We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun and Slipper

€€ - €€€British, ,
Mamble | Bewdley, Kidderminster DY14 9JL, England
+44 1299 832018
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good16%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pavlova” (2 reviews)
“duck” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
British, Pub, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
€€ - €€€
Mamble | Bewdley, Kidderminster DY14 9JL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Vegetarian dish was awful, watery round dollop of what was supposed to be a nut roast, Vegetables were cold and cabbage had a long grey hair in them,showed waitress who was lovely about it said the manager would come over also mentioned it Whalen paying...More

Thank Hanpnewt
Wendy C, Owner at Sun and Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Very sorry you was disappointed with your meal can you call me tomorrow when I’m back to work around 2.30. Many thanks Wendy Carr

Reviewed 1 week ago

went with friends for lunch, 1ST no chicken,well had to choose something elsei had pork was ok,one had liver and onions was ok,one had a omelette well it was the worst i have ever seen,one had a stir fry it was soggy veg oily rice...More

Thank blackknight2
Wendy C, Owner at Sun and Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi I am very very sorry and appalled to hear about the quality and standard of your food is it possible you could give me a ring in regards of this as this is not our normal standard, on Wednesday afternoon when I’m back at...More

Save your favourites!Keep track of your top restaurant finds.
Save now
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Thanks Wendy , Roger, and girls , Another first class meal and service. Food 1st class , plenty of it ,

Thank shirley g
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

A very warm welcome, great atmosphere, great food. We meet friends here at least once a mouth. Never been disappointed. Lovely country pub

Thank Mark R
Wendy C, Owner at Sun and Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you 🙂

Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was our second visit to this pub, our first visit was lovely our second unfortunately was dreadful. Odd champagne glasses and appetizers looked like they had been left out for days.. The mains came cold and very small portions of veg for four adults....More

Thank Beverley G
Wendy C, Owner at Sun and Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hello Beverley I’m sorry to hear you had a bad Christmas Lunch but wish this was bought to my attention sooner and made aware of your disappointment which I could have sorted out with you on the day. I take onboard the difference in glasses...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

Unfortunately my latest visit to this wonderful establishment was spoiled 100% by vastly deceptive starter description & when questioned the staff or chef did not come back with a satisfactory explanation. I travelled over 3,500 miles for this my fourth visit and the serving of...More

Thank Don F
Wendy C, Owner at Sun and Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hello I’m very sorry you were disappointed with the king prawns,i wish you had mentioned it when I spoke to you , but Roger assured me he sent 9 prawns and he takes them out of the shell they were king prawns as that’s what...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

From start to Finnish an excellent service. Food quality was second to none. Value was exceptional . We are going to book again for 2018.

Thank Bobby622
Wendy C, Owner at Sun and Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you 🙂

Reviewed 22 December 2017

I was treated by a friend for my birthday to a meal at The Sun & Slipper at Mamble. The Christmas decorations were really festive, the staff very obliging and courteous. Menu was a varied, good selection at reasonable prices. I had potato and leek...More

Thank Barberie
Wendy C, Owner at Sun and Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you 😊

Reviewed 18 December 2017

First time for our friends and their three children. As always, the food was heavenly, staff friendly and efficient. We all thoroughly enjoyed all of the food and the children really enjoyed serving themselves to the vegetables, as always, fresh and seasonal. Really cannot fault...More

Thank sue m
Wendy C, Owner at Sun and Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you Sue 🙂

Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is a pub that's got it just right. Welcoming, friendly, smart, well organised and most importantly, the food was excellent. Could not fault it at all. Prices good too, not the cheapest but well worth every penny.

Thank Steve L
Wendy C, Owner at Sun and Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you Steve 😊

Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Kidderminster
The Elms
714 reviews
6.17 km away
George Hotel
454 reviews
10.38 km away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
653 reviews
12.10 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
1,022 reviews
13.60 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Colliers Farm Shop and Tea Room
231 reviews
3.72 km away
The Lamp
210 reviews
4.46 km away
The Royal Forester Restaurant
85 reviews
5.92 km away
The Manor Arms Inn
325 reviews
7.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hobson's Brewery Visitors Centre
23 reviews
4.21 km away
Go Ape at Wyre Forest
176 reviews
5.99 km away
Temevale Alpacas
10 reviews
3.37 km away
Hobsons Brewery
6 reviews
4.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
9 July 2016|
Response from Wendy C | Property representative |
Hi the taste card is for up to four people maximum per card. Many thanks
11 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Susan G | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a carpark. Not sure for how many cars - perhaps 20?
25 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Wendy C | Property representative |
Hi at the moment we don't have any deals we do offer the two course/three course menu that is on the web site we are closed Sunday evening and all Day Monday's food is served from 12-2 and 6.30-9 it's always good to book as... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Open Hours
12:00 - 15:00
12:00 - 15:00
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
18:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 15:00
18:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mamble | Bewdley, Kidderminster DY14 9JL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Kidderminster
  • Phone Number: +44 1299 832018
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing