We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cross Guns Inn

€€ - €€€
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Rockwell Lane | Pant, Oswestry SY10 9QR, England
+44 1691 839631
Today
12:00 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 23:00
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 23:30
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely fab. Went for my sons birthday they made it so special. Food was fantastic staff were happy helpful and friendly. Planning another visit next week and every other week from now on. Definately our new favourite place to go

Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I called in here with my partner as we was passing and fancied a quick bite to eat. The pub had a nice setup with a good range of beers, which was well kept and a nice pint. We ordered our food with a nice chatty barman, the food arrived in about 15 minutes and looked and tasty sensational. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOHNCRAIGH
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Called in for lunch with friends for her birthday plenty to choose from we had burgers, currys, and steaks food was fantastic staff were very pleasant and attentive would definitely recommend and go again.

Helpful?
Thank lorrainewh8
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Popped in for a bite to eat on Friday afternoon. The place was empty when we arrived. Asked the bar man if they were serving food. He said yes and told us where the menus were. There was a pile of tatty A4 printed lunch menus (which should have been a warning). Decided to stay and ordered a Plain burger,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dangermouse699
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Haven't been out for Sunday lunch for some time and decided to call in at the Cross guns in Pant. Asked for the roast beef dinner. It was fantastic HOT and plenty of it. Will definitely go back again. KEEP ME A TABLE GUYS WE'LL BE BACK!! 😉

Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
charlottenorrey, Owner at Cross Guns Inn, responded to this review

Hi Stuart Thank you very much for your positive feedback! Here at the Cross Guns it's been a journey trying to perfect our Sunday lunches, however we are over the moon with them now, and really glad you are too! We will defiantly save you a table for next time!! Thanks again! Kind regards Charlotte More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Called in the other night and really fancied a hot curry. I asked the chef if he could do me something a little hotter than the normal menu curries available. He was really great and asked exactly what I wanted. I told him and prepare the most awesome spicy curry I had ever had. Absolutely fantastic. Thank you to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey A
charlottenorrey, Owner at Cross Guns Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tracey. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! If possible we will try and give our customers anything they want even if it is different or have an extra twist! We have passed on your comments to the team who are really pleased!! Thankyou again and hope to see you soon Kind regards Charlotte More 

Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

Food was cold and undercooked, when asked "how's your food I replied it is undercooked and they just walked away . Oh I do like vegetables to be crisp and not cooked to mush but you couldn't cut the cauliflower, the potatoes were hard , the roast potatoes were just about edible. the carrots were nice but I like them... More 

Helpful?
Thank lapps61
charlottenorrey, Owner at Cross Guns Inn, responded to this review

Hi there. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We appreciate everyone's feedback good and bad as this way we can work together to rectify where we are going wrong. I remember your table as I dealt with it myself and i defiantly did not just walk away when you told me about the problem. However,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I called here with a few friends as we was passing. The food was just amazing it looked and tasted incredible. The staff was very attentive and couldn't do more for us. All of us really enjoyed our meal and will be returning to and recommending this place to everyone. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank JOHNCRAIGH
charlottenorrey, Owner at Cross Guns Inn, responded to this review

Hi John. We are all over the moon you enjoyed your visit with us! Thankyou very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you Charlotte More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

Its always nice to find a pub near to home that you haven't visited before, but will definitely visit again! Great food served in light, airy conservatory, and the Pedigree was the best pint I've had in ages. Would recommend the steaks, cooked exactly as asked for. Will probably visit in the evening next time, as there seems to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank county2
charlottenorrey, Owner at Cross Guns Inn, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for your feedback! I know the team will be over the moon with your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your pint of pedigree and is now back on! Look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks Charlotte More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

Walked in to the pub and it looked busy, but the staff immediately made us feel welcome and found us a table and were very helpful. The food arrived in good time and was hot and tasty. Good quality pub food. On paying the bill got chatting to the landlady who told us they hadn't been there long, but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank moonpig2016
charlottenorrey, Owner at Cross Guns Inn, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you so much for your feedback. Myself and the team are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again! Charlotte More 

Travellers who viewed Cross Guns Inn also viewed

Oswestry, Shropshire
Oswestry, Shropshire
 
Oswestry, Shropshire
Oswestry, Shropshire
 
Oswestry, Shropshire
 

Been to Cross Guns Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$12
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 01:00
Saturday
12:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rockwell Lane | Pant, Oswestry SY10 9QR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Shropshire  >  Oswestry
  • Phone Number: +44 1691 839631
Description
You'll find us on the A483 to/from Welshpool and we provide an excellent 2 meals for £10 range 6 days a week in addition to our full menu: including snacks, smaller portions, great grills and puddings. we stock a range of draught products and always have 2 cask bitters on tap with a rotating guest beer every 1-2 weeks with tea, coffee and soft drinks for the designated driver. We have an extensive children's menu and we do have high chairs. When the weather is good please come and visit our large beer garden. We welcome dogs both outside and in, within the bar and games room area, where you'll find a pool table and dart board. If you are coming to dine it's best to book! We look forward to seeing you.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cross Guns Inn and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Sale, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cross Guns Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?