy day, tried the chicken tagliatelle and as usual it was absolutely gorgeous one of the best I have ever had, visited this place several times over the past few months and never been disappointed, food is fab and very reasonable and the staff are so friendly, not sure about any of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4cornwall127
Darren C, Owner at Coach House Pub and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We know that we can not please everyone but we try our best to welcome local people and visitors/holiday makers alike. i am glad you will be coming back and i am sure the Team will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Take care, Regards Darren More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

It was so refreshing with the welcome we received, there is also an added bonus of meeting the local characters! Food was quick out and large portions for the cost. If you are looking for a friendly local pub the Coach house is the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank lollland
Darren C, Owner at Coach House Pub and Restaurant, responded to this review

Really pleased you enjoyed it and thank you for your feedback I will let the Team know, regards Darren More 

South Wales UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2016

Called in for a quick drink to see if suitable for evening meal. The bar had a group of local youngsters congregated together, who were obviously having fun but most of them smoked and were in and out of the nearby door. We (2 couples) and one other table with 1 couple were only other customers. We did not see... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonesSouthWalesUK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

The chicken ceaser salad was not what I expected, it was beyond perfection. The chicken was tender and the croutons had a crunch, I believe it was made by one of the kitchen members Curtis. This is defiantly one of the best I've had in Cornwall I shall defiantly be returning once I've finished this plate. Big ups Curtis :-)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Darren C, Owner at Coach House Pub and Restaurant, responded to this review

Really pleased you enjoyed it and thank for taking the time to add on trip advisor. We will be launching a new menu soon so please come along and let us know what you think? Regards Darren More 

Launceston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Went here for lunch.. It was empty.. We sat down for several minutes and didn't get served so got up and asked to order at the bar.. The coach house looks like its set up for great evenings, this is probably where it's at its best. Parrot chirping away in the background decor is nice and warm feeling. Food came... More 

Helpful?
Thank bensyer
Darren C, Owner at Coach House Pub and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and I will ensure we share them with the team there. I hope we see you again? We will be launching a new menu in the coming weeks so please let us know what you think of it? Regards Darren More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2016

We popped into here on the first night of our stay in the cottages next door. The food was very acceptable - great nachos - and at a great price. The three of us ate and drank for around a tenner each which is great. As it was early in the season I guess the place was quieter than usual... More 

Helpful?
Thank familyivory
Darren C, Owner at Coach House Pub and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review it is always nice to hear we have done a good job for you, hope to see you in the future, thank you for your custom and your feedback, take care, Regards Darren More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2016

I am so confused as to the ratings for this place... Never felt so uncomfortable in my life. This is probably because I'm not from round there nor a local in that pub so everyone in there (all men and groups of young lads) were not happy for me to be there. I quickly finished my beer, scoffed down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank londonboy93
Darren C, Owner at Coach House Pub and Restaurant, responded to this review

Sorry I am at a total loss to understand your review? We are a family pub on a family friendly holiday park. You say you are confused by the reviews, nearly all of which are positive and indeed say the total opposite to what you say you have experienced? I am sorry that you did not have a good experience... More 

Travellers who viewed Coach House Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Camelford, Cornwall
 
Camelford, Cornwall
 

Been to Coach House Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: St. Juliots Well Bungalow Holiday Park, Camelford PL32 9RF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Camelford
  • Phone Number: +44 1840 213379
Description
Great pub & restaurant - all home cooked food
Open to the public
Regular entertainment - find us on Facebook
Wedding venue - stunning wedding venue
Conferences, Meetings, Parties all catered for

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coach House Pub and Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?