We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Not Your Average Joe's

€€ - €€€American, ,
561 Glen Eagle Square, Glen Mills, PA 19342
+1 610-500-2222
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jambalaya” (13 reviews)
“bread” (51 reviews)
“waldorf salad” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
561 Glen Eagle Square, Glen Mills, PA 19342
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food at this restaurant was great, and our server was attentive to our needs. I was a little too dressed up, as most everyone was wearing jeans or shorts - very casual atmosphere. Would definitely go back to eat there again.

Thank Gigglechip
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As their name suggest, this restaurant is not average. Its a gem we discovered when traveling back to our college homecoming. We visited on Saturday October 13, 2018 and the place was packed. I highly suggest calling ahead for weekend reservations. We dined on sea...More

Thank DuaneRVA
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Duane, I am so very pleased that you found us and even happier that you enjoyed your meals and had great service. I am going to make sure that Autumn is recognized by her General Manager for a job well done. We'll be looking...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a good meal close to home after an event in Center City and this place was perfect. The food was fine and we appreciated the notice at the entrance..It is Wine Wednesday. We had just looked at the poor but expensive wine list...More

Thank CaptMakai
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello - Glad you found us and even happier that you enjoyed everything. You have to admit - the half-priced wines are an amazing deal! Come on back and see us again real soon. Jimmie

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Went there on a recommendation from a friend and did not disappoint, very large selection from seafood to steaks and burgers!!

Thank karl a
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks Karl - I am glad you enjoyed everything and I hope that you'll come back and see us again real soon

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The appetizer of bread and the garlic spread - the best! The food is really homemade and delicious. The service always impeccable. This is a great spot and should not miss if you are in the area

Thank Mike54BU
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hi Mike, I am so pleased that you have always enjoyed dining with us and I hope that we'll be seeing you again real soon.

Reviewed 17 September 2018

We enjoyed the food a lot and service was good. We were there with a photography group of about 25 - 20 people.

Thank craysnancy
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi there - Glad you enjoyed everything. I hope that we'll be seeing you again real soon

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I’m happy to be writing a good review. The Waldorf salad was the best I’ve had in over a year. It’s a great salad. Finally the management listened and the dressing was not watered down. Thank you!!!

Thank Cadbo
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The best bar tenders, drink specials, shrimp, wings, oysters for buck a shuck and other tasty happy hour appetizers! Nice atmosphere! Why cook!

1  Thank Travelingstar7
Jimmie B, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks so much for your awesome review - I hope that we'll be seeing you again real soon

Reviewed 20 August 2018

We met family for dinner on a Saturday at 6:00, so early. We had called for a reservation and it was honored on time. Sat in a booth which ended up being really uncomfortable, something with the seat and back position, and two of us...More

1  Thank klausperch
Jimmie B, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello, While I am glad that you enjoyed your visit for the most part, I am disappointed that everything was not quite up to par for you. I am hoping that you'll stop back in and allow us to really wow you.

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Met friends for a “catch up dinner” and should have gone somewhere else. Dinner started out fine with great foccia bread to dip into oil & cheese. The four meals came out fairly quick. Three enjoyed their meal two salmon and one shrimp. The fourth...More

Thank Jeanklein K
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Glen Mills
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
753 reviews
1.59 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
2 reviews
1.87 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
668 reviews
1.93 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
322 reviews
2.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar
448 reviews
.06 km away
Special Tea Room
15 reviews
.40 km away
Queen Cuisine Chinese Restaurant
23 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Newlin Grist Mill
50 reviews
4.14 km away
Brandywine River Museum of Art
722 reviews
4.31 km away
Booths Corner Farmers Market
71 reviews
4.90 km away
Thornton Paintball
5 reviews
5.75 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peri F
29 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shefel50 | Reviewed this property |
The best thing to do is contact the restaurant. I know that the restaurant can accommodate a group that large and reservations can be made. I found the staff very helpful, so that would be my suggestion to you.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 561 Glen Eagle Square, Glen Mills, PA 19342
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Glen Mills
  • Phone Number: +1 610-500-2222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing