We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester The Beech Hurst

Butlers Green Road | Haywards Heath, Haywards Heath RH16 4BB, England
+44 1444 451290
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (7 reviews)
“bread rolls” (10 reviews)
“salad bar is” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Butlers Green Road | Haywards Heath, Haywards Heath RH16 4BB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The first impression was that the seats and walls were in desperate need of renovation: they are scruffy and stained. Second impression was that the breakfast menu had so many options on it that it took a while to understand (if we ever did) and...More

Thank DavidCM2000
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The meal we had was well presented, well cooked and we had the bonus of a salad bar with all the main meals. It was excellent value for the meal we ordered. The staff were very attentive with great care taken to make our meal...More

Thank Anne E
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time visiting this Harvester, the restaurant is kept clean and tidy and the staff are attentive and helpful. Pretty much what you would expect from a Harvester regarding the choice of menu.

Thank TrAvElQuE3N
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A second visit for my wife and I with 2 little grandsons (7 & 5) in tow. The food is unremarkable but I did enjoy my half spit roast chicken with sweet potato chips. My wife’s ribs were tasty but a bit dry. The boys...More

Thank Googly2010
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited there today (have an AA 20% off member discount) Found no Earlybird menu, stopped doing it. Now have Earlybird 1/3 off from 2 to 5pm, we were there at 1.30pm, so missed it. The menus changed again, puddings as well. Lots of kids in,...More

Thank carrotcakelady
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Beech Hurst. Please give us call on 01444 451290 to discuss this further. Thank you .

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this Harvester on many occasions and cannot fault the food quality or service but you need to pick the right time of day to miss the peak family time to avoid having noisy kids running about. I advise not eating the free...More

Thank Bob P
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was good for a Sunday, Food was okay to be honest on veg burger option and my partner had a nice chicken dish which was plain but okay only down side was environment is a little tired and loos and outdoor seated area. Overall...More

Thank Sajjad H
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just recently visited the place for a quick lunch bite. Such a buzz! We were in a bit of a rush. Food was quickly served thank to Katarina. She made it even special :)

Thank Mónika T
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon entering the restaurant, it was fairly noisy with kids screaming so I guessed there was some sort of children party going on. We also had to wait a few minutes to be served and get our table. We ordered some food and were given...More

Thank Kiran V
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Staff very helpful, good menu and reasonable prices. The mixed grill is quite large but good. the chicken stack is very good and a reasonable size.. Puddings are not diabetic friendly but I did go for the Brownie which was lovely and a rare treat.

Thank Margaret N
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Beech Hurst, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did, and that you enjoyed your brownie.We hope you have a great day!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Haywards Heath Hotels
The Birch Hotel
447 reviews
2.08 km away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
835 reviews
2.31 km away
The Hickstead
515 reviews
5.75 km away
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
535 reviews
5.89 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lockhart Tavern
123 reviews
.64 km away
Cote Brasserie - Haywards Heath
363 reviews
.68 km away
Cafe Rouge
461 reviews
.62 km away
La Campana
246 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ockenden Manor Spa
96 reviews
2.24 km away
The Stand Up Inn
25 reviews
2.83 km away
Ardingly Reservoir
17 reviews
4.96 km away
Martlets Hall & Events
17 reviews
4.99 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Michael S
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sam H | Property representative |
Hi Michael We are more than happy to discuss your complaint with you. You can contact us on 01444 451290 and ask for the Duty Manager Many Thanks Beech Hurst Harvester
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Butlers Green Road | Haywards Heath, Haywards Heath RH16 4BB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Haywards Heath
  • Phone Number: +44 1444 451290
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;