We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denbigh Arms

) #16 of 161 Restaurants in Rugby €€ - €€€ , British, Vegetarian Friendly
Main Street | Monks Kirby, Rugby CV23 0QX, England
+44 1788 832303
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good14%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (24 reviews)
“mash” (5 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Street | Monks Kirby, Rugby CV23 0QX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came down here as heard a lot of good things and wanted to try somewhere different! When I walked in it felt like a scene from a movie as everyone in the bar area stopped talking and turned around and then carried on! The 4...More

Thank jjofcov
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited on Sunday as a party of six. A varied menu was on offer but we decided to opt for the carvery for a change. Meat on offer was beef, turkey or gammon. Normally I would have gone for a 'bit of each' but when...More

Thank jimbob3630
Paula W, Manager at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased you really enjoyed the Carvery. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on spur of the moment and was very pleased we did. Staff mega friendly, seating great and service brill. Meals were ordered and served very quickly and were very yummy!!! Can't find fault with the place x

Thank maggie p
Paula W, Manager at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to us at the Denbigh Arms and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a long time since the last time we visited this pub and are delighted to see the wide choice of menu items and good selection of beers available. the star are very friendly and efficient. The fish and chips were really enjoyable, the...More

Thank wigglyline
Paula W, Manager at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your visit to us here at The Denbigh Arms.

Reviewed 17 June 2017

Called in on cycle ride the other week as sign said open from 12:00. Knocked door as we could see staff at bar, no response, left at 12:15 disappointedMore

Thank N D
Paula W, Manager at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Hi I Am unsure of what happens here, we open our doors at 11.30 Monday - Saturday and 12pm on Sundays. The other week we were closed due to an electrical fault but this was clearly stated on the entrances to the pub. If our...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Ate here with friends and family on a Saturday afternoon - the food was fantastic, and the village location perfect on a sunny day.

Thank x-jon-the-one-x
Paula W, Manager at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very lucky with the location of The Denbigh Arms right opposite the local church. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Had the most awsome, delicious food ever. Will definitely be coming back. Our food was awsome, definitely not promoted enough on the menu. Please go visit.

Thank katieRudegirl
Paula W, Manager at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your great review we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much.

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Went for some food with friends and i can honestly say the food was fantastic! Its a loverly little pub with friendly staff and ideal for those with kids as theres a bouncy castle outside.

Thank James H
Paula W, Manager at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times yet today we went are steaks were over cooked they were edible apart from one which was my daughters she ate the other stuff first then tried to eat the steak which was so over cooked it was not edible...More

1  Thank bark23
BrinklowEddie, Owner at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. Wether good, bad, or indifferent, we welcome everyone's honest opinion. Firstly, I would like to apologise again, for a slight mix up and confusion caused. As I said last night, the object of your complaint...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Great beer and lovely food. Wide range of options. Been coming to this pub for 30+ years and always enjoy it. Had not been for a few years but will definitely return soon🍺🍴😃🍺👍

Thank Mick C
Paula W, Manager at Denbigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to The Denbigh Arms and we hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Golden Lion Inn
108 reviews
3.51 km away
The Bulls Head
49 reviews
4.85 km away
The Chequers Inn Bar & Restaurant
96 reviews
6.25 km away
Barley Mow
84 reviews
6.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Dirty Duck
10 reviews
6.25 km away
Virtual Flight Experience
34 reviews
6.43 km away
Coombe Abbey Country Park
999 reviews
7.44 km away
Elliotts Field Retail Park Rugby
15 reviews
7.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
LiLipg66
21 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paula W | Property representative |
We do have a few vegan options on our menu.
0
Votes
Lenruddtal
26 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Chris H | Reviewed this property |
I think it's advisable to book anywhere if you don't want to be disappointed, but we have just turned up without booking and here before, without issue.
0
Votes
Lenruddtal
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BrinklowEddie | Property representative |
We do advise you book for big parties and at peak times but you can just come along at anytime.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street | Monks Kirby, Rugby CV23 0QX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Rugby
  • Phone Number: +44 1788 832303
Description
The Denbigh Arms Pub is situated in the Picturesque village of Monks Kirby, CV230QX, directly opposite the St Ediths Church that can date its history back nearly 1000yrs. The Denbigh Arms Pub offers roaring fires, cosy rooms and a very warm welcome all walkers and dogs are welcome. Along side an extensive menu of pub classics, we also serve Two meals for £8 Monday to Saturday Lunchtimes, kids eat free all the time, 3 Meat Sunday Carvery, 2 Steaks for £10 Mondays and Tuesdays and A Fishy Feast on a Friday. We also have a bouncy castle (weather permitted) for the kids to use free of Charge and kiddie activity packs free.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing