We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wing Wah

43-45 New Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 3QW, England
+44 1283 500222
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good31%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
18:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
43-45 New Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 3QW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Myself and my partner visited here for dinner on bank holiday Monday and the restaurant filled up very quickly so we made sure to get there for when it opened for dinner at 6pm. The food was all freshly cooked and there was a wide...More

Thank ellejayneb
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good choice of food frim a range of starters through mains and onto sweets but Oi personally prefer the quality of meals when they are cooked individually to order rarther thsn having them sat under heat lamps where you are not sure how long they...More

Thank Garry S
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for our daughters birthday celebration for lunch time buffet. Disappointed with the canteen style environment and service. We we were a few minutes late for our reservation due to traffic but found the staff greeting us a bit surley and not very welcoming as...More

Thank KirstEngland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a thoroughly enjoyable meal at our first visit to Wing Wah last Sunday! We were amazed at the variety of foods available - there's something to suit everyone. Dishes were constantly being replenished so there was no waiting for refills. We were particularly impressed...More

Thank Puggins152
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Haven't been here for about 12 months, it was always our favourite but we live a fair distance away. Unfortunately we were disappointed and felt it was not as good as our last visit. The choice seemed some what lesser than before and just not...More

Thank Jac8351
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We value all reviews from our customers and we will strive to improve all aspects of our service. I have forwarded your message to the Senior Mangement Team whom will follow up on this. Please accept our sincere apologies

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We walked in without an appointment, at about 1.45pm it was quite busy, we were seated and had the whole experience explained to us, even though we had been there before. We went atraight for the mains the steamed fish in lemongrass and ginger and...More

Thank margaretbN6020II
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food always piping hot. Good variety. Very clean. Staff very pleasant and attentive. Good value for money and children of all ages catered for too. The games station is a sure fire winner. Highly recommended whether a couple or a larger group.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We normally go for the lunch time buffet. Not bad value for money. The staff are nice and attentive. You use a clean plate for each visit to the buffet. Buffet consists of soups, salads and starters plus main course items. There is a separate...More

Thank Keith P
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Wing wah is ok if you want mediocre chinese food in mass. The price just seems to get higher every time you go and it does not realy reflect the standard of food bit like i say if you want a all you can eat...More

Thank Sam M
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

We value all reviews from our customers and we will strive to improve all aspects of our service. I have forwarded your message to the Senior Mangement Team

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We went to celebrate the home coming of my daughter and had a fantastic time. The only thing that was not available was tapenyaki bar.More

Thank CACD0403
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Favourite Thai
499 reviews
.35 km away
The Dial
767 reviews
.32 km away
Gurkha Curry Lounge
373 reviews
.32 km away
Lowercase Coffee Bar At The Alphabet Gift Shop
173 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mimi spa
6 reviews
.49 km away
The National Brewery Centre
463 reviews
.75 km away
Stapenhill Gardens
65 reviews
1.02 km away
The Kandy Factory
135 reviews
.37 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sam b
4 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Davidlovezfood | Reviewed this property |
The town hall is free after 6 👍 if not there free parking just round the corner by the chippy
0
Votes
sandalsgal
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Geoffrey P | Reviewed this property |
Bit late lol but as said yes and its yummy
0
Votes
Naveed R
11 February 2017|
Answer
Response from hehound1 | Reviewed this property |
There are some vegetable dishes (and obviously rice and noodles) but certainly much, much more limited than the meat and fish based dishes and tend to be designed as side dishes rather than actual main course options. very... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 43-45 New Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 3QW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Burton upon Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 500222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing