We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moon under Water

) #19 of 203 Restaurants in Hounslow , British,
84-86 Staines Road | Hounslow, Hounslow TW3 3LF, England
+44 20 8572 7506
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (8 reviews)
“ribs” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
84-86 Staines Road | Hounslow, Hounslow TW3 3LF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This pub has been my local for well over twenty years. It serves an excellent variety of real ales plus very reasonably priced food of all kinds - from snacks through to full steak meals. It is a shame that they no longer serve Sunday...More

Thank TZW475
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Moon Under Water, we pride ourselved on being a 'local' and glad that we are succeeding!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've visited this pub on two occasions and while the food is adequate, the staff are divided. I found the tall bald gent stand offish, and it made me uncomfortable to hear him bark orders at staff who were doing their best on both seperate...More

Thank NathYang
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Moon Under Water - Im sorry that you weren't happy with the way that you were served. I can assure you that the manager in question wouldn't knowingly behave like that so I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came in here for some food and drinks before heading off to Twickenham for a concert. Very friendly staff were serving,the food was all good nice and hot,and the drinks were fine. We did notice a table of older guys and it was their...More

Thank skeeter68
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Moon Under Water - we were very busy for the U2 concert but glad that we were still able to provide great service. We have several regulars that have been calling here home...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was recommended by young man working there to have an ultimate burger and the recommendation paid off. Speedy service and great food. But where it was lacking was in terms of customer service. Staff seemed robotic with no personality. I assumed the man in...More

1  Thank clarkej88
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Moon Under Water - Im very surprised to hear that the manager was shouting at the customer for having a wheelchair - I think there may have been more there that wasn't particularly...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in this wetherspoons for meal and drink, I must say this has the friendliest staff and althoungh usual wetherspoon meal selection, the are tasty and hot. The pub has plenty of local character, well worth a visit or two for a few.

Thank Roy L
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Moon Under Water - we sometimes have an off day (don't we all!!) but glad that you found us friendly - we do try!

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Went there foe breakfast I was lovely and the price was good as well. Will recommend to others. Nice and clean also has a good service, opens at a good time even though I it was a bank holiday

Thank kevincowli1964
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Moon Under Water - im glad you enjoyed the breakfast, nothing better on a bank holiday!

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Order a beef chilli con carne which was fine but it was lacking the sour cream stated on the menu, told a member of staff and got the obligatory sorry sir!.

1  Thank David P
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Im sorry that we didn't have the sour cream, hopefully it didn't spoil the meal too much for you.

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

As I am frequently visiting this venue many times . It was quit busy in evening time . There was a round table at end near by toilet which was full of leftovers and dirty plates . We waited couple of minutes to clean the...More

Thank MrMeelan
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Many thanks for taking time to write a review about the Moon Under Water. Im sorry to hear that the table was dirty and that you had to wait for your food - you obviously caught us at a busy period - but happy that...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I have visited this wetherspoon pub several times . I think although this is the same good and value for money foods and drinks as other wetherspoon pubs . I found that the serving staffs on this place are doing a great job . The...More

Thank MingKwanLeung
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Moon Under Water. Im so happy that you find our staff happy and friendly - we do try! We had a bit of a lick of paint during the refurb but we are...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this pub while staying at the Ramada. I was amazed at how affordable both food and drink were. The place was busy but we managed to get a table for three right away. We had our 14 year old son with us...More

Thank Georgirrl
MUWHounslowJDW, Manager at Moon under Water, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Moon Under Water, Im glad you managed to get seated quickly and that you enjoyed your visit

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
IL Bebo's
43 reviews
.08 km away
Ahaa Dosa
89 reviews
.03 km away
Folvark
29 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hounslow Heath
21 reviews
1.25 km away
Treaty Shopping Centre
38 reviews
.62 km away
Beaversfield Park
14 reviews
1.52 km away
Hounslow Arts Centre
5 reviews
.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
amsterstan
25 September 2015|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from MUWHounslowJDW | Property representative |
I wish it did.....Id definitely like one of those!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 00:30
Monday
09:00 - 00:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 00:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 00:30
Thursday
09:00 - 00:30
Friday
09:00 - 01:00
Saturday
09:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 84-86 Staines Road | Hounslow, Hounslow TW3 3LF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Hounslow
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8572 7506
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing