We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spengler's

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
713 N Perry St, 713 N Perry St, 43545-1520, Napoleon, Ohio, Napoleon, OH 43545-1520
+1 419-592-0811
Website
Sunday
Closed
Hours:
Mon - Thu 06:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 06:00 - 12:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to eat and friendly service. They have lunch and dinner specials that are fast and great tasting. My favorite are Kristi Salad or Grilled Cheeseburgers..

Helpful?
Thank Rosebrd
Chery W, Owner at Spengler's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. All of us at Spengs really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Take care and hope to see you soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is what small town is all about...a gathering place! Highly recommend two of my top favs..the Kristi salad and the Chicken tortilla soup! Both are absolutely wonderful! Come sit down and enjoy the delicious food and friendly people that serve you!!

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
Chery W, Owner at Spengler's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. And thank you so much for your kind words. Being appreciated by folks like you makes everything we do so worth it. Take care!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

Great place to meet with friends and enjoy good food and drinks. Great party atmosphere to follow your favorite football team.

Helpful?
Thank Randy E
Chery W, Owner at Spengler's, responded to this review

Thank you Randy for your positive review. We are so glad that you had a fun time at Spengs. Hope to see you again real soon. Take care, Chery More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

great laid back place to eat. great food. the staff is excellent and friendly. The price is comparable to anyplace you would eat. just slightly above what you would pay for fast food, but way better food.

Helpful?
Thank Sherri L
Chery W, Owner at Spengler's, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sherri for your positive review. You don't know how much it means to us to hear that we were able to take care of you and your family to your satisfaction. We appreciate that you came to Spengs to let us help take care of your celebration. We are so glad you had fun and we... More 

NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

We needed a break on a long drive and stopped at Spengler's for dinner on a Saturday night. It was very busy -- and very loud -- but we found an open booth pretty quickly. I had the Ham and Bean Soup and Pulled Pork Sandwich on a Pretzel Roll; my wife had the Ultimate Grilled Cheese Sandwich. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank KentV
Chery W, Owner at Spengler's, responded to this review

Hello there. Thank you for your input. Spengs can get very loud as we are as you stated "very busy". Our guests come to enjoy food and fun with their friends and family. As you could tell, we are the "Gathering Place". I am glad that you were able to get seated in a timely manner and that you enjoyed... More 

Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Sandwhiches in the $3.50 range?? Unbelievable and the one I had was great. Tuna or ham salad, grilled ham and cheese, and others. And that's just one part of lunch. Lots of other choices in a setting like you would expect in a small(ish) rural town. Great choice for a stop!!

Helpful?
Thank Jerrynu26
Chery W, Owner at Spengler's, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating and we are glad that you were satisfied with your visit. Sounds like it is time for me to raise prices...LOL!! All kidding aside, we really appreciate your feedback and you. Take care and hope to see you again at Spengs!! More 

Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

Old time atmosphere and good food.Kinda noisy but food is good.It is a bar but family friendly. Small space.

Helpful?
Thank beachwedding16
Chery W, Owner at Spengler's, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a rating along with your thoughts!! Take care and hope to see you again soon!! More 

Level Contributor
173 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016

Having returned home for my parent's 70th wedding anniversary, we had the pleasure of taking a couple nostalgic trips back to Speng's for breakfast, then lunch, then just good cold beer and story telling. This place has kept the same "open arms" feeling for decades and the current owner knows how to treat people right...while delivering comforting food and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlobalExec
Chery W, Owner at Spengler's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you are able to come home and visit with us. We love it when folks come home and we get to hear their great stories of the past. That is one of my favorite things about being a part of Spengs!! We really appreciate your feedback and... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Of course I love Spengs...I own it! I love my staff and I love our guests that come into our doors. I love the positive energy that most people come in with and leave with! It gets a little crazy here but most of our guests understand that we have a small kitchen and they know that my staff work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chery W
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Not enough servers. Poor service; waited & waited for water after we asked. The waitress never came back. Poor clam chowder, chicken salad. Sloppy joes were good. The beer was good.

Helpful?
Thank grace4462
Chery W, Owner at Spengler's, responded to this review

Hello there. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here at Spengs. I was not here that specific lunch and you are correct that we were not staffed to par. That particular day was not supposed to be busy and bit ended up being our second busiest lunch in the past 15 years that I have... More 

Travellers who viewed Spengler's also viewed

 

Been to Spengler's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Monday
06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:00 - 12:00
Saturday
06:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 713 N Perry St, 713 N Perry St, 43545-1520, Napoleon, Ohio, Napoleon, OH 43545-1520
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Napoleon
  • Phone Number: +1 419-592-0811
Description
At Spenglers Restaurant & Pub you will enjoy a relaxed atmosphere in one of the oldest established businesses in Ohio. We have been in business since 1879. We are housed in a Historical building located in the heart of downtown Napoleon. Spenglers truly is "Where Good Friends and Good Food Come Together". We offer a wide variety of food from breakfast thru dinner. Much of our food is homemade from the soups to the pies and the lunch specials. We offer burgers, sandwiches, wings,salads, and so much more. Our menu is very "Pub food" oriented and we are always trying new things. We have the coldest beer in town along with a full bar. While visiting Spenglers we are sure you will feel right at home and we do our best to give you reasons to return. We truly appreciate our customers!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spengler's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?