We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stag's Leap Rugeley

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Wolseley Rd, Rugeley WS15 2ET, England
+44 1889 584587
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 358: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Fourteen family members celebrating my mother-in-laws 75th birthday. Seriously disappointed where do I start okay over cooked gammon (How can you get gammon wrong?) Undercooked steaks. Medium rare, means medium rare (blood all over my plate) send it back to the kitchens. Still unable to cut it with a steak knife on return (took it home to the dogs) Father-in-laws... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest C
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Being our local, we pop down to the Stags Leap occasionally for a meal. Our family of 6 has been today for lunch and as always had a lovely experience. The food was brilliant and timed perfectly. Our children love the bottomless soft drinks and syrup station. Sasha and the team always provide a fab welcome and friendly, helpful service.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy J
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had veg patch pizza for lunch today, it was delicious. The staff are lovely here and the garden is beautiful. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Jacey S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Busy pub grub kind of place. Staff were friendly and helpful. We all chose dishes that had a side of corn on the cob... non of us ate it... soggy not crunchy... rubbish :(

Helpful?
Thank mandy b
Karina R, General Manager at Stag's Leap Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that your visit was spoiled by the Corn on the Cob, I do wish you had to have let us know at the time as we would have changed it immediately for you. We do welcome feedback as use it to strengthen us. I will pass your review on to the kitchen... More 

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic meal from start to finish we have had. A family meal for my sons 21st birthday and what a meal it was! Spoilt rotten by the staff,who are excellent as ever and the food just gets better. Keep up the good work and we'll be back in soon. Cheers Steve and the family 😊

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Karina R, General Manager at Stag's Leap Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review ⭐⭐ it is always a pleasure to have you in and we we look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you Karina & The Team ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ear at the stags leap on a fairly regular basis. We know the food is generally ok and it's certainly reasonably priced. However on the last few visits we have had to wait at the bar for an age to get served. On our last visit the bar had one member of staff serving and another cleaning the pumps.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dmaw
Karina R, General Manager at Stag's Leap Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise you had to wait and I will address this issue immediately. If you could introduce yourself next time your in and I can personally apologise Thank you Karina & The Team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017

Called in late afternoon and we had the £6.99 3 courses. Both had breaded mushroom starter. 10 large mushrooms each...lovely....for main we had 1x hunters chicken and 1x fish and chips. Chicken well cooked and fish was thick flaky cod....excellent. 2 x honeycomb sundaes for dessert. Wife had a capppucino and two large cokes. I had two large cokes. total... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony 😊
Karina R, General Manager at Stag's Leap Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your visit We so look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you Karina & The Team ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

Staff are always polite and friendly especially our waitress Sarah. Lovely food would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank sarahdanbury
Karina R, General Manager at Stag's Leap Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. We so look forward to welcoming you back very soon Thank you Karina & The Team ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017

So disappointing. Booked a table and requested a quiet table but we ere by a table with three children who were being allowed to run around. The girl kept dancing and nearly bumped into my companions. The adults totally ignoring the kids running and shouting. Why didn't the staff say something a couple of times a waitress nearly tripped over... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivepete
Karina R, General Manager at Stag's Leap Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for talking to me earlier regarding your visit, again I apologise you didn't get a quiet table as you requested, we look forward to seeing you again and will ensure your requirements are met Kind regards Karina & The Team More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Come quite often. Very good food and the staff are polite. Sundays are very busy. I would reccomend booking on sundays.

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Karina R, General Manager at Stag's Leap Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, I have passed your comments on to the team who are delighted you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon Thank you Karina & The Team ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ More 

Travellers who viewed Stag's Leap Rugeley also viewed

Rugeley, Staffordshire
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 
Rugeley, Staffordshire
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 
Rugeley, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Stag's Leap Rugeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, International, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Wolseley Rd, Rugeley WS15 2ET, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Rugeley
  • Phone Number: +44 1889 584587

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stag's Leap Rugeley staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?