We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Marine Point Kings Parade, New Brighton CH45 2PB, England
+44 151 691 0309
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 451: English reviews
UK. North West
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Firstly, I wanted to buy some drinks on arrival and was told that this was 'not allowed' as their policy is that everything has to be on the one bill. When I queried this, the waiter asked permission from his superior, who granted 'permission' as though it was a special favour! Later, before we ordered food, as we were with... More 

Helpful?
Thank RenaultCamper
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A chain restaurant so should have known better. Poor food and terrible service. Very bland taste to the food, and the staff don't seem to care. Only ever worth visiting with a voucher as it's expensive otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank AlexL2391
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience as we can definitely do better. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Meal was a gift, 3 course set menu but several choices Staff were very pleasant and helpful, very clean and nice location. Food was lovely and well presented. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Paddypower49
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called in ahead of going to the theatre nearby. There are several restaurants in the area but we chose Prezzo as we had a discount voucher. Our meal consisted of pizza, rissotto and side salad. Generally, it was a little bland. The side salad exceeded expectations but it would have been nicer if we did not have to request... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry Z
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely brilliant. Staff were so patient and lovely with 8 kids and massive levels of excitement! Food was really lovely too - the children's and the adults' menus both very, very good. I've never been to Prezzo before but will definitely be going again. Thank you for making my little boy's birthday so fabulous!

Helpful?
Thank Roanne C
South Yorks
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have had, good, not so good, and outright bad service at this establishment. I visit New Brighton fairly often, and I eat in places that I know. Booked for four people. Two of the meals were OK, one was less than OK, and unfortunately MINE, was downright ruined.# I Ordered Sea Bass. Really looking forward to it, however, when... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRMSouthYorks
Wirral United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Alas not a review of a meal sampled at the restaurant!!!!! We planned to enjoy the week-end set menu offer which Prezzo had emailed to me . We were shown to a table by the manager and informed her straight away that we would be ordering from the weekend set menu. She said it was only available if you booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stewpot2013
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited Prezzo on many occasions but not in New Brighton, as always a great ambience! The food was lovely, we had calamari, king prawns, lasagna, fries and a mixed salad to share. Our Granddaughter had spaghetti Bolognese from the children's menu, the only criticism was it was a very large portion for a 4year old! Even so with... More 

Helpful?
Thank debs026
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A delightful visit - friendly staff, good food, good service and nice atmosphere. We visited yesterday for lunch for a low key anniversary celebration - we hadn't booked as we didn't expect it to be busy which is wasn't for a Monday - but there were a few people in and it was a nice enough atmosphere with some subtle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

We booked this restaurant online easily and efficiently. The website works!! We got there half hour late due to the motorway being shut and we explained that time was likely to be tight. The lady understood our concerns and politely and efficiently took our orders. Both drinks and food arrived in a friendly and timely manner. The food was delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry P

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Marine Point Kings Parade, New Brighton CH45 2PB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Wirral  >  New Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 151 691 0309

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?