We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cock Inn

€€ - €€€, British,
Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
+44 121 313 3960
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (38 reviews)
“belly pork” (10 reviews)
“black pudding” (10 reviews)
Opens in 15 min
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Having booked a table for 7 it did surprise me that nobody asked if it was for a special occasion (which it was) but that is by the by really. Overall the waitress (Charlie on the receipt) who served us was very attentive and friendly....More

Thank slhc0
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave such a detailed review. It is always great to read positive things about both the food we serve and key members of our team. I am sure Charlie will be delighted in reading this. In regards to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Booked for Sunday lunch after our spa weekend at the Belfry, nice cosy gastro type pub. Opted for steaks rather than standard Sunday roast, really good apart from steak was a tad too well done for a med to well steak (more well done) Great...More

Thank sportyscotts
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for leaving us a review. It is great to see you enjoyed your time here at The Cock Inn and despite not opting for a Sunday Roast, were happy with the alternative. You will have to make an excuse for another spa weekend...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We ate here for a birthday lunch and can't fault our experience. All of our food was good and our server looked after us very well. We will definitely be back.More

Thank ZweiDrifters
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review. It is great that you had a faultless experience and enjoyed every aspect of your time here at The Cock Inn. Hopefully next time we will be worthy of a 5 star. We look...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cock Inn is definitely my favourite in the area, great for an evening meal, lunch or Sunday roast, in particular the lamb on Sunday lunch menu is amazing! Nice setting, staff always attentive enough, never left disappointedMore

Thank duffill
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving such a brilliant review. It is great to see you have dined with us on many occasions and have sampled not only our brilliant lunch offering but also our wonderful sunday roasts. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely restaurant, tables nicely spaced. We have a 5 month baby and they made sure we had space to park the pram next to our table. Very friendly service & food was lovely. Good value for money. We were with 4 adults and had a...More

Thank Judith B
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. It is great to read such a positive review surround the service and the food. I will be passing on your comments to the kitchen and floor team. Hopefully we shall be welcoming you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Cock was an excellent find (thanks again tripadvisor!). It lacks kerb appeal but inside was large, attractive and well laid out. We were there for Saturday lunch and it was busy with a few big groups but this didn't detract from the experience. The...More

Thank Sue D
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. It is great to see you had such a positive experience after reading some of our amazing reviews on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves on our beautiful building, brilliant food and great service so it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Negatives: Arrived 5 minutes before our booked time. Told table is just being prepared. Half an hour later asked when we will be seated and we was....just tell the truth. Slow with drinks (another 30 mins) and although the staff were very pleasant and kind...More

Thank Richythebear
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us an honest review. It is great you had the chance to try our amazing food. I will be passing your comments onto our chefs who will be delighted to hear such kind words. It is never expectated that you should...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Often used for business lunches however very apparent it’s becoming the baby boomer waiting room. Clientele generally affluent retired folk! That said food is always good and staff wiling. Squid was very good as the Wagu burger. Drinks had to be chased as it wasn’t...More

Thank BenjaminMill
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review on your most recent visit to The Cock Inn. It sounds like you made some great choices in regards to your meal. We also run an amazing selection on our Fixed Price Menu throughout our weekday lunches as well, so...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here last Saturday with friends in the early evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good menu. Good value for food. Liked the atmosphere. Although we used to pas Wishaw for many years this was our first visit and would recommend it as...More

Thank janet s
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. It is great to see after passing on many occasions you decided to give us a try. It is always nice to read such positive things not only about the restaurant, but the service,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took Mum for her birthday. the meal was superb, my stepson said it was the best meal he had ever had. The staff were absolutely brilliant and really friendly and they were great with the kids.More

Thank Sam E
General Manager A, Manager at The Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. We are so happy to see that everyone enjoyed their time at The Cock Inn and that your step son has great taste in restaurants! We shall hopefully be welcoming you back again very soon for another...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Water Orton Fish Bar
6 reviews
3.23 km away
The Ryder Grill
249 reviews
1.65 km away
Sam's Club House
161 reviews
1.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wishaw Country Sports
22 reviews
.76 km away
Digby Hotel, Water Orton
11 reviews
3.35 km away
Spa at Lea Marston Hotel
91 reviews
3.44 km away
Echills Wood Railway
46 reviews
3.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
trishycat37
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from roger t | Reviewed this property |
I don't know I suggest you ring them 0121 313 3960
0
Votes
Nicholas C
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chelsey F | Property representative |
In the bar area, yes.
0
Votes
dozeyxxx
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chelsey F | Property representative |
Hi there. Yes we do. If you want to contact Charlotte via 01213133960 to book in. Thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$60
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bulls Lane, Wishaw B76 9QL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Wishaw
  • Phone Number: +44 121 313 3960
  • E-mail
Description
The Cock Inn is predominantly known for its fantastic dining experience. We provide a great venue for special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, christening celebrations. We have a fantastic 'Overgreen Suite' suitable for up to 50 guests. Whether it is a buffet style gathering, a sit down meal or a conference we can really make it special for you.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing