We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Colliers

€€ - €€€, British,
Power Station Road | Tower Business Park, Rugeley WS15 1LX, England
+44 1889 503951
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (7 reviews)
“mash” (9 reviews)
“mixed grill” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Power Station Road | Tower Business Park, Rugeley WS15 1LX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the classic beef burger with cheese, and what I got was a piece of dry meat with no cheese what so ever, sat on a bed of salad ( which was taster than the patty ) on a soggy bun. But the staff...More

Thank James E
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ate here with my wife and we brought our newborn baby. The staff were very accommodating. The food was great and we will definitely be coming back. Recommend the lamb!

Thank rob h
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Could not fault my experience!! Originally came here for some hot chocolates with friends but was tempted by the smell of food! Was served by a lady called Donna who was very attentive and helped with my order! Had a mixed grill rump upgrade and...More

Thank Mitchell P
Emma B, General Manager at The Colliers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mitchell, Thank you for your review, I love being able to share great feedback with the team and recognise team for great service. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Donna, Chris and Kelci and let them know how well they're...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not bad food here although it is not cooked fresh to order. Menu needs updating . Overall not a bad place to eatMore

Thank jchristina41
Emma B, General Manager at The Colliers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thank you for your feedback from your recent visit to us.. I'm disappointed to read that you feel our menu needs updating as we change our menu seasonally and new dishes are added which have received some great feedback. Our next menu change is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in today on the off chance to feed the kids as mac Donald's was closed! Both kids ate for £1.99 including a pudding and I had the lasagne which was nice. Quick service and reasonably priced with a nice atmosphere. Would definitely visit again...More

Thank Karen S
Emma B, General Manager at The Colliers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit. We're glad you chose to dine with us and enjoyed the menu offering. The lasagne is one of our most popular dishes and we have a fabulous spinach and ricotta alternative aswell. The £1.99...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used my loyalty points today, had 2 free burgers. Food was really good, staff are nice and helpful. Would recommend The Colliers.More

Thank Under_school
Emma B, General Manager at The Colliers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for your recent review. It's always great to be able to tell the team how well they're doing! We currently have a Rodeo burger on our Seasonal specials that is amazing if we can tempt you for the next time you visit...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had meal in 27th October, myself daughter & two children, food was terrible, totally inedible, didn't touch my main , staff were apologetic , I felt embarrassed for them .

Thank Anita G
Emma B, General Manager at The Colliers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Anita, Thank you for your feedback. I have spoken to your daughter regarding your visit and apologise that it didn't meet our usual standards. If you would like to discuss this further then please contact me on 01889 503951

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great pub food, good atmosphere. Good price. Amazing bbq chicken wings. Price is reasonable. Great staff.

Thank Henar M
Emma B, General Manager at The Colliers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Henar, Thank you for your feedback, we agree the Chicken wings are amazing and a popular choice! We look forward to seeing you again soon 😊

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for breakfast at the Collier' s the staff where amazing we had brilliant & helpful staff a lovely breakfast the hot breakfast was also self service but u could order other types of egg ect, all fresh more fresh added excellent value for...More

Thank Kelly S
Emma B, General Manager at The Colliers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review, it's always great to be able to share positive feedback with the team! We look forward to seeing you again soon 😊

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ate here a couple of months ago, when I was visiting Amazon. I wish I hadn't quite frankly. What I will say, is that the staff were lovely and I could tell that they were frustrated. I had steak, but it was not very nice...More

Thank ScottLondon
Emma B, General Manager at The Colliers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Scott, thank your for feedback. I'm sorry to hear your last visit to us wasn't up to our usual standard. We strive to deliver a great guest experience to every guest and clearly on this occasion we did not. I have passed your feedback...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Terrazza Ristorante Italiano
354 reviews
.54 km away
Silsila Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
234 reviews
.64 km away
Bilash
86 reviews
.75 km away
Snug Coffee and Tea Emporium
85 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby Attractions
Go Ape Cannock
314 reviews
3.20 km away
Museum of Cannock Chase
61 reviews
6.67 km away
German Military Cemetery
86 reviews
6.80 km away
Wickers World Balloon Flights
527 reviews
7.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lesley636
14 April 2017|
Answer
Response from littlegit89 |
Yes they do, there's a buffet menu
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Power Station Road | Tower Business Park, Rugeley WS15 1LX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Rugeley
  • Phone Number: +44 1889 503951
  • E-mail
Description
Part of Whitbread group and only opened last week..
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing