We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

J.J. Moons

Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
397 High Road, Wembley HA9 6AA, England
+44 20 8903 4923
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited JJMoon during a trip to Wembley for an international match. I expected the usual wotherspoons fare which was available. Curry night was good value. It was busy with Scotland fans & the locals were tolerant & friendly. However the bar staff were very unpleasant. Service was desperately slow & the bar tender deliberately obstructive. He quickly pointed out that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moons, responded to this review

Hello Bryan W, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are extremely sorry that our service let you down, it is absolutely unacceptable. We will be working even harder to make sure that our staff get things right and provide a satisfying service to our costumers. Feel free to send us a mail about your experience for... More 

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for lunch before Match. As expected, very busy and the staff coped brilliantly and the food was fresh, hot and of a good quality.

Helpful?
Thank Sulan05
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moons, responded to this review

Hello Sulan05, Thanks for the great review. We try to do our best, very happy to hear that you found us as good as we'd always like to be. Kind regards, Orsi KM More 

Wirral
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've had issues with our food and staff member did not help to sort problem however when Fenella Stevens came involved all our problems were solved ending up having a great night despite awkward female staff member Thanks Fenella we will call again xxxxxx

Helpful?
Thank WirralNikki
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moons, responded to this review

Hello WirralNikki, Thanks for your review! Fab Fenella is one of the greatest assets of our team. :) Sorry for any inconvenience caused, we will make sure it will not happen again, also pleased to hear that she manager to turn your experience around. Kind regards, Orsi KM More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

Good weekend fry up. FYI we found and parked at a best value nearby car park at Empire Way, HA9 0RJ!

Helpful?
Thank Graham P
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moons, responded to this review

Hello Graham P, Thank you for taking your time to review us. Pleased to hear that you liked our offer. Also thanks for sharing the parking tip with other Tripadvisor users. :) Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Orsi KM More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

A lovely pub in the heart of Wembley serving Spoons usual good quality food and drink. Same menu, same prices, same friendly and helpful staff - we love a Spoons!

Helpful?
Thank Jshowering
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moons, responded to this review

Hello Jshowering, Thank you for taking your time to review us. Glad to see that you are happy with our service. Hope to see you again and we can keep the good stuff coming. :) Kind regards, Orsi - KM More 

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

We popped in for drinks after a Football match and had a good time with friendly staff. The next morning for Breakfast different staff same friendly welcome and service

Helpful?
Thank David M
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moons, responded to this review

Hello David M, Thank you for your review. we are really happy that you've enjoyed yourselves on both occasions. Hope to see you soon! Regards, Orsi - KM More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We popped in for a few drinks and a meal - the food was served quickly and the drinks were good although served in plastics (match day). The food was substantial my chicken was a little rubbery so left most of it. The waiter cleared our table whilst others were still eating (this is basic table service stuff) we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank BexBr
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moons, responded to this review

Hello BexBr, Thank you for your review. We will pay more attention to train our floor staff to make sure that our customers are happy with their food and service. It is very important to get things right at the first time so we can call our customers our regulars later on. Splitting the bill is unfortunately not possible at... More 

Level Contributor
258 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016

I came here after a positive experience last time when going to watch an NFL game at Wembley to find a much lesser experience this time around. The drinks were fine although served in plastic glasses, but the kitchen had to be closed as they couldn't accommodate the amount of orders. I think the managers should've known better especially as... More 

Helpful?
Thank JXXXR
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moons, responded to this review

Hello JXXXR, Thank you for reviewing us again. We are really sorry to hear that we could not live up to your expectations this time. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we did have some issues during that day but we will be better equipped for the next ones coming. Hopefully we can provide you with a much better service if... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Visited a few times now and there food was exceptional. Fish and chips before 5pm is my favourite, though the Brunch Burger is not far behind Great staff and always a good pint. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moons, responded to this review

Hello Paul E, Thank you for your review. Very glad to hear that you like our food! Our Brunch burger is my personal favourite as well, try our Ultimate burger with gerkins if you want some super flavours, highly recommended :) Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Orsi - KM More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016

I'm a 'spoony' fan .....this Weatherspoon pub on the way to Wembley stadium is an excellent watering hole to call in before or after an event . A welcome haven after the over priced soapy drinks served in plastic glasses at the stadium and in our case a relief after sampling the bright, beautiful but expensive delights of Central London.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandyvest21
JJ_Moons_Wembley, Manager at J.J. Moons, responded to this review

Hello sandyvest21, Thank you for your positive review, we are glad that you were happy with the service provided. Even on match days we try (and accomplish :) ) to have the best value that money can buy in Wembley. Hope to see you soon! Regards, Orsi - KM More 

Travellers who viewed J.J. Moons also viewed

 
Wembley, Greater London
Wembley, Greater London
 

Been to J.J. Moons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$16
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Television, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 397 High Road, Wembley HA9 6AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Wembley
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8903 4923
Description
Opening Times*Mon - Thu: 8am to 11.30pmFri - Sat: 8am to 12amSun: 8am to 11pmFacilitiesBroadcasts Live News, Cask Marque Accredited, Children Welcome, Licensed Outside Area, TV Screens Sky Sports

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of J.J. Moons and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from J.J. Moons staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?